Customer reviews for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder

KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder

KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder : With minimal noise, the sleek KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder quickly grinds beans to brew up to 12 cups of coffee. With simple fingertip control, the grinder's powerful stainless-steel blade grinding mechanism and 160-watt motor deliver fast efficiency for a flavorful fresh brew experience. The 4-oz. brushed stainless-steel bowl includes internal etched markings for brew amounts of 4, 8, 10 or 12 cups. The heavy-duty motor housing helps steady the grinder during operation. Safety switch keeps grinder from working if the clear top cover is not in place. Remarkably easy to clean, the bowl, blade and top cover are dishwasher-safe. The exterior wipes clean with a soft cloth. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Powerful 160-watt motor quickly grinds coffee beans with minimal noise Stainless-steel blade grinding mechanism ensures easy and efficient grinding Simple fingertip control for smooth operation 4-oz. brushed stainless-steel bowl holds enough beans to grind up to 12 cups of coffee Bowl includes internal etched markings for brew amounts of 4, 8, 10 or 12 cups Heavy-duty motor housing steadies grinder during use Sleek and curved brushed stainless-steel design holds up under years of steady use Clear top cover keeps coffee grounds from spilling out Safety switch keeps grinder from working if the clear top cover is not in place Bowl, blade and top cover are dishwasher-safe Exterior wipes clean with a soft cloth 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Review 1 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Laurey52
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This grinder is awesome! It is quiet and only takes seconds to grind up the coffee beans. It looks very pretty on my kitchen counter too. We got the red one. Morning coffee has a whole new taste.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Chili Powder

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
riverbum
fromConcan, TX 78838, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Purchased this grinder specifically for making powder from dried chili peppers. Toasted the peppers first to dry them until crispy but not burned (look up directions in a browser). Broke up into pieces that would fit in the grinder. Took outside to do the grinding based on some other reviews. Worked surprisingly well but some of the skins would not grind up completely. Shook the powder through a sieve like you would sift flour; problem solved. Pot of chili turned out awesome! Learned that by using the freshly ground powder you only use about half as much as store bought. Pot of chili had a vibrant color and rich flavor. Think I'll enter a contest.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee Grinder

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Kahlan61
fromNashville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been grinding my own coffee for over 30 years and this grinder tops them all! It is well made and I LOVE that the bowl comes out for easy cleaning. Highly recommend.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, Le Crueset, Cusinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this grinder. Easy to use and clean.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
LuvToEat
fromMechanicsville, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Particularly like being able to put the grinder cup in the dishwasher to get really clean. Very easy to use. Attractive enough to sit on the counter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is safe, easy to clean, and performs well

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Bmer
fromSilver Spring, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This item grinds 5 Tbsp (4 cups) of coffee beans in 14 secs. for drip or french-press. It is easy to remove stainless bowl for dispensing and cleaning. The top cover must be on the machine in order for it to operate. Well designed for such a low price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does its job

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
KLBz
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I love coffee but am not a critic. I want a grinder that simply grinds beans,and this one does. My old grinder had plastic inside to release the coffee from the casing, and it broke pretty qquickly--this Kitcnaid does not, and the coffee does not stick very much to the stainless steel body. Would I recommend it? Sure, to anyone who is not fussy about different sized grinds. NOT quiet.
My Favorite BrandAmerica's Test Kitchen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Red One !

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Honeyindia
fromCharlotte NC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Hi
I gifted this one for myself. I had a cheaper one earlier but did not last long. So I immediately wanted to replace as I use it to grind my spices .
Thank u so much !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee Grinder.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
tomtom963
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This grinder is quiet, more capacity, and more efficient than the one I had before.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is worth it.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Smiles47
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I use this specifically to grind pills. My mother refuses to take pills. The grinds them well.
My Favorite BrandCaphlon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

POWERFUL BUT ALL MANUAL GRINDER

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KCie
fromArcadia, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
This is a powerful grinder with average noise and heavy duty built. The removable inside cup is convenient for cleaning but feel like I have to take extra steps by taking out the cup to pour the ground beans and make sure to put it back in a right position every time I use. The most inconvenient thing is that you have to push and hold the cover for the exact time to get the type of grind you need. You actually need to look at the chart to find out how long you have to grind based on the amount of beans you put in and type of grind that you need for your coffee maker. I need a grinder that tells me when it's done!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

little helper

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Peoplefood
fromBedford, VA 24523, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Many times I need a small amount of something ground - 1 carrot, two pills, not enough to bring out the big guns. Because this little grinder is dishwasher safe, I use it for those tasks - easy to use, easy to clean. More than it's money's worth!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use Grinder

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
DeeW22
fromDixon, CA 95620, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Bought this grinder after reading many reviews. It is very simple to use - which encourages my husband to make me coffee. Just press and go! Working great so far.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be Krups, now KitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed unit

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
BigBro1999
fromPanama City, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Although we had a very old working coffee grinder, we wanted something that matched our other appliances. The KitchenAid grinder looked great. We're happy to say it works great as well. Love the lift out basket that makes it easy to pour into the coffee maker filter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee Grinder

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSalisbury, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Small footprint on countertop, easy to use, attractive, dishwasher safe, does the job fairly quietly
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
camp
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The grinding blade and container can be taken off and washed in the dishwasher--great. It's easy to use and looks great on the kitchen counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coffee Grinder

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Forster
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a great size for two of us. It really grinds the beans well, even the greasier ones. It's easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coffee grinder for Spices

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Ella222
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great spice/pepper grinder, I have tried many and this is the best. Grind quickly and evenly. Love the remove able container. Easy to clean and it isn't too noisy.
My Favorite BrandWolf
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Coffee Grinder

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
mikeeewags
fromMelbourne Fl
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Love it, a real pleasure to grind my own custom blends
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for coffee or grinding herbs!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Irish26
fromSyracuse, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use this in my kitchen for not only grinding coffee beans, but also for grinding dried herbs from my garden. Can get a really fine grind. One of the best coffee grinders I have used.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Blade Coffee Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet, powerful

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
rarich
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
much better quality than off the shelf. simple design. well satisfied with purchase..If it lasts a few years, that will be even better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>