Customer reviews for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover

High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover

High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover : With this high domed mesh splatter cover, you can cook on high heat without the mess of greasy cleanup. Heavy-gauge mesh wire stops greasy spatters, and lets steam escape to prevent boilovers. Slot for spoon or to easily add liquid without removing the pan cover or interrupting cooking temperature. This splatter shield prevents burns or stains to surrounding area surfaces. Heat-resistant handle. Stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. Fits 10" and 12" Dia. pans.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Review 1 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for deep frying

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Mak1
fromBethesda, MD, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Works great for avoiding oil splatters. The opening for a spoon is a great idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Captures all grease spatter

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
aJaneGirl2
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This Splatter Cover is so much better than yesterday's flat screen! The high dome makes it easier to accomodate high piles of fresh food before the 'cook down' process. And there is a handy hole at edge where a spoon fits very well. Love it!
I will be ordering another one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
PatPat
fromGlen Rose, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I do not think ANYTHING will ever keep grease from splattering when frying chicken, etc. BUT this lid cuts down on the splatter tremendously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful it realy works !!!!!!!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
glista
fromlas vegas,new mexico
This spatter gaurd is made of very fine mesh and stops the splatter. EXCELENT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Favored
fromBaltimore, MD
I was very impressed with this product because it not only covers my pan nicely and prevents splatters, but it cooks very evenly and the food stays moist and does not dry out. I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Splatter Cover

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
LibertyGal
fromUSA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This splatter cover is sturdy and fits perfectly on my pans. I can't believe I didn't find it sooner. I can now braise a roast or tenderloin and still be able to keep the oil from spitting and splattering everywhere. I still get some splatter on the stove, but now it's minimal (and might be operated error, since the item is still new to me). I use this shield even if the items in the pan are not tall. The height of the splatter cover seems to minimize the mess even on the shield itself. A definite must for every kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Splatters

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Katie64
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Love the dome shape and the slot for a spoon. Much better than the flat cover I've been using for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new kitchen favorite

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Forthechefslove
fromAt the chef's side, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is an outstanding product. We use it for frying bacon and cooking hamburgers. Although, the dome shape makes it great for cooking anything that may splatter/is fried. In comparison to flat splatter guards, the dome shaped out performs them in that it allows for steam to release during cooking. We are so happy to have found this item here and would definitely recommend it without hesitation/reservation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this splatter cover

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Delargo
fromRoanoke,VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was skeptical at first when I first saw this product but after its first use I'm a believer!! Love the spoon slot and the fact that I can add liquids without removing the lid. The splatter stays contained in the pan and on the splatter guard and does not splatter on the surrouding cooking area. Really great quality at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
shoppeaholic
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product meets the quality,performance and affordability. I give it a 5 Star.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reduces spatter

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Chipdust
fromMassena, NY 13662, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
found that the spoon cut out works great over handles on smaller pots--reduces spatter and mess
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kept Grease Contained, Quality Construction

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Agent99
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
First thing I noticed is that the splatter guard is sturdy and well constructed. It has a metal loop for hanging, making storage easy.
I used it last night to cover a 12" cast iron skillet while I fried sausage patties. It worked perfectly - prevented the grease from splattering all over the stove - very little made it through. Plus, the grease didn't stick in the little holes in the screen, making for easy cleaning.
All-in-all, this product performs exactly as it should and I feel the quality vs cost is acceptable.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Great, Delivery not so much!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Deebe
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Nice Item but Fed Ex left it at the Post Office instead of at the house. Had to drive to get it and no notice on the door. If I hadn't checked on line it would still be there!
My Favorite BrandWolfgang Puck
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High domed strainer

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Markpall
fromWilmington, DE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product is great. It keeps handle above the heat and makes for a better product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great splatter screen

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
lovescooking
fromFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The high domed splatter cover fits many sized pans including my wok. It works much better than a flat splatter screen. The product is well made and sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New and Different

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
webolton
fromOak Hills, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have several other splatter screens always looking for something that works a little better. So far I think this fits the bill. I used it to cover a cast iron dutch oven while browning some meat. The dutch oven has a handle on it that swings up and down so the screen did not make a good seal over the pan but I was very impressed with the performance. Yes, I think this is the best so far. I like the high dome and the ability to see somewhat into the pan.
My Favorite BrandLodge Cast Iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
lmccalli
fromPulaski, Va.
This splatter cover works much better than the flat one I have been using! The domed shape allows much greater flexibility, and the utensil opening is a nice design feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high domed stainless mesh splatter cover

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
cinderalla
fromGrants Pass, Oregpm
I used it on my crock pot and the steam came thru the mesh and I had no steam running over the pot. Would recommend it to family and freinds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME, No Other Word

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
OneBunny
fromFredericksburg, VA
I have a flat splatter screen, but this one fits my pots and skillets and catches any splatter coming through. My stove thanks me for purchasing it and so does 2 of my co-workers who now has one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for High Domed Stainless-Steel Mesh Splatter Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cool

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
rwlmytaxguy
fromLos Angeles
Because it is NOT flat it makes it more convenient and useful for larger size items. Never thought about it before but the small opening on side adds utility.
I have hangers attached to kitchen cabinet doors. I hang it in one of those along by the handle with other similar items so odd shape (not flat) not issue for me spacewise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>