Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(290 reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 290 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
265 out of 290(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Clever Invention!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Elaine25
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a terrific addition to the KitchenAid Stand Mixer!
Saves time in scraping down the bowl. Love it so much that I am giving as a Christmas gift to others who have the KitchenAid.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little helper1

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane61
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
the Frex Edge beater is terrific. I got it because I like to cook with my grandson and he gets frustrated because he cannot quite get everything off of the sides of the bowl and into the batter. I find my self using it when I am not cooking with him because it is so easy to use and I do not lose time stopping and scraping the sides of the bowl. Works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandVaries by product
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Commercial 5 Series Stand Mixer KM25GOX
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
js570
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a great invention. Scapes the bowl as it mixes. Not perfect but better than the standard beater. It does tend to cause spatter, especially when beginning to mix.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex-Edge beater

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouser
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it, works well, even with my old mixer!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
We are so happy with our KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater. It scrapes the side of the bowl and keeps everything mixing togather so well
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Everything
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really Works!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay32
fromCentral Alabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I doubted the promo on this beater, but it really does clean the bowl on my ancient Kitchen
Aid mixer. I love this product! No scraping the bowl neccessary.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!Love it! Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nuncisews
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is great! Really scrapes down the sides of the bowl. I make LOTS of cookies at Christmas time for family and friends and this helps so much I got one for my daughter in law.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should come with the mixer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
used this twice so far for cookie dough. work well both times, sure was nice not to have to scrap down the sides of the bowl.
+7points
17of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEATER REVIEW

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
MIKE308
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
CANT TELL YOU HOW IT WORKS, BUT IT LOOKS GOOD IN THE BOWL I PURCHASED
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very handy

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Lani65
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This scraper doesn't completely eliminate the need to scrape down the sides with a spatula, but it really helps. I'd say it is a "must have" addition and I'm happy I got it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

edge beater

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Heidilj28
fromHooper, NE 68031, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This beater is hands down the best. I have inherited my kitchen aid mixer from my mother in law and I love this beater to get next to the bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Momma is Happy

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Shotgun839
fromIndianapolis
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My wife used this Flex Edge Beater for the first time making cookies.
She is happy with it, saying, "It did a good job".
It appears sturdy enough to last.
Momma is happy.
What else is there to say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful !

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
ehlers506
fromCoal Valley, IL 61240, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater works wonderfully. Couldn't ask for anything better for mixing batters.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement must

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Pegster38
fromCarrollton, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased the first edge beater that Kitchen Aid came out with immediately after seeing the first advertisement several years ago, it was fantastic and when it broke after many, many uses I had to replace it immediately. This one is even better, they have replaced the plastic with a much sturdier material, not sure what it is, and am sure I will get many years of use out of it. It is one of those "can't live without: " that makes baking so much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Flex Edge Beater

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
TerTer68
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i was tired of constantly stopping my mixer to scrap down the sides. Now, with my new flex edge, I don't have to! Everyone needs one of these if they have a kitchenaid mixer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works very well.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Dinnergroup
fromRochester, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My daughter is a baker. She has one of these beaters and she loves it. So I have purchased one for myself. It works well. And the price was right. It came in just a few days after ordering.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex edge beater

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Phil4847
fromKenosha, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My wife was apprehensive about this unit fitting our mixing bowl, but it worked to a T. My daughter was so impressed with it that I bought 2 more for my two daughters. No more using another tool to mix the material sticking to the bowl as this unit does an excellent job of incorporating the ingredients into the mix all by itself. I don't know about longevity yet, but for now it is an excellent addition to my wife's cooking tools.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best invention since sliced bread!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
1STimm
fromAviston, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
The flex edge beater is awesome! Made my Mrs Field CC cookie recipe which uses 6 cp of flour. Never had to stop and scrape the bowl. This beater is going to be a time saver. Can't believe someone didn't think of this sooner!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where was this when I bought my Mixer?

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Chum
fromBay City, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This paddle is a great addition to my baking problems. I am very happy to have this attachment. This scrapes without any problems, soft dough and thicker dough, without any extra steps. Thanks for offering it in your catalog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Chartay
fromMn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I was disappointed with this. I thought it would scrape the bowl clean but it doesn't. When I was finished mixing, there was still a lump of unmixed batter in the bottom of the bowl. It is better than without on the sides but still not great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>