Customer reviews for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly nonstick ceramic surface on Zwilling JA Henckels fry pans is oven-and broiler- safe up to 500 F to accommodate high-heat cooking or searing. PTFE- and PFOA-free, this patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior with strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying, or sauteing meats or vegetables, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling JA Henckels fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Twin Spirit cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant.. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Since 1731, the famous TWIN logo has represented superior quality for professional chefs and home gourmets worldwide. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core to heat evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to saute meats or vegetables, and provide easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(500 reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 500 reviews
5 Stars
453
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
478 out of 500(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally got it right

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Chuck57
fromSPRING BRANCH, TX 78070, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I admit you should not buy kitchen items or vacuum cleaners for Christmas. But my sister in law suggested this product for a gift for my wife this year.
This product is amazing. My wife has done eggs, sausage, etc.etc.. And has to alway's show me how easy it cleaned up, nothing sticks to it, it cooks everything evenly and perfect. yada yada.
We will be ordering more in different sizes soon.
I do not normally write reviews for things I have purchased, but this is too perfect not to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fish13
fromgenoa ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
this pan is the best pan I have ever used, it browns meat , potatoes and grilled cheese, better then any thing I have used.I can't wait to cook fish or chicken in it . clean up is a breeze.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Martini69
fromSt Thomas, USVI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Outstanding piece of cookware. Cooked seasoned fillet of skinless fish with absolutely no liquid, oil or butter, and their was ZERO sticking. Clean up was a breeze.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product exceeds expectations

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
maxspapa2002
fromHixson, TN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have used my new skillet multiple times since it arrived and it far exceeds any expectations that I might have had for it. Nothing sticks to the surface and I find that I am using less oil to cook the foods than I use to use and I am still getting the same result for each food. I would definitely recommend this product and I am considering ordering the 12 inch skillet as well.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
camram
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Incredible for cooking and soooo easy to clean. It's a treasure!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pan I have ever used

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlacentia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I made an omelette in this pan and the eggs just rolled out of the pan. Nothing stuck to the pan. I also sauteed some onions in butter and the butter never burned.
My Favorite BrandSilicone one
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
GlfnGal
fromTequesta, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
So happy I finally found a non stick pan that's not only pretty but a great product.... I ordered the 8" and loved it so much I ordered the 10" and 12"! Just threw out my other name brands to make room on my pot rack.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally in 74 years I have a fry pan I love

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
yellow
frommarco island,fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
at last a fry pan that does not stick, the coating does not come off or scratch easily and it washes clean with no problem. one, two, three you are done. best ever.
My Favorite Brandgo by product not name
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
chekee
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased all 3 sizes and I am verry happy with these pans. They clean easily, and are just the right weight, not too heavy or too light. I think the quality is such that they will last for many years.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Sherri42
fromTerre Haute, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
A good, heavy skillet that browns like a dream and cleans so easily! We are not disappointed and just leave it on the stove top because we know it will be used the next day. Luckily, we had a lid that fits it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non-stick pan we have ever used

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
LBfoodies
fromLong Branch,nj
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Have had the pan for 2 weeks and could not be happier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pan - nothing like it

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
MCTC
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Pan is truly non-stick. So much so, sometimes we need 2 spatulas to flip an item - one to prevent the food from sliding while the other spatula slips under the food. If there is a bit of cooked on oil, which can make a slightly sticky spot, a bit of Bon Ami cleanser cleans it right up without any damage to the surface - like new. Garlic, onions, eggs, pancakes - nothing sticks - even without fat/oil/butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Useful

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
flurycat
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This is a beautiful, well built and heavy duty pan! Not only is it attractive, but extremely effective. Exactly what I needed for burner to oven! Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The thermolon fry pan is everything I expected!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Sharron104
fromLas Vegas, Nevada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking is so enjoyable with my new fry pans! I like the fact that food cooks so evenly, doesn't burn and clean up is a snap! No addition of oils is a plus factor to me since my husband and I are now counting calories. I have since boxed all my other fry pans up for donations....these are all I need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fry pan is unique.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Sanny
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is the best pan I've ever owned. It prevents the food from overcooking since the heat is evenly distributed and a lower temperature can be used. The pan practically cleans itself! I have two sizes now and will be ordering the third soon.
My Favorite BrandNow: Zwilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a product that surpassed its description!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Basserhound13
fromMinneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have searched, literally for decades, for a nonstick fry pan, experiencing one failure after another. The most widely used, top of the line pans still like to glom onto the contents being cooked and refuse to release them without a struggle. I was resigned to the fact that "nonstick" was truly an obsolete term. When the last Chef's catalog arrived with the introduction of the "Spirit Thermolon", I skeptically ordered one, fully expecting another amalgamation of food to pan. Imagine my shock when that didn't happen! Clean up? Instant! In an era when few promises are honored, Zwilling JA Henckels has come to the front with a superior product that is unrivaled! Thank you, Chef's, for giving this previously imaginary product its debut in reality! Every cook who aspires to healthier preparation should be ordering immediately!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, KitchenAid, Cuisinart, Wusthof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fabulous!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Mamasita
fromRockporr, TX
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I started out purchasing this set because my "nonstick" frypans were no longer nonstick. I had purchased another brand for my daughter, and the nonstick inside of the product was great, but when visiting her, I tried to clean the outside and whatever they used on the outside started to come off, and I couldn't clean the outside without scrubbing hard. I told my daughter I would research different brands and get her a different kind. I bought a 12" and 8" Zwiling Tru Clad set for both my daughter and myself. I love these pans. They are truly nonstick, and the outside (stainless steel) and inside clean so easy. They heat up super quick, brown great, ( in fact I can sear meat on a very low setting), and everything just slides right out, something my original set never did, even when new.. I love, love, love these pans. The only problem is they don't have lids, but Zwilling's manufacturer offers the 8" & 10" lids to fit them on their site. The 12" lid is shown, but when I put it in my cart, a pop-up said it wasn't available. I just had to order another 2 sets of 8" & 10" fry pans for my son and other daughter from Chef's,, and I received them the next day because I ordered them very early in the morning. Chef's prices were a little better than J. A. Henkles, the manufacturer.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non-stick pan!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
CECandTEC
fromRoseville, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Have been shopping for a non-stick pan forever. I have purchased and returned several (at least 5) and the Zwilling Henckels thermolon pan is amazing. Great heat distribution, excellent surface, easy to clean. Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic the ceramic finish is the greatest

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Andre1
fromMontville, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We purchased all three sizes of the ceramic coated Zwilling frying pans and without a doubt it is one of the best buys we have ever made.
Great to cook with, the heating is hot and even and the pan is a breeze to clean. Just love them and glad we purchased all three.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling JA Henckels Spirit Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best, I have ever owned

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
PETE24
fromFleming Island, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
You see many products on the market today that resemble these pans, but these are the real deal. Outstanding durability, quality. The best pans I have in my kitchen, and I'm a man!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>