Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(323 reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
296 out of 323(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing attachment.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Lili
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is a great innovation for my mixer and I am so happy I bought it. I used to have to stop the mixer to scrape the dough from the sides of the bowl. This attachment saved me so much time.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Blindchef9
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This new Kithenaid FlexEdge beater is great. It mixes batter much more thorough because it scrapes the bowl as it mixes. I love it and Kitchenaid products.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater Lives Up to Expectations

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FlaglerSolman
fromPalm Coast, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The Flex Edge Beater lived up to my expectations when premixing the ingredients in my pizza dough recipe. All items got mixed thoroughly with nothing clinging to the sides prior to engaging the dough hook for the kneading process on my KitchenAid mixer. I did not have to scrape the sides which saved time. I recommend the item for those looking for clean sides during mixing. make sure you order the size matching your mixing bowl capacity.
My Favorite BrandI don't have a favorite brand. Whatever gets the job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this beater

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
chrit55
fromHelena, OH 43435, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When I first saw this beater I was questionable about it. But after using it a couple of times , I love it. No more scraping the sides of the bowl any more. This beater does it for you as it oscillates around the bowl. No more spots of flour or sugar sitting on the bottom or near the side, every thing is mixed. Would highly recommend this beater in any size that fits your mixer.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
GadgetMama
fromHouston, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
So happy with this new beater! I used it to make gluten free cookie dough. Since the doughs main ingredients are nutbutter, maple syrup & oats, it tends to be rather sticky. The scraper did a fine job! It kind of 'smeared' then scraped, which was very helpful in the mixing process. Incorporated all ingredients very quickly. Much quicker without having to stop and scrape down. The coated paddle cleaned up very easily too.
So pleased to discover that Chefs catalog carries all sizes for KitchenAid mixers. I have the 6 qt. bowl with the lifting mechanism. Most retail stores only support the 5 qt. tilt mixer. So another plus for CHEFS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice try

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Dennis777
fromBlack Eagle, MT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
this device will last about six months then the flexible edge will break apart ... then $60 down the drain... I will say it worked nice for that time, and I only used it for cookies about twice a month... rethink it.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need to be careful!

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Andy939
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The beater works very will for clearing the sides of the mixing bowl, but when adding and creaming liquid ingredients like eggs, milk, and even dry ingredients on other than a low speed, the beater causes the contents to fly out of the mixing bowl. So be a little cautious when adding ingredients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more stop & Scrape

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
YorkieVilleMom
fromChesapeake, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Love this, works as stated I no longer have to stop the mixer and scrape down the sides of the bowl. A little thing but still a time saver. I have only used for cakes and brownies nothing heavy.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
HWHW
fromTX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Really works better then imagined it would. Great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish it worked

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
bobd16116
fromTinley Park, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great product but due to an incomplete description it would not work with my KitchenAid Pro mixer. You need to check your specific model number for correct application.
My Favorite BrandAny with good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beater with Spatula Edge

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
ME66
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love this beater! It worked perfectly and saves time as you do not have to stop to use a spatula to wipe down the sides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Flex Beater

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
ChoctawChick
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've not had the chance to try this beater but I love anything KitchenAid so I know I will enjoy using this product.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New gadget for my kitchen

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
StellaR
fromUnionville, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Beater works excellent. So sturdy. Best one yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L-O-V-E I-T!

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Tobey1
fromAshville, OH 43103, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Made a cake and icing with new attachment, no longer do you have to stop and scrap down sides of the bowl. Love it. Easy to clean icing off the beater also. With my mixer before using Flex Beater I would always have a little bit of stuff not mixed in bottom of bowl.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
mimi211
fromWalla Walla, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the beater works great. would like to find a 6 qt. glass bowl for my mixer. could you help?
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex edge beater

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
dave6678
fromMN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works as advertised. It thoroughly mixes the ingredients with no lumps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for use in glass 6 qt. bowl

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
highwinder
fromSedro-Woolley, WA 98284, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The paddle works fine in the metal bowl, but jammed against the edge when I tried to use it in the glass bowl.. thought it was going to break the bowl... I believe this problem needs to either be addressed or let customers know this flex edge beater will not work in the glass 6 qt. bowl
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
doctorcita
fromBethesda, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Great for small kitchen Aid. I have been looking a long time for one of this.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Blade Beater

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
KarlosX
fromMesa AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'm very satisfied with the Kitchen Aid branded flexible blade beater. I'd had another brand flex blade beater and it did not withstand beating some lumpy brown sugar. Its beater was plastic and had flexible blades on both edges of the beater and they got bent out of shape. I like the design of the Kitchen Aid beater, with its one heavier flexible edge. It is sturdier and easier to clean. Well worth the extra few dollars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

needed a new beater

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
38andholding
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The flex edge beater seems to work very well for breads as well as cookies and cakes..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>