Customer reviews for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle

Breville Ikon Electric Kettle

Breville Ikon Electric Kettle : With the Breville Ikon Electric Kettle, boiling 17 oz. of water takes less than a mintue.The efficient 1,500-watt Breville kettle includes safety boil-dry protection and an automatic shut-off if the appliance is operated with insufficient water. The durable brushed stainless-steel kettle holds up to 54 oz. of water and an illuminated water level window allows left- or right-handed viewing. Conveniently cordless when lifted from the base, the kettle includes a smooth soft-grip handle for effortless lifting and removable scale filter for easy cleaning. The 360-degree swivel base offers underside wrap-around cord storage for added convenience. Sleek kettle wipes clean. Australian-based Breville products set the standard in no-compromise performance and durability. Breville's new generation of heavy-duty, professional-grade countertop appliances for the home chef offer forward-thinking innovation, remarkable design and smooth-operating features. Product Features Die-cast brushed stainless-steel design looks smart in any kitchen and is built for years of durable use Powerful 1,500-watt heating element ensures a quick boil-17 oz. in less than a minute Kettle automatically shuts off when the water boils Brushed stainless-steel kettle is stain-resistant and holds up to 1.8 quarts of water Illuminated water level indicator for left- or right-handed viewing One-touch button gently opens the lid with a viewing window Smooth soft-grip handle for easy lifting Safety boil-dry protection and automatic shut-off for added convenience Kettle is entirely cord-free when lifted from the brushed stainless-steel base Removable easy-clean mesh scale filter helps purify water and prolong the element life Breville Assist power plug with finger hole design for easy and safe removal from the outlet 360-degree swivel base with wrap-around cord storage Wipe clean 1-year limited warranty
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Review 1 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
greenbeanalmondine
fromchicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
i'm totally pleased with this product. easy to clean, heats quickly and great looking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service, wonderful product

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this kettle! My husband and I are serious tea drinkers and the kettle is on the boil all the time, and this kettle has the chops to hold up to the constant boiling! I love that it makes a little 'ping' once the kettle has boiled....a nice touch. I would highly recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
freshy
fromNew Jersey
I replaced an old Krups kettle that was leaking from the handle. The quality of this kettle is already apparent. This electric tea kettle is easy to use and heats the water up fast. It tends to get water spots on the stainless steel finish . They wipe off easily with a cloth. The water measurements are metric so if you need to measure the amount a conversion is necessary.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Electric Kettle I've ever used

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Jazz
fromBenicia, Ca
I love this kettle. It is pretty enough to be on my counter.
Boils the water so fast and is very quite. The filter is a big plus.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromsouthern pines nc
I bought this for my mother who is always burning kettles. It is fabulous. Holds enough water for her pots of tea and shuts off automatically. The lighted water measure is easy for her to see and she can bring the pot to her room without the base and cord. She can also brew loose tea in the pot because of the filter. It's very sleek and fits in well with the kitchen. The top is great because it lifts with a push of a button. Her hands are arthritic and it is hard for her to pull tops off. Wide mouth is easy to fill.
The only thing I can say bad about it is it doesn't have a retractable cord.
We love it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Kettle

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Barbie29
fromLandenberg, PA 19350, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We have been using this for about two weeks now.
Originally purchased for our boat, it may not make aboard! It's fast and looks great on the counter.
Another winner from Breville!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best appliance purchase of the year!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan927
fromSoutheast Massachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We saw this electric kettle at a friend's house and how convenient it was. It has been absolutely fantastic so far. We grind and brew our coffee daily, and having this kettle means the water is ready so much faster. I find it's very attractive, and am happy not to have a kettle taking up space on my stove top any more. We're finding we use the kettle to boil water for coffee, tea, and other times when we need a quick cup or two of hot water for cooking.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Ikon Electric Kettle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

much ado...

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Roundhouse
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This item touts many features that are easy to use. Remember, we are just boiling water. The water level is difficult to see, as the handle blocks it, and it is completely metric (not a big deal). It boils water as fast and as well as the one that was replaced, but it has really cool lights, and a nifty lid mechanism.
My Favorite BrandRancilio
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.