Customer reviews for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart

Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart

Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart : This multipurpose appliance performs the functions of a slow cooker, oven and stove top. The Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker features 4 fully programmable cooking functions: slow cook on high, low, simmer or warm up to 24 hours. Roast at temperatures from 250 F to 450 F up to 6 hours or steam up to 90 minutes. With this multi-cooker, you can brown meats, saute vegetables or sear up to 500 F without using a separate skillet. The extra-large blue backlit LCD display features easy-read time and temperature settings. One touch lets you switch modes to accommodate combination cooking, and automatically adjusts to keep warm setting at the end of a cycle. Includes reversible roasting/steaming rack. Stainless-steel exterior encapsulates heat for even cooking and is an attractive serving dish on the table. Cast-aluminum pot insert with nonstick finish ensures effortless cleanup. Tempered glass lid with stainless-steel rim and stay-cool handle. Retractable cord for easy storage. Dishwasher-safe pot insert, rack and lid. 1,800 watts. Product Features The slow cooker that does it all-browns, sautes, roasts, steams and slow cooks in removable, 7-qt. nonstick cast-aluminum pot Performs the functions of a slow cooker, stove top and oven, eliminating the cleanup of a separate skillet to brown, saute or sear One touch to switch modes for combination cooking Automatically adjusts to warm setting at the end of a cycle Large, easy-read backlit LCD display for instant viewing Stainless-steel exterior encapsulates heat to ensure even cooking and is an attractive serving dish on the table Reversible roasting/steaming rack Tempered glass lid with stainless-steel rim and stay-cool handle Easy-grip exterior handles stay cool to the touch Retractable cord for convenient storage 4 fully programmable cooking functions: Slow cook programmable up to 24 hours with high, low and simmer settings Roast at temperatures from 250 F to 450 F up to 6 hours Steam up to 90 minutes Brown/saute/sear up to 500 F
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
183 out of 189(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Review 1 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Aluminum

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
c55evans
fromCA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This looks to be a nice unit and I had high hopes for it. I didn't realize though, until I got it, that the inner cooking pot is made of anodized aluminum. I don't think this is a wise choice for long, slow cooking. I returned mine promptly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disapointed

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
cathy27
fromLedyard, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
I only used my Cuisinart 4-in-1 Multicooker twice and the roast cooking mode failed. All the other modes light up and perform as indicated. But because I paid over $200 for this small appliance I feel that I was ripped off. It is not worth the money. I disconnected the cooker but still no roast mode. I have the warranty card somewhere but I am home bound and handicapped so to get a box, which I do not have, and send the cooker back is a hardship for me. I think my cooker is a lemon.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD,MADE ME CRAZY

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Mamie1952
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I do not write reviews all of the time, but you need to know I really hate this applicance. Used it twice and it was broken. VERY heavy, the dial is HARD to use, you should not have to STUDY the user documentation to use an applicance, on and off works for me. I used it twice in a school room and took it home. Lugged it in to the office for a pot luck and it was broken. DISGUSTED with this applicance, I am going to buy an old fashioned Crock Pot and be happy again.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
LIN1
fromFriday Harbor, Washington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I just gave his product to the Thrift Store. I had wanted a ceramic cooker but was surprised to find a non-stick aluminum container--not mentioned in the ad. The container must be exactly placed on the hob burner for heating to take place. One burp or bubble from the stew or broth I was making made it become misplaced and stop heating. The directions were difficult to follow and the letters came off the buttons immediately so I had to refer to the book to know which level of heat I was getting.
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of Junk

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FuzzyWuzzy
fromMoro, Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
It browned a roast just fine. Turned it over to 350-Roast, added carrots, and in 25 minutes the carrots were burning up. I turned it down to 325-Roast, added water, potatoes, and onions; in 25 minutes, the potatoes were burning. Added even more water and within 1 hour the thing was smoking black smoke. Totally cremated the entire $25 pot of food. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK!
My Favorite BrandIt WAS Cuisinart
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A maybe for this cooker

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Buck70
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Cuisinart Multi-7 Quart Cooker does great using the slow cooker; however, I am not sure if the cooker is working properly when it is on roast. I set the cooker to roast and brought the temp down to 250 and after 20 minutes the timer still would not start. The cooker seemed to be cooking at a real high temperature. I returned one cooker that remained at a high temperature on roast and this cooker is doing the same thing.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great appliance.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Makeup
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've only used it once since I bought it. I cooked a pot road with veggies. I used the braise function then the slow cook on medium (as I was in a hurry) . I was happy with the results and I'm sure I'll will make berry use of it as I learn. Very happy with the product (after two weeks).
My Favorite Brandanything not made in China
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Britcook
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love that I can sear the roast in the crockpot and then just add ingredients. No browning on stove first! Good price for the size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Down but not out

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
dwynn19
fromPaducah KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Had mine for less than 2 weeks. Was able to make Jambalaya, THAT was wonderful !!! Then was going for Corned Beef & Cabbage...but then it "died"!!! The # given to call first was Cuisinarts. They told me to wait a total of 2 HOURS, & try it again :((. ...but without sucess.
But I believe in the concept of this product & have returned the defective one & purchase another in the mean time so I could get it faster !!! Still excited & optimistic !!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits my Lifestyle

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
kim928
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This is a beautiful machine! It does take practice however in that it slow cooks much faster than the beater slow cooker I have had for so many years. So you will have to adjust your end target time accordingly. In addition, if you are roasting in the cooker, be sure to still apply a bit of cooking oil or non-stick product or even broth if appropraite as things will still stick or burn to the surface. My first attempt was with a beef roast and recipe from Country Cook/America's Test Kitchen and it turned out wonderfully!! Very flavorful and moist. The clean up was so fast and so easy! I am excited to try other recipes asap. Also love the retractable cord although it could be about 6-12 inches longer!! A very worthly investment overall.
My Favorite Brandlecrueset
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart Multi-cooker

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefCin
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Have used as Slow Cooker and Browning feature as well as the roasting function. Both meals turned out to be perfectly cooked. Clean up was easy, too.
Very Happy with the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A new addition to my cookware

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Stonesbakery
fromVernon, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The size of the cooker is perfect for my family when I
make soup. I love the temperture control. You save time browning in the same container. Clean up is easy. You can see the display easy. The lid fit secure. The programing feature is nice. Changing the settings during cooking is nice. Being able to steam your veggies is really nice. I am ancious to try the recipes in the book provided with the cooker.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 way slow cooker

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
swish
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The service was excellant and the product is very
satisfactory.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
PW69
fromBeaufort S.C.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
all I know is, it works great, the wife used it the day it was received. She wanted it to replace a slow cooker and will not allow anyone near it. One pot cooking sure is great, easy to use controls and food is cooked perfect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
topchefwannabe
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
i am very pleased with the mult-cooker i have one problem that is: it is difficult to adjust the timer once you set it But that is minor
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
jan86
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Have enjoyed using the cooker for the last 2 wks. Nice having retractable cord. My only complaint so far is that all of the lettering on the buttons has washed off. Beware!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trust in the name Cuisnart

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
charsfun
fromHuntsville, Alabama
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This item was purchased as a gift for a family member. She had always wanted a 7-Qt. slow cooker but this one seems to have many more features which I know she will love. I opened the box, inspected te item and from what I could tell, not actually trying it myself, is that it is going to be perfect.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
AJT77
fromWY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I haven't used this for a roast yet, but I can't wait to try it - having the ability to sear and then slow cook without any extra steps or pans was the whole reason to buy this! I love its many options and digital control panel. I wish it was a little deeper, but seemed to work for the large ham I put in anyway. Also love the feature of the retractable cord!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was using two crock pots to make soup for the freezer,the capacity is great.
My Favorite BrandLo Choy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Joice
fromTulsa, OK
Browns, roasts, steams, slow cooks - all in one pot. The only complaint I have is that the slow cook feature is too hot. The contents actually bubble and simmer rather than slow cook. This causes the contents to cook much faster than a normal slow cook.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>