Customer reviews for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color

CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color : This retro 5-piece mixing bowl set is the essential staple in every kitchen. Preferred for the substantial weight, look and feel of hand-thrown pottery, These stoneware multi-colored mixing bowls include the ideal range of sizes to whisk eggs, mix ingredients, knead dough or blend batter. Sides narrow to the basin, ensuring ingredients gravitate to the bottom to prevent splatters. With wide rims, these bowls provide hands-on grip control to whip at high speeds or fold in ingredients. Double glazed for durability and versatile to use as serving bowls for casual meals. Nest to store. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features All-purpose heavyweight stoneware bowls with deep wells for splatter-free mixing Narrowing basin ensures ingredients gravitate to the bottom to prevent splatters Wide rims provide hands-on grip control to whip ingredients Thick and durable for high-speed blending, mixing dough or folding in ingredients Ideal serving bowls for snacks or casual meals Nest to store Set includes: 1-cup bowl (navy blue) 2-cup bowl (red) 1 3/4-qt. bowl (light blue) 2 3/4-qt. bowl (yellow) 5 1/4-qt. bowl (olive green)
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
90 out of 94(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Review 1 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mixing bowls

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Muriel76
fromPilot Grove
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
My first Christmas gift of the season!!! I love the mixing bowl set, the colors and the finish on them. Will be proud to give them as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHIEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike78
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These bowls are very steardy. You can use them in Microwave. The cleanup is a breeze, place in dishwasher or soapy sponge. Very easy storing since all of them fit into one another. I would recommend these and would purchase them again.
My Favorite BrandChiefs
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMadison, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These bowls are solid, the colors are true, and a great mix of sizes. I would highly recommend them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bowls ever...nice & sturdy

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
lynnmarie
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These bowls are fantastic. I had been searching for some ceramic bowls...hard to find these days. These are heavy, sturdy, pretty. Love all the sizes. They are deep and great for mixing. Love, love, love them!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
DJCBoy
fromDowners Grove, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I don't have to worry about recommending these bowels to a friend as I gave them as a gift to my friend. We used these bowels over the Thanksgiving Day feast and they were just the perfect size for each job we used them for. Very sturdy and a pleasure to use.
My Favorite BrandWuathof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowls!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
MAbakes
fromSacramento, CA
This set of bowls is really fabulous. They are colorful and pretty and come in five great sizes. You can use them to mix and/or serve your food. I really prefer ceramic bowls for mixing as they are solid and sturdy. The colors are really pretty too. I highly recommend this set.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic mixing bowls

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Lee54
fromThornton , pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Received these as a gift and they were just what I wanted . The largest bowl is great for making cookies , larger than my last mixing bowl . All of the other sizes are helpful in the kitchen and the colors are very pretty .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love them!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie57
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I absolutely adore these mixing bowls. I bought them for my daughter and she uses them everyday. Excellent quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Piece Mixing Bowls

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPilot, VA 24138, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Absolutly love these bowls. Very multi-purpose. They were bigger then the picture shows so happy when i pulled them out of the box. Then read that I can use them in microwave,dishwasher and the freezer made me even happier. Such vivid colors to use as serving bowls just makes you table pop everyone love them. Also perfect for mixing.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bowl set!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MomBae
fromReading, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I needed to replace the broken mixing bowl set I had for years, and happened upon this set. This 5 piece mixing bowl set is very pretty, very heavy duty and excellent for all my cooking and baking needs. I especially appreciate the retro look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A colorful addition

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ChocolateQueen
fromBridgewater, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I purchased these bowls a couple of years ago for my own use and love them so much, bought a set for our daughter this Christmas. They are very sturdy and I love the colors!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My great new bowls

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These bowls will be used for years. They are true to color, nice and heavy. The nesting bowls are very pretty on my center island. They will be used for mixing and can be used as serving bowls too. They were packaged very securely during shipping. I am very happy with them.
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's 5-piece mixing bowls

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNaugatuck, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are beautiful. Excellent purchase would recommend them to everyone.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mixing Bowls

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDublin, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Beautiful colors and heavy..These remind me of the set my Mom has had for years!
My Favorite Brandunsure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
mmgillOBX
fromIndianapolis
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Every size bowl you'll ever need. Beautiful colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Bowls

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthford, CT 06472, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Needed to replace old mixing bowl set. This set is perfect for what was looking for. Heavy enough not to slide on the counter and deep enough not to allow splashing when using a mixer. The two smaller bowls were a bonus did not have before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RETRO!!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the old fashioned feel of these bowls and the weight and multi size of the set.
It has been a long time since I needed a set of bowls but over time I have broken them or somehow lost them. This is a great set.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bowls & s&h

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Candy17
fromwestern NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am sure these bowls will get years of service for my future Granddaughter. As usual Chefs has delivered a quality product; in a very timely fashion.
Thanks again for making my choice a quality one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Loving these bowls, I love their color, I love their thickness - great quality!!!! Makes my baking even more enjoyable because they make me happy instead of some silly plastic bowls :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS 5-Piece Mixing Bowl Set, Multi-Color
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixing Bowl Set

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
kaffey1
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this mixing bowl set as a gift. I liked that there is more than one color and all the different sizes. I think that the person I bought this for will really like it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, Oxy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>