Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
191 out of 207(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little helper1

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane61
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
the Frex Edge beater is terrific. I got it because I like to cook with my grandson and he gets frustrated because he cannot quite get everything off of the sides of the bowl and into the batter. I find my self using it when I am not cooking with him because it is so easy to use and I do not lose time stopping and scraping the sides of the bowl. Works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandVaries by product
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Commercial 5 Series Stand Mixer KM25GOX
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
js570
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a great invention. Scapes the bowl as it mixes. Not perfect but better than the standard beater. It does tend to cause spatter, especially when beginning to mix.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex-Edge beater

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouser
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it, works well, even with my old mixer!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
We are so happy with our KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater. It scrapes the side of the bowl and keeps everything mixing togather so well
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Everything
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really Works!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay32
fromCentral Alabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I doubted the promo on this beater, but it really does clean the bowl on my ancient Kitchen
Aid mixer. I love this product! No scraping the bowl neccessary.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!Love it! Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nuncisews
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is great! Really scrapes down the sides of the bowl. I make LOTS of cookies at Christmas time for family and friends and this helps so much I got one for my daughter in law.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should come with the mixer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
used this twice so far for cookie dough. work well both times, sure was nice not to have to scrap down the sides of the bowl.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not my best KA purchase

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Bend, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This beater has been touted as the Cadillac of beaters, but I was disappointed because although it did keep the edges cleaner and I didn't have to clean the edges with a spatula, there was unmixed flour on the bottom and stuck on the beater itself. I'm going back to the beather that came with my mixer..
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have bought sooner.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CEBB
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Used last weekend for making cookie dough. Worked excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very useful tool

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
penipitstop
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I really like this beater, and it goes in the dishwasher!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome stand mixer accessory

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthern Missouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have been wanting one of these for awhile and i am so happy i got one. Cookies were on the agenda so i couldn't wait to try it out. It works great!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cowgirl2

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowgirl2
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
If you have a Kitchenaid mixer, you have to have this extra beater with the rubber scraper! It's been a time saver for me. Highly recommended & worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Christmas gift

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLockport, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i purchased this as a gift for my grandson and his new bride as an addition for the tilt head mixer that I had used for years, and gave them to use as they set up their household. I wish I had purchased it for myself, as it appears to work quite well. My grandson is the baker, and his favorite thing is COOKIES. It works well for him!
My Favorite BrandPillsbury
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
1940Sissy
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received this beater and it fits my Kitchen Aid mixer, but have not used it at this time. I feel I will enjoy having the Flex Edge.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the new beater.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandmaC68
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Make cookie making with the grandkids so easy and a lot less mess.
My Favorite BrandKITCHENAID
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flex Edge Beater

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
aikiwoman1
fromMontana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this beater because it gets all the flour, etc. blended together, even the stuff that stays on the bottom or the sides.
I recommend it.
My Favorite Branddepends on the item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex Edge Beater

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandmaC1
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love this item! I make and decorate a lot of cakes and this new blade keeps me going. It"s nice not to have to stop every few second and scrape the sides of bowl. This blade is a must if you use your mixer a lot. Don"t know what I did without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does theJob

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCool Ridge, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I made some cookies and it does clean the bowl better than I expected. Would recommend this product especially for the 7qt KitchenAid Pro Line Series Mixer.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater Lives Up to Expectations

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FlaglerSolman
fromPalm Coast, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The Flex Edge Beater lived up to my expectations when premixing the ingredients in my pizza dough recipe. All items got mixed thoroughly with nothing clinging to the sides prior to engaging the dough hook for the kneading process on my KitchenAid mixer. I did not have to scrape the sides which saved time. I recommend the item for those looking for clean sides during mixing. make sure you order the size matching your mixing bowl capacity.
My Favorite BrandI don't have a favorite brand. Whatever gets the job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex edge beater by kitchen Aid

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Diane2
fromLockport, NY 14094, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best tool ever, I love it and I have also purchased another one for a gift.
It is very sturdy with a nice thick rubber blade and it works great.
You won't be disappointed in this product.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>