Customer reviews for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder

Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder : This Polder single-tear paper towel holder features exclusive flexible rubber pads to secure the roll and ensure the easy release of one sheet every time. With the wide weighted base, this paper towel stand stays firmly in place on a countertop. Eliminates wasted sheets and runaway rolls. Easy to refill remove the top cap to replace a standard or jumbo roll. Stainless-steel. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 out of 55(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Review 1 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised !

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Returncustomer
fromMidwest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was quite skeptical when I read the description of how well the holder works. After all, it's just a paper towel holder.
Not only does it function as advertised, it appears to be well constructed and it's a bit heavy in a good way. The only "moving" part is the cap at the top that needs to be removed to slide another roll on the holder.
I'll be quite impressed if this design (cap&base) holds up in the long run.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best one going

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
oceanbreezes
fromMaryland
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This lives up to its claims. This paper towel holder is very sturdy , Only one sheet of paper tears off using only one hand. Only holder we have found that does this. Very happy with purchase.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Iceherinit
fromBrooklyn, NY
My Polder paper towel holder is not only beautiful to look at, it works great; I can pull individual towels with one hand and it doesn't topple over.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
YourNameHere
fromFlorida
Works exactly as advertised with easy one-hand removal of one sheet at-a-time from the roll. The heavy base insures no tipping. I now have five of these in the kitchen, utility room, garage and shop.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This One

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
pickypurchaser929
fromOcala, FL
I can't begin to tell you how many paper towel holders I have tried out in my history. I think this may be the last. Easy to load, no matter the roll size, heavy enough on the bottom it doesn't tip over if you snatch at the towel, and it really is one-handed. My husband even commented on how he likes it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Steve217
fromSC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Meets & exceeds my expectations. Have tried at least five other towel holders and none of them were close to the Polder Towel Holder.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, KitchenAid & Zwilling JA Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Paper towel holder

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
2824jyh
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I found this paper towel holder an excellent product. It has a good weight which prevents it from sliding around on the counter when tearing sheets from the role. The best feature is that it allows you to tear one sheet at a time, if so desired.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Woody2
fromMN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Just as advertised - one sheet at a time!! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Baker12345
fromNorth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This Polder single tear paper towel holder works slick. It stays stationary while you tear a single paper towel from the holder. Love it!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with holder

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Jean49
fromLucerne, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is the best towel holder I have ever come across. It tears one sheet st a time with only one hand. I have now bought 3 of them and have them on different parts of the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Polder single tear paper towel holder

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Ladyvikes
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Sturdy and just looks nice in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandAll
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Holder

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jean49
fromLucerne, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I just love this new paper towel holder. It performs just as advertised and allows easy tear off of individual sheets with one hand only. They are great.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The reviews were not wrong!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Bootsie6
fromLong Island, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I went by the reviews and was very happily surprised that it works as promised. Only one napkin per pull. Sturdy and functional. I'm so glad I purchased it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Updated model is a success

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Debskitchen59
fromCarol Stream, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The last countertop paper towel holder I bought from Chefs finally broke after over 10 years of constant use.
This new model lives up to its claims and high ratings.
My Favorite BrandOXO
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Towel Holder

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tip65
fromFranklin, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The paper towel holder is unique and handy to use. I wish that I would have purchased the item years ago. This excellent device takes up little counter space. Towels are easily dispensed for use. This should be purchased by all households.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great when busy and hands are full!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Rea29berg
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Stays in place and easier to control. You are not dragging across the counter and you are able to get the amount that you want. Also the appearance is great.
My Favorite Brandmany
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Product!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
sweetpea2short
fromToledo, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Out of all the paper towel holders I have ever had, this one is the best. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Paper Towel Holder Ever!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran90
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This product 's classic design goes with any décor. I use it in the kitchen and the bathrooms. It's heavy enough not to move around when you tear off a paper towel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Call me in-di-spen-sa-ble

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MC67
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This single tear paper towel holder IS absolutely indispensable! When you have one hand occupied with a hot pan, or dish, and need a "clean-up" desparately, this is the towel holder to have. The towel tears off cleanly, without the holder tipping over, leaving you to try and salvage both countless towels and holder itself. Excellent, truth-in-advertising product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polder Single Tear Paper Towel Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best I have ever had

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
BostonTessie
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This holder does exactly what is states it does. Just perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>