Customer reviews for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker

CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker

CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker : This CucinaPro tortilla and flatbread maker features automatic temperature control and 1,000 watts of power to bake authentic homemade tortillas, pita or flatbread. Create restaurant-style tacos, burritos, tostadas or quesadillas. Traditional gyros, falafel or salad greens and vegetables are the perfect accompaniment to homemade pita bread for low-carbohydrate sandwiches or entrees. The heavyweight die-cast aluminum plates on this tortilla maker distribute heat evenly for uniform baking. Smooth nonstick finish releases 10" dia. low-fat tortilla, pita, chapati or flatbread, with all the healthy nutrients. Effortless cleanup. Ready light and convenient cord wrap. Stores upright. Stainless-steel. Wipe clean. Product Features Flattens and bakes 10" dia. tortillas, pita or flatbread Automatic temperature control for precise cooking Heavyweight die-cast aluminum plates distribute heat evenly Nonstick finish ensures easy release and cleanup Ready light eliminates guesswork Convenient cord wrap Stores upright
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
20 out of 27(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Review 1 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, Amazing, My favorite kitchen tool

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Mari4111
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I looked for two years for just the right Tortilla/Flatbread maker. This is the one for me. It was worth the wait.I use it everyday.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
PauLV
fromOwensboro, KY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Makes flatbread quickly and easily -- it takes two or three trials -- one really does need to press and release the handle quickly, and perfect flatbread is made. I love it! From turning it on to eating the bread is about five minutes, then 90 seconds at a pop thereafter. I use multigrain chapati flour for flatbread.
My Favorite BrandZoJirushi
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine!!!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Mikeinthekitchen
fromAnaconda, Mt, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This product is wonderful!!! My wife fell in love with it from the day we received it. She has me using it daily. So easy to use. It is great to have fresh tortillas. Thank you for this fantastic product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good product.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Shanjul
fromWindom, KS 67491, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
LOVE IT and to think I almost did not buy it. I had read reviews and was worried about getting it but decided to give it a try - I could alway return it. In the reviews there were several complaints about the tortillas exploding but I had no problems with them exploding if you follow the directions it works great. I am so glad I decided to give it a try.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
beanpot
fromSalem, OR
This is my third purchase from the Chefs catalog and I
have always been happy with the quality products I have
received.
The CucinaPro Tortillia and Flatbread Maker is high quality
and heavy duty which is very inportant for pressing the dough.
I used to roll out my tortillias by hand and once I purchased one of these presses I will never do the hand roll again.
This takes the work out of Tortillia making and I can make several dozen in a very short time.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This 10 inch maker was too big & heavy for me

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
sobeit
fromOakland, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I gave it away and ordered an 8 inch model that I discovered at a different web site. I don't need big tortillas.
My Favorite Brandno favorite
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wheat belly savior

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
dee49
fromWentworth, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We are on the wheat belly diet "No wheat flower"
This unit makes excellant flat bread so we can enjoy wraps again.
My Favorite BrandHoneyville
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A FANTASTIC ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ONLY WISH I HAD THIS WHEN MY CHILDREN WERE YOUNG AND LIVING AT HOME.MY NEIGHBOR IN JAPAN FROM TEXAS TAUGHT ME TO ME MAKE THEM BY HAND. SHE HAD 4 LITTLE GIRLS AND WE HAD 3 BOYS AND A GIRL WE COULD HAVE HAD MUCH MORE TIME FOR YOUNG MOMS IN A FOREIGN LAND. THANKS FOR THIS WONDERFUL ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN I WOULD GIVE IT TEN STARS IF I COULD.
My Favorite BrandOF WHAT?
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I thought

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
shearead
fromPrescott, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was looking for more of a roller not a machine that you have to smash and lift turn smash lift turn ....... I did not find this helpful
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Crawdad
fromOzark, MO, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We really like this tortilla maker. I learned for tortillas; you need to make the dough on the moist side, when you put the slightly flattened ball into the press give it one quick and hard press using the handle, and let it cook with the lid open for about one minute per side. They will actually puff up in spots.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes only a small amount of shortage space.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
horse123
fromDelaware, OH 43015, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I've only used this product twice, but overall have been satisfied with my results. I do feel it will take some time to learn to master this product. The opening and closing of the product got very boring and I found myself trying to hasten the process. But haste makes waste - as I had to learn to be patient. I do wish that it had come with more recipes, as I'm having to research my recipe books to find more dishes. Trying to make two inch size balls was a challenge at first. I will have to find an ice cream scoop that will make the correct size.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I could NOT recommend this product!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Hyzenthlay
fromForest Grove, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm a good cook. So I assumed the few negative reviews this product had were flukes. Oh, no. Maybe it performs better with flour, but if you're making corn tortillas, it is dreadful! I pressed gingerly and turned the dough as the instructions said, but I could not get it to work for me with masa flour tortillas. I thought I'd get a tortilla press, press them thin enough, then simply use this appliance to cook them on. The press I found worked on the same principle, and the Hispanic clerk who was showing it to me told me that style just doesn't work well. So I guess it wasn't just me.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works very well

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
banteen
fromgtfalls mt 59404
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
i like this cooker very much. I wish it had temperature control knob
My Favorite Brandhome grown from my garden
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised.

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
CountryCooket
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Instructions are easy to understand. Easy to use
Excellent results on corn tortillas. Attractive mirror
surface. Stands sturdily for easy compact storage.
Will use often as I must avoid oils.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
firebird7
fromSpringfield, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love my tortilla press , had to practice a lot! I use it as a press for making crackers too.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
BJSquirrel
fromBiloxi, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product is a bit more work than I expected. The instructions which I followed are time consuming. Pressing a little using small "ears" first, letting out steam, turning, do it again and again until fairly flat. Then can use large press handles to thin out and cook and brown. If you don't do it this way and press too hard, the mesa blend will shatter and turn to little pieces. Really a little more effort than I was wanting. Would be easier for me to use a tortilla press and then just brown on a grill. Construction and quality of material is good.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
menuplanned
fromdown south
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
this was a great addtion to my stach of great merchandise from chefs, now we can have fresh from our own kitchen torillas, and have as many different kinds as we want, no trips to the store to buy,no price hike to eat the best. great product for anyone who really cares what you are eating and how it is made.anyone can be a great cook with a little help from chefs.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very easy to use

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Rick58
fromColorado
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I expected a better product that would decrease time and effort when making Tortillas. This product does not do this. The time to make and cook quality Tortillas was increased and much more difficult than on a regular griddle. My wife was very disappointed in her Christmas gift. I feel as though I wasted my money. Wish I could return this item, however shipping would cost at least half of the cost of the item.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tortilla maker

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Lori46
fromBend, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love the fact that this tortilla will make larger sized tortillas! It's so quick and easy to use. A much healthier way to eat!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CucinaPro Tortilla and Flatbread Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MamaSpud
fromNY
I bought this unit to replace my Villaware tortila press (my daughter "borrowed" it. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it was virtually the exact same unit!!!!! Yes, it takes a little practice, but it is heavy enough to get the job done!!! Nothing is quite as good as fresh tortillas for my famous buritos!!! Thanks CucinaPro for bringing back a home run.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>