Customer reviews for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife

Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife : From the Knuckle Sandwich Series, this Guy Fieri 5.5" santoku knife features full tang for superior strength and balance and an abbreviated ergonomic bolster that works like an extension of the hand for firm, natural control. With a hollow-ground, German-made blade from high-carbon-stainless-steel, the Guy Fieri santoku knife brings an ultra-sharp cutting edge to food preparation. Heat-treated to retain a sharp edge longer, the precision-formed oval indentations in the blade reduce friction to ensure instant food release while cutting, chopping or slicing. Guy's famous flaming design is emblazoned on each blade to add excitement to cooking! Split-second performance is what Guy expects-and gets-with his knives. Built into the chef's knife end bolster is a crisscross grid, performing the multifunction of a crusher knife: garlic crusher, nut grinder or mincer of herbs. Protective blade sheath. Hand wash. 5-year manufacturer warranty. "As a chef, restaurant owner, and TV personality, I have high expectations on my equipment...and these knives meet them all. The Knuckle Sandwich Series knives blend the best materials with an on-point design." -Guy Fieri Product Features This santoku knife fits like a glove, an extension of the hand, for ultra-smooth cutting, chopping and slicing Full tang for superior strength and balance and an abbreviated ergonomic handle for firm natural control The hollow-ground blade is German-made, high-carbon stainless-steel that has been heat-treated to retain a sharp edge Precision-formed oval indentations in the blade reduce friction for ultra-fast cut-and-release performance The end bolster features a crisscross grid to crush garlic and nuts and mince herbs, with the ease of one cutlery tool Protective blade sheath As a chef, restaurant owner and TV personality, Guy Fieri is an expert on cutting-edge performance
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Review 1 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dad's Favorite!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Bear637
fromPocono Mountains, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I do the prep for most dishes that come out of our kitchen. This is my go to knife every chance I get. I wish that I purchased two so that I had one for the raw meat board and the other available for the veggies.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
 
Products related to my review
Ergo Chef Guy Fieri Midnight Series "Lil' Guy" Paring knife, 4 inch
 
 
 
Ergo Chef Guy Fieri Midnight Series "Big Stick" Chef's Knife, 8-inch
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chopper!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Shafe
fromMontana
This knife is great for chopping! It is made with quality materials and hold an edge very well. The looks are top notch and I get compliments on them all the time. I use them at the restraunt where I work and using the knives has cut my prep time in half!! It's nice to have a great set of knives and a reasonable price!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny and Many More!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
jalyons
fromNJ
I had ceramic knives before...they stayed sharp for maybe 2 weeks, and all the tips broke off. HATED them. I was looking for knives that were top quality but that didn't require me to sell the house to buy These knives are that and so much more (especially the Santoku knife...I use it for almost everything).! They're extremely well balanced, easy to use because of the weight and shape, easy to care for, and exTREMEly sharp. The sheaths that come with them will keep them that way and make them easy to store. These are the only knives I'll ever want or need in my kitchen.
Thank you, Guy Fieri!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Knives

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Homestyle
fromAustin Tx
This Santuko is extremely sharp and typical of higher grade German steel it has a thinner blade than say a Wusthov making it a better slicer and a faster cutting blade than any other that I've used. It also has the distinct feel of it being an extention of your hand when you are using it. As for the look, you can either use boring utensils or something with some character, personally I think it looks fantastic and they always grab attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Indie
fromJacksonville, FL
I bought this for my husband, a big Guy Fieri fan, after seeing how perfectly this brand of knife fit his hand. He is 6'5'' and most knives do not have the weight and balance he needs for ease of use. He loves the look of the knife as well. He had wanted one since we saw Guy use them at a cooking show earlier this year. It was the perfect gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great feel and balance --- not that sharp

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
EAOrgon
fromGeorgetown, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the feel (not to mention the really good looks) of this knife. Excellent balance and feel, perfect weight. Alas, not nearly as sharp as other santoku in my kitchen. A dissapointment given the other fine qualities.
My Favorite BrandShun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expected much and got it

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
winewizard
fromWetfield, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Arrived nicely sharpened and it has a terrific hamnd feel. Very good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its a manly knife!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBradley, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Bought this as a gift for my husband who is a fabulous cook. Primarly picked out as it was a manly good looking knife. But its performance in the kitchen far surpasses its looks. The only feature I was not 100% about was the butt of the handle which was supose to be more for mashing etc. Dont see us using it much for that.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
DiamondD
fromBrighton Mi
Fantastic knife, well balanced and a real joy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Guy Fieri Knuckle Sandwich Santoku Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slice and Dice with ease!

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
JacksonvillePhil
fromJacksonville, FL
What a great addition to mine, or any knife collection. Sharp as a can be, ergonomically balanced, and the garlic smasher on the back of the handle does the trick. I have used it for everything. I hope they continue the line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.