Customer reviews for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan

Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan : Stainless-steel to withstand high heat and ensure easy release, this broiler pan has beveled slots to channel away grease from steaks, pork chops or hamburgers into the base pan. This pan duo is also perfect for broiling meatballs. The slots prevent rolling, allow easy turning and drain grease. Shape and bake meat loaf, ensuring less fat without sacrificing flavor. Lets you quickly broil seafood or vegetables and retain moisture and nutrients without the addition of oil or butter. Stainless-steel allows easy release. The deep bottom pan is a roaster, casserole dish or dessert pan when used separately. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Beveled slots channel away grease from meat for healthy entrees Elevate and broil meatballs while draining grease Shape and bake meat loaf without excess fat Broil seafood or vegetables without oil or butter Use the bottom pan separately as a roaster, casserole or dessert pan
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
38 out of 45(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Review 1 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
shoveler
fromDuluth, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the perfect size for 2 people. Just pop it in the dishwasher and no large pan to scrub by hand.
My Favorite Branddon't have one
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best broiler pan

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
JKae
fromClarinda IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Lightweight, easy to handle, cleans easily. Just the right size. I also recommend the smaller version which I've used for 20 years. It's still shiny and perfect for one person.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Broiler Pan

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Tom1
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is the ideal size two-piece broiler pan and tray for my small counter top toaster broiler oven. I needed a new broiler pan which is no wider than 12 inches.
It is sturdy and the liquids drain through the slots into the tray underneath. It broils very well and it is easy to clean. It is not a non-stick surface, but it cleans easily in the dishwasher.
I highly recommend the Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan, small size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFalmouth, MA
Pan is just the right size for broiling steak. My husband used it for making roasted potatoes, they came out great.
This pan is easy to clean and easy to store. I can't find anything wrong with this pan, would recommend this pan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
sweets
fromLittle Rock, AR
I love using the Stainless Steel Broiler Pan. it's light weight therefore easy to handle. It releases the meat with ease meaning the meat don't stick to the bottom. And, if that's not enough it wash out so easly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great pan, and it cleans up so easily

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
JJP1
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Most non-stick pans are sort of a mess so its nice to have Stainless Steel if its great quality, and this pan is. It cleans up so quickly and well and you can use your metal implements with it. Just love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only for 1 Person

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChicago
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This pan is way too small. The dimensions given is not the cooking space. Cannot even get 2 steaks on it. More for a toaster oven. Had to return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grilling Inside

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
TurtleLady
fromSummit, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
When snow prevented me from getting to the grill outside I used this pan to grill my steaks. Great to use and great to clean up.
My Favorite BrandAll
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Nepa
fromWilmington, DE, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was disappointed to find this pan to be extremely lightweight. I haven't used it yet, but I anticipate having to buy something different
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Beachnut
fromNYC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
I was surprised and disappointed of how thin the broiler pan's stainless steel is. Haven't used it yet and not sure it will hold up to broiling under high heat.
This is the first thing I have ordered from Chefs that did not live up to my expectations.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
ohiocowboy4570
fromGrafton, Ohio.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I like the fact that this broiler pan is stainless steel.
there is no need to worry about chipping it or scratching it up .
the reason for the purchase of the broiler pan , was to put it in my RV. . the oven is small and had no broiler pan. tada this works .
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Convenient size,overpriced but thin metal gauge

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Teleen
fromPueblo, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The size is perfect for two people. Easy to clean on a daily basis, but the metal is too thin for the price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It looks great .

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
budinskey
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am excited to use this product and hope it will hold it's shiny appearance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
SandraEllen
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a nice size pan if you are cooking for one or two people. A little lighter weight than what I expected. Cleans up relatively easily.
My Favorite BrandMauviel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking broiler pan.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
dobiegirl01
fromSan Diego
My Cooking Level:Advanced
the pan is veri nice. it would have gotten a 5 if it was a little heavier.
I have only used it once so far and it does a good job broiling burgers.
Also, this is the second time I am buying from Chefs and I am very happy with their service and prompt delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product did not stand up to high temps.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
shortfatandbald
fromAppleton, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Product did not stand up to 500F temps without carbonizing. Completely ruined. Impossible to clean. Purchased for $39 plus change. Echoing a former reviewer, could have been better purchased at a "Dollar" store. Not recommended for the price.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great broiler pan

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
soitis7
fromAgawam, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
My main concern when purchasing the stainless steel broiler pan was would it clean up easily. It cleaned up much more easily than my old metal broil pan. I would definitely recommend it. The size was just right for two small steaks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product cleans easily.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Gram07
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After cooking bacon in the oven on the stainless steel broiler pan, all it took was a little time to soak in some hot water and it was restored to the original shine with very little scrubbing. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Right size

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
havenone
fromEastern Washington
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I wouldn't call this pan flimsy, but it is made of fairly thin material. However, I didn't find a lot of choices for someone wanting a small one or two serving stainless broiler pan. I have only used it a couple of times, but so far I havn't noticed any warping or other problems. I would give it a give it a higher rating if it were made of heavier material, but as it is it is acceptable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Stainless Steel Broiler Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is geat.

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
this product was great , very light weight, really easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>