Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan

Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan

Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan : America's original cookware company introduces a pre-seasoned high-sided square grill pan to sear meat, seafood or vegetables with grilled flavor. The channels drain grease, providing a healthy alternative to nonstick cooking. With the high sides, this grill pan distributes and retains heat to ensure even cooking. Adds the authentic grill marks and toasting to burgers, panini sandwiches, grilled cheese, Reubens and more. Seasoned with Kosher-certified vegetable oil and baked at a high temperature, this superior pre-seasoning by the Lodge experts enables you to use this cookware right from the box. No other cookware compares to the durability of cast iron for even heat distribution and retention. Lodge cast iron adds the sizzle of a barbecue grill to indoor and outdoor cooking, enriching the flavor and texture of foods. Safe to use on gas, electric, ceramic, glass top and induction cooktops, in the oven for cooking or baking, or to marinate, refrigerate or freeze. Transport easily using the assist handle. Hand wash. Made in the USA. Lodge Cast Iron has been producing quality cookware in Tennessee since 1896. More than 110 years later, Lodge remains family owned, the makers of the finest cast-iron cookware in the world. The superior heat retention and stick-resistant finish make cast-iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Product Features Deep ridges create authentic grill marks cooking on a stove top Channels drain grease for a healthy alternative to nonstick cooking The high sides and heat-retentive qualities of cast iron provide even cooking Withstands high heat to seal in the flavor of meat, poultry, seafood or vegetables The natural properties of cast iron enrich the flavor and texture of foods This grill pan is also ideal to toast panini sandwiches Professionally pre-seasoned by the experts at Lodge Transport easily using the assist handle
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Pre-Seasoned Grill Pan

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Luvcook
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The price was excellent and the fact that the pan was "Pre-Seasoned" was a definite plus.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge 10.5" Square Grill Pan

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Bernaba
fromCary, NC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great pan for grilling. I've only used it inside on my electric cooktop and it has done great. You can get the black seared marks on whatever it is you are searing to cook. Holds heat well and handles whatever temperature you want to cook at. Looking forward to using this grill pan routinely.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect if you don't have a bbq

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
PeggyD
fromVallejo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Using this product as a grill for steaks, hamburgers even hotdogs works great if you don't have an outside bbq. You still get the grill marks. This product is easy to clean as well. After cooking, immediately add water to it to loosen up the food and then wash it and put it back on the stove to dry it.
My Favorite Brandlodge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
MiMi1107
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It is perfect ~ I no longer have to worry if the weather is good enought to grill out-side!! It's wonderful to just pan sear fish also. Great product!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This grill pan is easy to use

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Riverp
fromSpotsylvania, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I love the square Grill Pan. With just my husband and myself it is so much easier than charging up the large gas grill, waiting for it to get hot then having to wait again while food cooks. With the Grill Pan it heats in minutes and cooks in minutes. The heat is even as is the cooking. I would highly recommend the Grill Pan to everyone. A great find.
My Favorite BrandCalaphon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good grilling skillet

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
sjbob
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
High ridges keep the food out of the grease. Very good grill marks on cooked meats. Cooks 4 hamburgers at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to kitchen and grill use

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
AngrySkipper6
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Good product for kitchen use or for cooking/heating on grill.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grilling happiness!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
aedansnana
fromBeacon, NY 12508, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I purchased this to use during the winter months while my gas grill is snowbound.
I eat a lot of chops and steaks so the ease of preparation is great. I can have supper on the table in 20 minutes from start to finish. Perfect for me as I live alone and don't do a lot of fancy cooking.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just the right size! Good addition to my kitchen!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
OceanGirl
fromGa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This skillet appears to be pre-seasoned and id just the right size. . Reasonably priced as well. Delivery time on the slow side, however.
My Favorite BrandHenkels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INDOOR GRILL

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
cooking505
fromBloomington IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
downsized - no patio/balcony for grill
this fits the bill high heat no prob will sear grill just like outside love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grill pan

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
enchiladarepairman
fromTexas : just south of Heaven
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
sears Filet Mignon & Rib Eyes to perfection....accept no substitutes..........this pan will make you famous
My Favorite Brandgrass fed beef
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10.5" square grill pan

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
SparkyNYC
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Used this for the first time last weekend and it is a grat success. just as described in the catalog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Seawolf
fromSt Marys, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Excellent product! I used the pan and lid I purchased to make grilled sandwiches. They turned out great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love how easy this pan is to use.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
metz11
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
i grilled two steaks and onions in this grill pan. the meat was cooked quickly and perfectly for doneness. the cleaning was easy and preparing the pan for use was a breeze. the steaks were exactly as if they had been done on a grill. i can't wait to use this grill pan again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

QUALITY PRODUCT

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
GODESS
fromHARAHAN LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
lOVE THE WEIGHT THE RIBS ARE AT A USEFUL HEIGHT FOOD WILL COOK BUT NOT SPLATER
My Favorite BrandNONE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grilling with this pan!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
ssread
fromHawthorne, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This pan keeps the food up allowing the grease to drain below. The cast iron keeps a nice even heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
VinnieB
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The fact that the pan was pre-seasoned made it work great the first time without the hassle of seasoning cast iron. I found it easy to clean with grill wipes containing cooking oil which cleaned and preserved for next usage. overall an excellent product , especially when its too cold to grill outside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Apey
fromColorado Springs CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
The pan is fantastic! It cooks just like a grill and does a terrific job on steaks and salmon. Had a pan similar but not has heavy and didn't cook as well with meats. Easy to clean and always ready for use as Lodge ships it "seasoned". Super product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned 10.5" Square Grill Pan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product