Customer reviews for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder

Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder

Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder : This Polder single-tear paper towel holder features exclusive flexible rubber pads to secure the roll and ensure the easy release of one sheet every time. With the wide weighted base, this paper towel stand stays firmly in place on a countertop. Eliminates wasted sheets and runaway rolls. Easy to refill remove the top cap to replace a standard or jumbo roll. Stainless-steel. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
44 out of 47(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Review 1 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised !

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Returncustomer
fromMidwest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was quite skeptical when I read the description of how well the holder works. After all, it's just a paper towel holder.
Not only does it function as advertised, it appears to be well constructed and it's a bit heavy in a good way. The only "moving" part is the cap at the top that needs to be removed to slide another roll on the holder.
I'll be quite impressed if this design (cap&base) holds up in the long run.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best one going

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
oceanbreezes
fromMaryland
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This lives up to its claims. This paper towel holder is very sturdy , Only one sheet of paper tears off using only one hand. Only holder we have found that does this. Very happy with purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Iceherinit
fromBrooklyn, NY
My Polder paper towel holder is not only beautiful to look at, it works great; I can pull individual towels with one hand and it doesn't topple over.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
YourNameHere
fromFlorida
Works exactly as advertised with easy one-hand removal of one sheet at-a-time from the roll. The heavy base insures no tipping. I now have five of these in the kitchen, utility room, garage and shop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This One

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
pickypurchaser929
fromOcala, FL
I can't begin to tell you how many paper towel holders I have tried out in my history. I think this may be the last. Easy to load, no matter the roll size, heavy enough on the bottom it doesn't tip over if you snatch at the towel, and it really is one-handed. My husband even commented on how he likes it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Updated model is a success

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Debskitchen59
fromCarol Stream, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The last countertop paper towel holder I bought from Chefs finally broke after over 10 years of constant use.
This new model lives up to its claims and high ratings.
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Towel Holder

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tip65
fromFranklin, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The paper towel holder is unique and handy to use. I wish that I would have purchased the item years ago. This excellent device takes up little counter space. Towels are easily dispensed for use. This should be purchased by all households.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great when busy and hands are full!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Rea29berg
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Stays in place and easier to control. You are not dragging across the counter and you are able to get the amount that you want. Also the appearance is great.
My Favorite Brandmany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Product!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
sweetpea2short
fromToledo, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Out of all the paper towel holders I have ever had, this one is the best. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Paper Towel Holder Ever!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran90
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This product 's classic design goes with any décor. I use it in the kitchen and the bathrooms. It's heavy enough not to move around when you tear off a paper towel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Call me in-di-spen-sa-ble

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MC67
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This single tear paper towel holder IS absolutely indispensable! When you have one hand occupied with a hot pan, or dish, and need a "clean-up" desparately, this is the towel holder to have. The towel tears off cleanly, without the holder tipping over, leaving you to try and salvage both countless towels and holder itself. Excellent, truth-in-advertising product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best I have ever had

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BostonTessie
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This holder does exactly what is states it does. Just perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
ahab64
fromAtlanta
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Yes the roll stays in place for a solid tear of one sheet but the base is too light and the unit hops.I like my paper towel holder to stay where i place it. This one sits in a closet and is therefore worthless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Paper Towel Holder Made

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
SarahTX
fromEast Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is without a doubt, the best paper towel holder made. It is heavy, attractive, and made of quality material. I have had the many "pretty" holders that were so cheaply made that they came off the counter WITH the sheet of paper towel you were trying to tear. NOT THIS ONE. Should last forever!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tallowriver
fromThe mountains
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This works really well. I recommend this for kitchen, workroom, or anywhere you need dry hands without drips on the floor.
My Favorite BrandQuarter circle open A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

useful paper holder

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Sr1shopper
fromCovina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Not wanting another broken top, I tried this paper roll holder. It has been working fine but it doesn't adhere to surface like the old one but it also hasn't toppled over or anything. It has a very large base. I can tear a single sheet efficiently so it does its job. I bought two to use in two different parts of the kitchen. Save the knees and back when you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy Duty & Good Quality

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
paym
fromHighland Village, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I am very pleased. I don't have to use two hands to pull a towel. The weight and rubberized bottom secures it's position and towels tear off easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great in RV!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Mooseler
fromEnumclaw, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We just bought a new RV and needed a paper towel dispenser.I wanted one that looks good- this one sits on the counter without sliding around and you can tear off the paper towel using one hand! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Seaside
fromCape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is without a doubt the very best paper towel holder I have ever in used any kitchen. After singing it's praises in my son and daughter-in-law's kitchen, I began my web search. I finally found it at Chefs. I love it. One towel comes off at a time, absolutely no wasteful use of towels as with other holders.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great and does it's job

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Doodlebug470
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Although I haven't used it extensively yet I have tried the one sheet, easy release technique once or twice and am satisfied with it. Now what to do if I needed more than one sheet?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>