Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10

Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10 : Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press Cookie Press makes dozens of professional-looking items from sweet to savory in just minutes. More than just a time-saving electric press for perfectly shaped cookies, this easy-to use helper offers automatic one-touch operation. The12 stainless-steel cookie discs include special seasonal patterns as well as 8 stainless-steel designer pastry tips for decorative cookies and desserts or filling pasta shells, deviled eggs or pastries. Consistent flow of dough or icing every time. See-through dough tube lets you see how much dough remains. Ergonomic handle for comfortable handling. Easy to assemble and disassemble. All removable parts are dishwasher-safe. Includes 22 recipes. Product Features Easy, automatic one-touch operation Creates perfectly shaped cookies in just minutes Fills pasta shells, deviled eggs and pastries Consistent flow of dough or icing every time 12 traditional and holiday stainless-steel cookie discs 8 decorative stainless-steel pastry tips See-through dough tube lets you see how much dough remains Ergonomic handle for comfortable handling Front on/off switch for easy fingertip control Easy to assemble and disassemble Removable parts are dishwasher-safe 3-year limited warranty Imported Includes Instruction and recipe booklet with 22 recipes for cookies, cream puffs, icing, cheese spread and more.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart electric cookie press CCP-10

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Grandmaskids
fromN.J.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the first press we ever purchased. My wife had no problem learning how to use it. The cookies came out really well. I would definitely tell anyone to buy it.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
kwalter0208
frombear de
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
works well for cookies and deviled eggs
My Favorite Brandanything new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Three C's "Cookies, Cakes and Cupcakes"

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Mumsie
fromWest Chester, Pa.
The Cuisinart Electric cookie press has proven to be a solution to enhance the appearance of the "three C's". My twelve year old grand-daughter and I found the product easy to use and to clean. We were able to decorate all three of the "C's". I have been encouraging my 12 year old grand-daughter's interest in cup-cake, and cake design. She has worked successfully with marzipan and fondant for cake decorating which has proven labor intensive. The Cuisinart electric cookies press was just fun to use. Exploring the different designs with the various tips allowed for some interesting cup cakes and provided an outlet for her blosseming artistic talents. The receipes included with the cookie press were easy to follow, and proved to be tasty. I highly recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much easier on the hands!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer avatar
pickynickie
fromMissouri
The electric cookie and decorator press is very easy to use especially when you lack hand strength and/or suffer from arthritis. It offers a variety of decorating options. Baking is my forte and decorating is a challenge but on my first experience with it I was able to provide professional looking iced cupcakes!
Tip: If you have trouble attaching the dough or icing container then turn it the other way!
The only con is I would prefer it to hold more icing and/or cookie dough because replenishing the icing took longer than using it to decorate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

remarkable

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
frani
fromn.e.pa.
A-1 quality. Product, price, delivery. will purchase more. will recommend to friends. CHEFS' is on line shopping at it's best.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than mechanical cookie press.

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Matt326
fromRidgefield Park, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My wife starts in early October, making cookies for EVERYBODY for Christmas, with me as her sous chef. Her signature cookie is a snickerdoodle to die for, which requires no cookie press, but she also makes a variety of other styles, including double almond and shortbread cookies, each of which do require a cookie press for best results. This year, as she was making the last batch of shortbreads, her old, mechanical press fell, breaking the dough feeder tube. This new model Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press was on sale at Chefs, so I bought it for her at the last moment. She swears by it now.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Terri55
fromTN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Motor is so weak that it can not push dough out, sent back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not meet my expectations as represented i

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
TheChristmasCookbaker575
fromLong Island, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I make many batches of cookies for Christmas. I was looking for a press to expedite the day long process. The press is hard to assemble--and the images are not crisp--kind of a drag factor.
Halfway through I resorted to my Kaiser press and was happy to use it again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Nette42
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Christmas presents, wonderful response time for Chefs.
My Favorite BrandSysco
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Make sure you read the poor reviews.there are many

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Jbou40
fromCocoa Beach, FL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
after years of using a manual cookie press that finally broke, I decided to try this electric cookie press. It is going back. I couldnt make one decent cookie with this machine. The dough kept squirting out of the bottom and the shaft kept buckling. Guess my hands have more power than this cookie press. Disappointing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bakery for our restaurant, eagleriverinn.com

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Greensleeve
fromEagle River, MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I'm always looking for time savers in my kitchen and this product is at the top of my list. For example; chocolate eclairs, I can pipe the batter and fill them with pastry cream in half the time of manual operations...
My Favorite Brandcuisinart & kitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cookie press

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
gator73
fromNC
Has nice attachments and would probably be fine but not what I needed. Would not press out cheese biscuit dough even when I used the recipe that came with the press. Needs to be stronger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOKIE PRESS HOME BAKERY

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromROCK HILL SC
LOVE THE NEW ELECTRIC COOKIE PRESS, CAN PRODUCE 3 DOZ COOKIES WITHIN A COUPLE OF MINUTES, THE FINISHED PRODUCT LOOKS AND TASTE LIKE A VERY GOOD BAKERY. FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVED THE FINISH PRODUCT AND THE PRESS WAS SO EASY TO USE. THE RECIPES INCLUDED WERE WONDERFUL!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Tink
fromSC
The Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press, is awful, I tried several different recipes that came with this product. The cookie press failed to perform, the shaft kept buckling, dough kept squirting out the side. I would not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart Electric Cookie Press CCP-10
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product