Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(309 reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 309 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
283 out of 309(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing attachment.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Lili
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is a great innovation for my mixer and I am so happy I bought it. I used to have to stop the mixer to scrape the dough from the sides of the bowl. This attachment saved me so much time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Blindchef9
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This new Kithenaid FlexEdge beater is great. It mixes batter much more thorough because it scrapes the bowl as it mixes. I love it and Kitchenaid products.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater Lives Up to Expectations

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FlaglerSolman
fromPalm Coast, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The Flex Edge Beater lived up to my expectations when premixing the ingredients in my pizza dough recipe. All items got mixed thoroughly with nothing clinging to the sides prior to engaging the dough hook for the kneading process on my KitchenAid mixer. I did not have to scrape the sides which saved time. I recommend the item for those looking for clean sides during mixing. make sure you order the size matching your mixing bowl capacity.
My Favorite BrandI don't have a favorite brand. Whatever gets the job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this beater

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
chrit55
fromHelena, OH 43435, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When I first saw this beater I was questionable about it. But after using it a couple of times , I love it. No more scraping the sides of the bowl any more. This beater does it for you as it oscillates around the bowl. No more spots of flour or sugar sitting on the bottom or near the side, every thing is mixed. Would highly recommend this beater in any size that fits your mixer.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
GadgetMama
fromHouston, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
So happy with this new beater! I used it to make gluten free cookie dough. Since the doughs main ingredients are nutbutter, maple syrup & oats, it tends to be rather sticky. The scraper did a fine job! It kind of 'smeared' then scraped, which was very helpful in the mixing process. Incorporated all ingredients very quickly. Much quicker without having to stop and scrape down. The coated paddle cleaned up very easily too.
So pleased to discover that Chefs catalog carries all sizes for KitchenAid mixers. I have the 6 qt. bowl with the lifting mechanism. Most retail stores only support the 5 qt. tilt mixer. So another plus for CHEFS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

needed a new beater

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
38andholding
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The flex edge beater seems to work very well for breads as well as cookies and cakes..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

be ready for thorough cleaning!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
larrylou
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The rubber part easily allows food to get stuck. have to be CAREFULLY and thoroughly cleaned after each use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this new Beater

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
JulieInTheBerkshires
fromPittsfield, MA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My previous flex edge beater was all heavy plastic and, although it did a great job for a couple of years, it finally snapped and broke while mixing a heavy batter. This new version is coated metal and feels solid and heavy just like the all metal one that came with my mixer but the flex edge makes it outstanding! I can't imagine any way this one would break and I'm delighted to have a reliable and very strong flex edge beater back. Wonderful improvement!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, Oxo, Progressive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Beater!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Cher7377
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had been wanting this beater for quite some time and love it! It is great not having to stop, raise the mixer head and scrape the bowl! Such a time saver. This beater is awesome and well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex beater

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Horselady111
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have only use the flex beater a few time and think it extremely awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puts it all together

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Paula36
fromBurlington, KS 66839, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I used to pour the cake into the pan and find a glob of unincorporated ingredients in the bottom of the mixer bowl. Wow! what a difference the flex edge beater makes. I was planning to buy a new mixer to resolve my problem, but the new beater solved my problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
grannycl
fromLogan, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Had wanted this for the longest time and have discovered I did myself a disservice for procrstinating. The Flex Edge Beater has been everything I had hoped and expected it to do. Such a time-saver by combining all ingredients without the cumbersome stopping and scraping as done in the past.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst attachment I ever purchased

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
crzyldy
fromHarrisburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I put this on my Kitchenaid Proline 5 to make a cake. At speed 1, it walked the batter up the sides of the bowl. At any speed 3 or higher, it started flinging batter about the room. I had to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Angie823
fromSan Marcos, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Awesome product - makes baking quicker since I don't have to keep stopping to scrape down the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wisk beater

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
TundraTom
fromWasilla, AK 99654, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Worth every penny and the wait.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
fablok
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is a helpful alternative to the beater that comes with the mixer. It does a much better job with cookie and cake batter.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite beater blade

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
alice34
fromWheaton, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased a generic beater blade with the rubber edge from another site. At the time they were not available even from Kitchenaid. I ordered one for me and one for my daughter. After years of use hers broke. I realize now it was all plastic. I do not bake much so never used mine. I found this one in the Chefs catalog and ordered 2 for her. Later got one of these for myself. The are by Kitchenaid and are all metal with the rubber blade on side. Kitchenaid quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beater for kitchen aid pro

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
highlo
fromMansfield, WA 98830, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I am so in love with this new beater. It scrapes the sides of the bowl and I don't have to. I just love it. If you don't have one this is a must have.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought it again

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Sully63
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I had one for my Tilt Head Mixer until the mixer gave out. I loved it. it really cuts down on the amount of scraping you need to do. (You will need to scrape the bottom once before finishing). It cleans the sides quite well and it's easy to clean. I loved it so much I bought this one when I bought my 7 Quart Kitchenaid Pro. I couldn't imagine doing batters without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another satisfying purchase

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Gram2three
fromDubuque, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I received my flex-edge beater and wondered if it would really make a difference to my baking experiences. OMGoodness, how did I manage without it is now my question! I tried it out the first time on some banana bread. Then I was so happy I wanted to try some cookies, which would be a much heavier dough, immediately after the banana bread finished baking. Now I can't wait to use it again, but we need to finish up my original baking first. So glad I made this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>