Customer reviews for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece

Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece : This 2-piece broiler pan with easy-clean nonstick porcelain on steel retains heat and releases food for effortless cleanup. Two sizes, perfect for standard or convection/toaster ovens to sear meat at high temperatures and retain the juicy moist interior flavor. Slotted top channels away grease into the base pan for healthy beef, pork, poultry, seafood or restaurant-style vegetables. Naturally adds sear marks to "grill" indoors any time. With the smooth, porcelain-enamel surface, this broiler plan with grill plate provides easy release, and cleans in the dishwasher to eliminate tough scrubbing of grill grates. The base pan is also an excellent roasting pan, casserole dish or dessert pan. Oven-, broiler- and dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA by Range Kleen, manufacturers of a dynamic assortment of range accessories, bakeware, kitchen conveniences and storage solutions for 40 years. Product Features Easy-clean with slotted top pan to drain grease into the base pan for healthy entrees Nonstick porcelain on steel retains heat and releases food easily Two sizes, perfect for standard or convection/toaster ovens Adds sear marks to "grill" indoors any time Cleans in the dishwasher to eliminate scrubbing of barbecue grill grates The base pan used separately is a roasting pan, casserole dish or dessert pan By Range Kleen, the United States manufacturer of quality household items for more than 40 years
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
64 out of 66(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Review 1 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for 2 to 4.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Bay1
fromMenomonee Falls, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is a high quality broiling pan that is perfectly sized for the smaller family. The broiling pan that came with my stove is too large for just my husband and me so this is perfect.
This pan can be used as a broiling pan or a roasting pan. I have used it twice and am completely happy with it. It is easy to clean as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Mary1950
fromCape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Just moved into a new home with a oven with NO broiler pan. This pan is the perfect size and easy to clean. The price was great and I received it in just a few days. Would order from Chefs whenever I need something good for the kitchen
My Favorite BrandKrups
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and clean

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Toysh
fromFort Myers, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great for two or three items to be broiled., Enjoy the easy to use, clean and store. AND can easily fit into the dishwasher. Am getting one for the summer place as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
aimel
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I finally found a product that will fit in my (very) small oven and is dual-purpose - I can use it as a broiling pan as well as a roasting pan....and it cleans up in no time - perfect!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Teeny
fromMillbrook AL
I bought the smaller pan. It is great for cooking for 2. Storage is easy and it fits well in the dishwasher. Cleans easy too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this broiler pan!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
GiGi123
fromArkansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
When I moved into this house, the oven did not have a broiler pan. This one pan serves multiple purposes - grilling, broiling and the bottom pan for roasting. It cooks evenly and cleanup is a breeze!
I love to cook bacon in the oven and this pan allows the fat to drain away for delicious crisp bacon without the mess of cooking on the stove top.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little broiler pan

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Ntexas
fromSan Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Clean up was real easy. The food cooked evenly and it fit in my oven perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Broiler Pan/ Great Value

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LJK53
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this broiler pan for my daughter-in-law. The pan arrived in a few days and was exactly what I wanted. Chefs Catalog is my go-to for great kitchenware at competitive prices!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
mpchet
fromLong Island, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I replaced a broiler pan that I had for over 40 years with this new one. The new one was even nicer than the one I replaced and I believe that this one will outlive me. I only used it once to broil a hamburger, but it was easy to clean, I'm thrilled with the quality as well as the size. Perfect for 1 or 2 people who eat normal portions.
This would also make a great gift item. Well worth the $.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AuntRoRo
fromGalt, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Perfect fit for one person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect little broiling pan

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUrbana, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I finally own a stove that has a good broiler and as a single person, had been looking for a small, solid, good broiling pan. Well this 2 piece porcelain broiler pan has proven to be exactly what I hoping to find. Have used it for burgers, lamb and beef steaks, chicken breasts and boneless thighs, fish steaks, such as sword fish and fillets, such as whitefish. The pan doesn't warp under high heat, it is easy to handle, food turns easily and it is easy to clean. Easily works for a small number of guests too. I am very pleased with this product.
Mervys
My Favorite BrandBrand of what? This isn't clear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Diva10
fromAttleboro, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Well made, a great size and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Porcelain Broiler Paln, 2-Piece

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Shelly8
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great little pan for broiling or baking for one or two persons. Cleans easily too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Especially good product

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
WViport
fromMorgantown, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
For a small household, this is a pan that is a must. Finding a small broiler pan seems impossible, and this one is easy to clean and works well for our uses in our kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great broiler pan

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Perfect pan for a couple. Small enough for 2 chops.
My Favorite BrandFarberware
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I can broil

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I really like my broiler pans. They are the right size for one or two people. With the porcelain coating they are easy to clean as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A needed item for my kitchen

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Ingv88745
fromNassau, NY USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Porcelain Broiler Pan is a very effective item for use in my regular oven to produce a family size old fashioned tender meat loaf.
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

indoor grilling favorite

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
momoffour
fromperry,iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
love this! it's just the two of us now and a regular grilling pan is too big, This is a perfect size! I've wanted one for a long time. It is very easy to clean and I will use it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SFGranny49
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This pan was bought for a friend who is a non-cook. The one appliance she uses is her oven; she broils just about everything. She loves this pan. She says it's large enough to handle her family's needs; it cooks evenly and cleans up beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Porcelain Broiler Pan, 2-Piece
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the pan, but........

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Bunnylulu
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought two of these pans in the small size. I received one pan and it was damaged, so it went back. I called customer service, who was very polite and courteous and told them my problem. They sent me two pans (one replacement and one that I never received). They were both damaged. So they were returned. I am now awaiting my second replacement pans and hoping they will be perfect. I love the smaller size for broiling for one person, but I would like to receive them undamaged. I will update my review if I ever get one that is not damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>