Customer reviews for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board

John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board

John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board : The griller's choice. A premium outdoor cutting board with a deep juice well that is just as versatile indoors. This Boos maple end-grain gourmet cutting board is handcrafted in America using select, top-grade wood. The built-in side grips allow easy transport. The ideal block to carve a rotisserie roast or tenderloin is also ideal to transport steaks or pork cutlets from the grill. In the kitchen, this durable edge-grain maple block is ideal to chop vegetables, mince herbs or prepare meat and cheese platters. The smooth flat surface on the reverse side is excellent for rolling out pastry or cookie dough or kneading bread dough. With ample surface for large prep tasks, gourmet chefs prefer the thick construction and lifetime durability of this edge-grain hard-rock maple. The beauty and thickness of this rich-grained maple creates an attractive carving and serving block on a patio or buffet table. This dense, tightly-grained composition preserves the edge on fine cutlery and is naturally resistant to cuts and scratches. This high-density wood also prevents bacteria from penetrating the surface for years of service. Boos blocks are the #1 choice of culinary professionals worldwide. NSF-certified. Hand wash. Made in the USA. John Boos & Company has offered the finest butcher blocks, kitchen workstations and carts since 1887. The oldest manufacturer of premium quality kitchen equipment in America, Boos has proudly built products for the best kitchens, including the White House. Product Features Genuine edge-grain maple board with deep juice groove to collect the release of juice from steaks, sausages or vegetables Accommodates large poultry or roasts and provides an elegant buffet or patio table presentation for freshly-sliced meat Tight-grain construction preserves the edge on fine cutlery and is naturally resistant to cuts and scratches Dense composition prevents bacteria from penetrating the wood Ample surface to accommodate every prep work Reverses to a flat surface for kneading dough, rolling pastry or cookie dough NSF-certified
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Review 1 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen111
fromStarkville, MS 39759, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Heavy duty so it doesn't slide when using. Large enough drip channel to catch juices. Worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
JLV62
fromWinter Haven, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this for my husband, the cook in our family. He absolutely loves it.
The quality, and "presence" in our kitchen are fantastic.
My Favorite BrandBoos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

John Boos Delux Maple cutting board

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
sweetpea11
fromArkansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this for my son for Christmas, as he requested a Good cutting board. I have had one of these for 20 years and it is still as good as new. I use it for Meat on one side and then nearly daily for cutting vegetables and or fruit. My son loves to cook, and I am sure that this cutting board will be with him for probably his lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

built to last

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
MPMI
fromWinter Park, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
Very hefty cutting board, arrives wrapped in plastic and properly oiled. It is a hefty board so it should either be kept out on the counter or make sure that you have adequate cabinet space for this. Definitely purchase the conditioning cream to maintain it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Patty1
fromLathrop, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This cutting board is perfect for my boyfriend's BBQ'ing. He loves it and wants to use it all the time
My Favorite BrandChef's Silicone Spatulas
 
Products related to my review
Silicone Spatulas and Spoonulas, Set of 4
4.8 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
Barbier Olive Wood Spatulas
4.2 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Barbier Olive Wood Utensils
4.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
Le Creuset Stoneware Batter Bowl, 2 quart
4.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted and Needed

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Jane1
fromRhode Island
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This Boos heavy duty cutting board has replaced two other slightly smaller, old, tired boards that I have had for 30 plus years. It is heavy and I thought I might have difficulty lifting it, but I am able to handle it. The well in the board is deep and easily took the juices from a large beef roast from the oven.. It will be very useful for barbecuing as well. I am thrilled and wonder why I took me so long to make the change!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad and Cuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SPLIT FELL APART

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
NOTSOMUCH
fromTHE ROCKIES
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
i LOVED THIS WHEN FIRST I RECEIVED IT. THEN IT SPLIT, SPLIT SPLIT. I WOULD THINK TWICE IF YOU LIVE IN A DRY CLIMATE SUCH AS COLORADO. I HAVE CONTACTED CUSTOMER SERVICE 4 TIMES AND STILL WAITING FOR REPLACEMENT. VERY FRUSTRATING. WILL SHOP ELSEWHERE IN THE FUTURE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
dominick49
fromny
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was not pleased at all when I received my board it was defected it had an arch warp and did not lay on the counter top flush to it their was a 1/8" inch of space and you have this rocking motion to it so I am sorry to say I had to send it back to chefs!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great BBQ Cutting Board

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Patty3
fromLathrop, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My boyfriend BBQ's a lot at my place and wanted a good cutting and carrying board. I purchased this cutting board and he loves it. He's going to buy one for his Ranch.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid and Sturdy

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
RetiredArmyWife
fromMississippi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I love this new cutting board especially that it's solid and heavy enough not to slip on my granite surfaces. The dual side feature is a huge plus and the deep rivulets for blood and liquid is very handy.
My Favorite BrandMauviel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome board

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
AJP31
fromHartford, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
The John Boos boards are always substantial and well made. This new addition to our boards is no exception. It is also nice on the eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for John Boos Deluxe Maple Barbeque Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected and wanted

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
4ofakind
fromAlamo, NV
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
This is a quality cutting board. It is a bit heavy for a small person, but is a delight to use and a breeze to clean, especially if you have a large sink or a utility sink.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.