Customer reviews for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula

Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula

Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula : The dual-sided blade on this Le Creuset medium silicone spatula is curved on one side for skillets and bowls and straight on the opposite edge for cocottes and casserole dishes. A silicone-cushioned strike zone protects the rims of cookware and bowls from scratches or abrasions. Unique rim swipe cleanly removes the last bit of batter from mixing bowls, sauces from pans or food from Dutch ovens. Custom-designed in a smooth elliptical shape, the ergonomic wooden handle features grip rings for comfortable control and a tapered push/pull design for a slip-free grip. Removable silicone head is heat-resistant up to 480 degrees F, and dishwasher-safe. Perfect balance, curvature and grip, this Le Creuset tool excels in kitchen performance. The result of extensive research by an expert design team: an industrial designer, engineer and ergonomics expert, studying the geometry of cooking and baking vessels to arrive at ideal lengths and angles. Tested, evaluated and accoladed by consumers, this French-inspired tool modernizes the way home gourmets cook. Product Features Thicker silicone with a stronger tip, defined edge and dual-sided blade to fit the shape of skillets, bowls and casserole dishes Rim swipe to cleanly remove batter, sauces or food from the rim of mixing bowls and cookware Silicone-cushioned strike zone to protect cookware and bowl rims Smooth elliptical-shape wooden handle with grip rings for comfortable handling control Tapered push/pull design for a slip-free grip The result of extensive research by an expert design team and tested and evaluated by consumers For nearly a century, Le Creuset has consistently been the preferred choice of chefs around the world for its cooking advantages, performance and style
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Review 1 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect hand fit and comfortable

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Breadmaker8
fromSandpoint Idaho
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This spatula is of top quality, offering ease of
handling with a perfect hand fit while being sturdy.
Blade has great flex to scrape the the bowl and
clean it off with ease. would recommend this
product to all.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Dane
fromLA, CA
This item has quickly become one of my favorites. I use it for just about everything.
it's totally non-stick and very easy to clean.
It's also very firm which i like. My other no-name spatulas were very flimsy.
I definitely think the price is too high, but I ordered two more sizes, so I must be impressed with it. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pot Scraper

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Skysailer
fromGranby, CT
If'n you need a quality, attractive and useful pot scraper, choose this one! The silicone head will handle anything and the built-in "bump pad" keeps from banging up the edges of your pot. The handle is artistic, almost too pretty to use. Great gift idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the kitchen

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Dad1
fromDenver, CO
Nice balance in the hand, easy to grip. I hate to gush about a spatula, but this one is worth it. Easy clean up with the removeable head. And best of all, batter doesn't stick to it while transfering from the mising bowl to the baking pan.
This one's a keeper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitchen Tool

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
TCTITANS
fromTrabuco Canyon, CA
This is a quality spatula because it is well made. The handle is made of solid strong wood that grips in your hand quite well. The head of the spatula is made of sturdy silicone with a great shape that should last a long time.
The spatula glides through whatever you have in a bowl, because of the grip and the quality of the product. I am now going to buy the Larger size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line, very satisified!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Babe888
fromSandpoint, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Does the job with ease. Well built for heavy
mixing. A must have.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Pinky65
fromZimmerman, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I really liked the way it cleaned off the sides of the peanut butter jar. It even cleaned off the rim. I like the handle as well. It was easy to grip and I like that the handle can be removed before washing the top in the dishwasher. Great design
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Handle too large and long

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
JOKR
fromNebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The head on this spatula is great but the handle is much too long and large around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Handle Problems

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Carlos15
fromCal.
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The handle was loose from the spatula and
came off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spatula ever

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
jaws14534
fromPittsford, New York
I ordered this spatula in the flame color to go along with a flame color Le Creuset Braiser that was ordered at the same time. This is by far the best spatula I have ever used. It is sturdy and makes scraping a snap. I especially like the strike zone cushion that protects the edges of pans and bowls. I have since ordered the larger size spatula and the spatula spoon. I can't wait to get them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Yet

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
HarryP
fromDade City, FL
Got the small and medium spatulas. Work great, very stable, bottled my homemade HOT PEPPER SAUCE and no staining and scraped the bowls clean. GREAT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just had to have

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Doone
fromMichigan
A great addition to every kitchen. Extremely well made. Finally one that does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very versatile spatula

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
milly9
I like the shape for using in the LeCreuset pan, and the curved handle is easy to hold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Le Creuset Revolution Medium Silicone Spatula
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product