Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis : A breakthrough in Wellness technology with the Motif collection. The Wellnessmats Trellis mat enhances standing comfort and relief with a decorative, patterned anti-fatigue mat. Ergonomically engineered and medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture, and interact with your body to reduce muscle fatigue and stress. Wellnessmats retain buoyancy and resilience years after you buy it for maximum comfort, safety and stress relief. Offering 50% more comfort than other leading mats, the longevity of the mat is permanently locked into each fiber. Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges. Features nonslip antimicrobial surface that is stain- and bacteria-resistant, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts. Puncture- and heat-resistant. Safe and nontoxic, PVC-free. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, Wellnessmats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress Wellness technology enhances comfort and relief with a decorative patterned mat The best anti-fatigue mat offers 50% more comfort than other leading mats Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years Comfort and longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Safe and nontoxic, PVC-free polyurethane Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, Wellnessmats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Review 1 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
gisel
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have purchased the Wellness Mat a few weeks ago and have been very happy using it. It makes the time I am standing at the sink etc so much easier on my legs and feet.
Very happy with the purchase and would recommend it. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Great

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
woody1147
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
so easy on feet, wished I had bought one years ago
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest mats in the world!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
shortstop2528
fromphiladelphia,pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
these mats are heaven to stand on. i wish every room in my home were carpeted with them .when i cook, i feel like i am standing on air!i have the long and the shorter mats and they cover the entire cooking and prep area. they are easy to clean and no problem to remove to clean my tiled floor. they also do not leave any marks. what quality and value. i now have the professional mats the chefs use on the cooking channel!
My Favorite Brandcuisanart,lodge,chefs essential, any high quality brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
pooty
fromseattle
When I cross the kitchen I find myself walking out of my way just to walk on it. It is ridiculously comfortable. I chose tan because my kitchen is very light in color but it is a fairly dark tan color. Although true to coloring on the web. I was just hoping it would be lighter. I can't possibly return it though because it is so comfy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer avatar
metack
fromBellevue, Michigan
To say we absolutely love these mats would be an understatement. Our 4-year old granddaughter thinks we should carpet the kitchen in them! People come in to see our remodeled kitchen and immediately walk around on the mats while saying "Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!" I'm so glad we decided on the Wellness mat. Easy to clean also!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth it

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
annemarie1214
fromTijeras, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
After suffering from recurrent back pain while working at my kitchen range, counter, and sink I broke down and spent the money for this six foot mat. Am I glad I did! I have not experienced any pain since I began using it. My feet, legs, and back thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2' X 6' excellent

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Sr1shopper
fromCovina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I kept having to move the smaller ones back and forth so I decided to bite the budget and get one large one. I get a backache and tight hip from standing on a cold hard floor especially a stone floor. The mats are great and they are great get well gifts for cooks with knee and hip surgeries and as remodeling gifts.
This mat is a bit higher in the loft than the other ones that I have but is very comfortable. My prep areas and the stove now is covered and are areas where I do a majority of my standing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRoseburg, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
I absolutely loved my new Wellness Mat...it is comfortable to stand on, and the color matches the one shown in the catalog. It has added a new dimension to my kitchen!!
My Favorite Brandnot one in particular
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort while standing

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Nita007
fromEaston, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This kitchen mat is excellent if you have problems with your feet.....a lot of cushioning that relieves foot pain, leg pain and back pain. The only negative is that when walking toward mat, you have to be sure to lift foot to stand on it, easy to trip on because of the thickness of the mat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
dcl260
fromTN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The wellness mat was a gift and as soon as gift was used, a thank was received regarding the comfort the mat provided; excellent product; user will never be disappointed. dcl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Leg Cramps

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanook88
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I can't believe I went so many years without treating myself to a kitchen mat. I not only stand on it to cook and wash dishes, I kneel on it to wipe up spills. Another great 'win-win' from Chefs Catalog.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these mats!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Firehouse
fromReading, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
For cooks who spend a lot of time in the kitchen on hard floors, these mats are wonderful. I wish my whole kitchen floor were made out of these mats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for someone who cooks often!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
mikegrbl
fromJohnston,RI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My girlfriend loves her new mat. She spends hours prepping meals, all made from scratch. She says it is like standing on a cloud. It is well worth the money. The quality of material is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness mat

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
greggregk
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love it .....better then gelpro
My Favorite BrandXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels so good under my feet at sink and while cook

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Encourager
fromNashville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
As an RN/wife/mother/ and representative of 70's and older adults, I think people need to invest in preventive care for feet/knees/hips/backs. Mats like these and the quality of our shoes do make a difference....ask your chiropractor. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skid no more

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Skidnomore
fromMD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
no lumps, no bumps, not heavy. and IT DOES NOT SKID.
My Favorite Brandpanasonic/krup
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Mat for the Kitchen

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
KayoKay
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
Ordered the black trellis 2 x 6 mat for in front of the kitchen sink and counter. The mat is extremely comfortable and "cushy." I'm glad I ordered it. Oh, it's also very easy to clean--spills simply wipe right off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shin Saver

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
cookiequeen1
fromReading, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When we remodeled our kitchen several years ago we put in a stone floor. I spend hours at a time baking and cooking and thus standing in one position for extended periods of time. A couple weeks into it I got a shin splint. We purchased another type of mat, which we had for a couple years. They were okay but had curled on the ends and were not cushiony enough. One day while visiting our son we wandered into a kitchen store and lo and behold, there ws a Wellness Mat. I couldn't take myself off of it! When we got home I went on line and purchased two. Last month we got a third and now my Wellness Mat kitchen is complete. No more shin splints and they are kind to my back and hips also!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
prepper
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Very pleased with these mats - easy to clean and helps ease strain on back and feet.
My Favorite BrandSabatier
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats - 2' X 3' and 2' X 6' Trellis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No tripping

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This mat can't trip you up. It's smooth edges blend with the kitchen tile without loose ends that can catch my senior foot. It's soft and easy to stand on while I'm working at the kitchen counter. Feels supportive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>