Customer reviews for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper

Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper

Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper : The long, narrow blade on this Le Creuset silicone jar scraper is thicker with a dual-sided edge and strong tip to cleanly scrape the bottoms and curvatures of glass jars and metal cans. Equipped with a unique rim swipe to cleanly scrape the last bit of soup, sauce or condiment. The silicone-cushioned strike zone protects the rims of cookware and bowls from scratches or abrasions. Custom-designed in a smooth elliptical shape, the ergonomic wooden handle features grip rings for comfortable control and a tapered push/pull design for a slip-free grip. Removable silicone head is heat-resistant up to 480 degrees F, and dishwasher-safe. Perfect balance, curvature and grip, this Le Creuset tool excels in kitchen performance. The result of extensive research by an expert design team: an industrial designer, engineer and ergonomics expert, studying the geometry of cooking and baking vessels to arrive at ideal lengths and angles. Tested, evaluated and accoladed by consumers, this French-inspired tool modernizes the way home gourmets cook. Product Features Thicker silicone with a stronger tip, defined edge and dual-sided blade to scrape the curvatures of jars and cans Rim swipe to cleanly remove soup, sauce or condiment Silicone-cushioned strike zone to protect cookware and bowl rims Smooth elliptical-shape wooden handle with grip rings for comfortable handling control Tapered push/pull design for a slip-free grip The result of extensive research by an expert design team and tested and evaluated by consumers For nearly a century, Le Creuset has consistently been the preferred choice of chefs around the world for its cooking advantages, performance and style
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Review 1 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most functional spatula I own

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
FDMCD
fromFairfax, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Silicone jar scarper is great for mixing bowls and for combining wet and dry. Longer blade allows you to mix better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect jar scraper

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
PattyH
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
When I looked at the shape of the scraper, I wasn't sure it would really get all the stuff under the rim, but it left a clean swath in the mayo jar. The shape of the handle makes it comfortable to hold, the tip is sturdy so it doesn't wiggle around, and the handle is a little longer than on most spatulas so my fingers don't end up with mayo or peanut butter on them when I'm scraping the bottom of the jar. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spatula

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
WiscMuscleDude
fromAppleton Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I ordered this spatula because my old cheap one fell apart. I am so happy with my purchase that I came back and ordered a second one of the same color. The quality of this product is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone---buy it!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
jarscraper
fromCampbell, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This is a great tool-very handy to have in the kitchen! The quality of the Le Creuset brand is hard to beat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really does the job

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
iluv2bake
fromsan Dimas,CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The last time I used lemon curd from a square jar, I was so frustrated trying to get it all out of the jar. The lemon curd stuck in all the corners and arond the top of the jar.This Le Creuset jar scraper really works. It gets every bit from the jar. I'm glad to have it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitchen Tool

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
TCTITANS
fromTrabuco Canyon, CA
This is a quality spatula because it is well made. The handle is made of solid strong wood that grips in your hand quite well. The head of the spatula is made of sturdy silicone with a great shape that should last a long time.
The spatula glides through whatever you have in a bowl, because of the grip and the quality of the product. I am now going to buy the Larger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This could be better

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Idyldreama
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I wish the blade portion was longer, for bigger jars, and that the handles were dishwasher safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

silicone jar scraper

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
countrycook52
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This jar scraper is the perfect solution to getting salad dressing out of the jar without getting the dressing all over your fingers. I read the reviews as always and they were helpful in making up my mind for this purchase.
My Favorite Brandnone in particular just as long as the quality is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Job well done

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ACMC
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used the jar scraper on both peanut butter and mayo jars. It worked well on both. The other jar scrapers I purchaed were given as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Sheltiesrfun
fromJacksonville FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love this spatula. I used it to scrape out a mayonnaise jar and was amazed by the ease with which you could scrape under the rim. The quality is evident in the wood used in the handle, the balance of the tool - just a great useful item!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JAR SCRAPER

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
NOW I HAVE A TOOL FOR ALMOST EVERYTHING. IT'S SO HANDY AND PRACTICAL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for small mouthed jars

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
lkssf
fromNorth Platte, NE 69101, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This scraper is small enough to fit into various sized jars, but with a long enough handle to fit into tall bottles also! Really enjoy the flexibility of this product.
My Favorite Brandlodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Scraper

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
BoiseCookingFanatic
fromMeridian,ID
I love this scraper! It's made well and not to mention works great in getting out that last drop. I've purchased many things from Chefs and have been extremely happy with everything! Every item I've received is of good quality and not to mention a wonderful price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the thing

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Prettygoodcook
fromWashington state
for cleaning out jars that you want to recycle. Also super for peanut butter, both for spreading and cleaning out the jar. Good tool!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Le Creuset Revolution Silicone Jar Scraper
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product