Customer reviews for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21

Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21

Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21 : In 20 minutes or less, the whole family can enjoy deliciously fresh homemade frozen treats from ice cream and frozen yogurt to sorbet and frozen drinks. The Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt-Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker is the no-fuss, no-mess way to serve refreshing smooth and creamy desserts and snacks made just the way you like. Simply add your favorite ingredients to the bowl, press the "on" button and the compact machine with heavy-duty motor does the rest. The fully automatic large capacity 1 1/2-quart maker features a new patent-pending mixing paddle that works 25% faster than before. The double-insulated freezer bowl eliminates the need for ice and evenly freezes desserts and drinks. Transparent, easy-lock lid with wide spout lets you add ingredients with ease. Simple operation with effortless cleanup. Built-in cord storage. Recipe booklet features 28 delectable recipes including S'mores Ice Cream, Cheesecake Ice Cream, Lowfat Strawberry Frozen Yogurt and Coconut Sorbet. 9"W x 9"D x 11"H. Product Features Creates homemade frozen treats and drinks in 20 minutes or less New patent-pending mixing paddle works 25% faster than before Fully automatic with heavy-duty motor for simple operation Compact design with large 1 1/2-quart capacity Double-insulated freezer bowl evenly freezes ingredients Requires no ice or hand mixing Transparent, easy-lock lid for convenient monitoring of churning Wide spout for easy adding of ingredients Built-in cord storage Hand wash or wipe clean Limited 3-year warranty Imported Includes Instruction recipe booklet with 28 delectable recipes for simple and custard-style ice creams, frozen yogurts, sorbets, frozen desserts and sauces.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Review 1 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jan137
fromGeorgetown, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I liked mine so much, I bought another for my son-in-law.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and easy.

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
JanetLR
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love this machine. It freezes really fast and it's easy to assemble and clean. However, on my 3rd time using it I became distracted by holiday guest and put the liquid in the device BEFORE inserting the paddle and turning on the machine as instructed. The liquid quickly froze on the sides of the bowl so when I turned on the machine it locked up and messed up the gear. So - I do highly recommend this product - but please use it as directed.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Olie
fromBloomington Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this product. The ice cream only takes 20 minutes to process. The machine is easy to clean and simple to use.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
JuneB
fromMonroe, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have used this twice at this point to make peach and then raspberry sorbet. Used the included recipe for the raspberry and one I found on line for the peach. Both came out great. Took the raspberry over to my brother and sister in laws house and it was a hit. Both of my nieces had 3 servings! One of my nieces usually doesn't eat much so to see her go back 2 more times was amazing!
My Favorite Brandhard to say, I am very happy with Cuisinart, but I have other brands too for other appliances
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Kentuckygal
fromLexington, KY
I have made banana and vanailla ice cream with my ice cream maker and loved them both. Now I'm wating for fresh peaches to hit the makiert and I'll mae peach ice cream. My only complaint is that there are not enough recipes in the book provided. Most recipes on line are for gallon ice cream makers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
loomweaver11
fromClarks Summit, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is indeed the easiest way to make home made ice cream and frozen deserts. Super easy to use and clean. I haven't used it a lot yet but I know it will be a favorite in my kitchen. The recipe book has great ideas it it and the ice cream is yummy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Simple

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
BabyRose1
fromCentereach,NY,USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love my Cuisinart Ice Cream maker. Just take the canister out of the freezer, pour in the ingredients and in about 12 minutes your frozen yogurt or ice cream is done. Couldn't be any simpler. I've made Chocolate Sorbet and the Mango Yogurt and they came out perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time user!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
IndianTaco
fromNorth Dakota, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This appliance works very well. I am a diabetic so I can substitute ingredients in their recipes and the ice cream turns out wonderful.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so much better than store bought ice cream

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
preppygirl56
fromMidland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i cannot begin to tell you how much better homemade ice cream tastes. this product is used in my home every two weeks. i found a wonderful base ice cream recipe that does not use eggs, and uses half and half. the calorie count is so much less with an amazing taste and ability to change flavors. i have made maple, strawberry, coconut, almond vanilla, peppermint, and many more flavors. the cuisinart brand is excellent. i have never been disappointed with the performance. once you have made your own ice cream, you will never go back to store bought. and, it only takes 25 minutes.
My Favorite Brandbreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitchen gadget !!!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
gr8chef469
fromEverett, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I'm a lover of fun kitchen gadgets, got this a week ago, and it's going to the top of my list
My 1st batch of ice cream was close to perfect,, fast easy to use , no hassle clean up !!!
The weekend is almost here, and looking forward to making frozen yogurt !!!!!
 
Products related to my review
RSVP Endurance Spoon Straw Set
4.7 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
cherrybeach2011
fromFredericksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I just love my ice cream maker. Easy to use and makes fantastic ice cream. My all time favorite is peach and also pineapple with coconut.
My Favorite Brandcuisnart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ice Cream the Easy Way

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Didit
fromProspect ME
My Cooking Level:Advanced
To use an old cliche: this is the best thing since vanilla ice cream and it will make vanilla ice cream and any other flavor you may desire in very little time and even less effort!! Great fun for the grandkids! There is only one drawback: Gramma and Grandpa eat more ice cream than they should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this ice cream maker.

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MissNana
fromKilleen, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I recently purchased the Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21 to make ice cream cakes. It's a perfect addition to my kitchen and the reviews on my ice cream cake are amazing. I am able to pair any flavors i chose and make wonderful ice cream cakes.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
gadgetgoon2
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I couldn't wait to start using - have made 2 prods. so far. Choc. sorbet (great) and just did the strawberry frozen yogurt - also excellent.. Planning on making with blueberries stead of strawberries.. It is so easy AND fast -
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Already gained five pounds!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
PuppyMom
fromCharles Town, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this for my husband's birthday. We couldn't wait til then so we opened it the day it arrived. I was surprised that I had to freeze the bowl overnight before each use and chill the mixed ingredients for an hour or two before even using the "ice cream maker" part. So it does require some timing and planning rather than the "done in 20 minutes" which is why I gave it 3 stars rather than 5. The ice cream is really soft when the mixing is done so I froze it for a few more hours. Having said all that, the ice cream is amazing. We used the whole milk & heavy cream the first batch and definitely noticed a difference when we used half and half rather than the cream. We managed to choke it down nonetheless ;) We've only made the chocolate and are excited to make different flavors. It is also kind of loud as there's no top on the machine. Difficult to be in the same room and have a conversation or watch TV. But sooo worth the energy and time.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this machine.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
gingerbeer64
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this machine as a gift for my son.
He's thinking of getting one since I told him how much I like mine. I can't wait to see his face when he opens his present on Christmas day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love homemade ice cream

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Petey49
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This was recommended to me by a friend at a dinner. I stated I loved home made ice cream but it was a pain to make. My friend said this was great and easy to use and the finished product is out of this world. Knowing my friend as being very picky and if she hated it she would let you know, I decided to take her advice.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too big for my freezer

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
ln2975
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
The information made it sound like you didn't need to use the freezer, but you have to freeze a large container before making the ice cream. Buy it only if you have lots of freezer space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The easiest Product to use with great results.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
VAL1970
fromBalaton, MN 56115, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
My family absolutely loves this product. It is very family friendly, even the kids can help out. We are all lactose intolerant in my house so the only time we had ice cream was for a birthday and it was lactaid brand. Now we just buy the lactaid milk, use it to make the recipes, it turns out great and everyone is happy. I have used it 4 times in two weeks. I keep the container in the freezer so it is ready to go when I need it. The best $60 I have spent in a long time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream & Sorbet Maker ICE-21
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use and to clean.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product makes great tasting frozen yogurt. The mixing directions and receipes included are easy to understand. I do suggest to have freezer safe containers handy, as 1 1/2 quarts is a lot of dessert. I used my microwave for about a minute to speed up the thawing process for future servings as it becomes too frozen to scoop out the next time.
I am so pleased with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>