Customer reviews for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3

Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3

Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3 : These herb-savor pods keep herbs fresh up to 3 times longer in minimal space. Improved design is now 20% larger and includes a hinged door. Fit in the refrigerator door and irrigate from the bottom up to draw in fresh moisture and supply leaves with water-enriching life. The fill-and-pour water well spout with stopper makes it easy to empty and replenish water. No need to unscrew from the bottom or top to refill. New, easy to open door encases aroma, and lets you monitor contents and access herbs. Ideal for oregano, rosemary, thyme, parsley or cilantro. Also perfect as an asparagus keeper, providing the right amount of hydration to the stems. BPA-free ABS plastic. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Pods keep herbs fresh up to 3 times longer Store in the refrigerator door Easy fill-and-pour water spout to empty and replenish water Easy to open, hinged door to monitor contents and access herbs Ideal preservation of oregano, rosemary, thyme, parsley, cilantro, even asparagus BPA-free
Overall rating:
3.28 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
14
45 out of 75(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Review 1 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
boop88
fromcolorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was a surprised these were so tall and yet it does allow for the herbs to stand up. So far, after a week the cilantro still looks/is fresh. Not enough room in my frig for all three but gave one to friend. Pod is still little stiff and hard to open but I figure it will get easier.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh herbs

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefBill2013
fromCT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a very clever way of maintaining fresh herbs in the kitchen. It's easy to use and adds an attractive item on the kitchen counter or windowsill. And, best of all, it works!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
jazzy4
fromKnoxville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
purchased these for my son for Christmas. He is very pleased with the quality of the product and said they work very well for keeping fresh grown herbs fresh!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpected

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gormun
fromNorth Carolina
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I started using these Heb Savers I expected the herbs to last a few days longer than usual, however, by changing the water regularly the herbs were still fresh a week or two later and I ran out before I had to throw any away.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mini Herb Savors

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
LovesHerbs
fromHilton Head, South Carolina
The covers are a little difficult to get off. you just have to figure out exactly where to hold your hand and give a little twist to get them off. other than that they are fabulous Just the right size!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Way to Keep Herbs Fresh

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Susie39homemaker
fromCentral Florida
Two days after my order arrived, a friend gave me a small plastic bag of a brand new herb I had never used before. I was thrilled that I had the herb-keeper to properly store the Culantro, not Cilantro. I researched how to care for it. Storing the cut pieces in water was the preferred method. Good for Chef's Catalog. Once again you have saved the day!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased this as a gift

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
JBOY07
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My sister asked for this item. She is a fantastic cook,
uses lots of fresh herbs. I looked at what was offered
and feel I have purchased the best item for her. I am anxious to see if she will be happy with it, The reviews seem to be good and it appeared to be the best item
for what she will use it for.
My Favorite Brandnot sure I have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A much-used favorite for my kitchen

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Hputi
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Perfect for storing green onions and cilantro which otherwise go bad so quickly. The herbs remain fresh and aromatic for a couple of weeks or more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to my kitchen

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Hal1949
fromLawton, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Before I would buy herbs and before I could use them up they would go bad. This will keep them fresh a lot longer. The only problem I have is that I need to buy smaller bunches of herbs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps celery and herbs fresh

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
chiefcook1
fromFair Haven, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We bought a set for ourselves and liked it so well that we bought two more for our daughters-in-law. The only problem is tipping over in the refrigerator when they get pushed around. Have to keep them in their own corner.
My Favorite BrandCalfalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wanted these for a long time

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bootstcat
fromCoastal New Jersey
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A little small for a large bunch of parsley, but good for smaller herbs like tarragon. I've just started using them. I usually waste half of a bunch of dill. I'll see how it works next time I buy fresh.
My Favorite BrandCalfalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Saver Keeps Herbs Fresh

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurene
fromSaint Lucie West, Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The mini Herb Savers arrived quickly from CHEFS and exactly as advertised. I put all 3 right to work right away (remember to clip the bottom of your herb branches ... much like you would fresh flowers). If you cook with fresh herbs this is a "must have" for your kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
maywalk
fromNebraka
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the pod does a good job of keeping the herbs, but it is very difficult to open the pod
My Favorite Brandvaries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Herb Keeper

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Chestnut68
fromKey WEST, Forida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Was pleasantly surprised by the size of savers, could easily store asparagras
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to Open

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
LHB1
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The Herb Savors are very hard to open until you master it. After much testing I finally found one way to open it. Put your fingers and thumb of one hand in the center by the edge on the clear section and repeat this procedure with the other hand on the the white section. Then place your index finger at the top of the clear section and push down while pulling the two sections apart. Once you master this technique, it becomes much easier to open it. Other than being a challenge to open, it does a good job in keeping your herbs fresh.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Frustrated!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Carolyn52
fromCoventry, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
absolutely love the size and it genuinely keeps the herbs fresh for weeks BUT it is a huge struggle to open.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to open

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOkemos, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are hard for me to open. Even my husband has a hard time with them The concept is great and they are space saving but the difficulty outweighs the rest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Herb Savor

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bellababy
fromSpotsylvania, Virginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
As soon as I received the Herb Savors I put them to use. That was 12 days ago. My herbs are STILL as fresh as the day I put them in the Savors. They work wonderfully and I will recommend them to all of my friends.
My Favorite BrandDo not have any one favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Swannekins
fromBlauvelt, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
After throwing out Dill and Basil after 2 days in the fridge, I purchased these Herb Savers. To my surprise-they work GREAT! My herbs have been in these for 10 days now and are BETTER than when I bought them! KUDOS to Chef's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prepara Mini Herb Savors Set of 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No cigar

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
BBC87557
fromTaos, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Nice idea. I've wanted these for a long time being tired of soggy basil and limp cilantro. Unfortunately, I can't get the door open to get or store my herbs. Nice try, no cigar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>