Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
217 out of 238(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Clever Invention!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Elaine25
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a terrific addition to the KitchenAid Stand Mixer!
Saves time in scraping down the bowl. Love it so much that I am giving as a Christmas gift to others who have the KitchenAid.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little helper1

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane61
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
the Frex Edge beater is terrific. I got it because I like to cook with my grandson and he gets frustrated because he cannot quite get everything off of the sides of the bowl and into the batter. I find my self using it when I am not cooking with him because it is so easy to use and I do not lose time stopping and scraping the sides of the bowl. Works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandVaries by product
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Commercial 5 Series Stand Mixer KM25GOX
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
js570
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a great invention. Scapes the bowl as it mixes. Not perfect but better than the standard beater. It does tend to cause spatter, especially when beginning to mix.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex-Edge beater

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouser
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it, works well, even with my old mixer!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
We are so happy with our KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater. It scrapes the side of the bowl and keeps everything mixing togather so well
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Everything
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really Works!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay32
fromCentral Alabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I doubted the promo on this beater, but it really does clean the bowl on my ancient Kitchen
Aid mixer. I love this product! No scraping the bowl neccessary.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!Love it! Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nuncisews
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is great! Really scrapes down the sides of the bowl. I make LOTS of cookies at Christmas time for family and friends and this helps so much I got one for my daughter in law.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should come with the mixer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
used this twice so far for cookie dough. work well both times, sure was nice not to have to scrap down the sides of the bowl.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flex edge beater

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
SamAnn10
fromGreen Bay, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love, love, love to cook. Last week my spatula got caught in the mixer blade. Yikes. It was time for me to order the flex edge beater. Works GREAT. Too bad I had to destroy a spatula before I realized my need!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing attachment.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Lili
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is a great innovation for my mixer and I am so happy I bought it. I used to have to stop the mixer to scrape the dough from the sides of the bowl. This attachment saved me so much time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Blindchef9
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This new Kithenaid FlexEdge beater is great. It mixes batter much more thorough because it scrapes the bowl as it mixes. I love it and Kitchenaid products.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not fit the KitchenAid 6000 Lift Mixer

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
angishell
fromSignal Hill, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was excited to use this Flex Edge Beater for my holiday baking. I bought the one made for the 6 quart lift mixer. When I attempted to attach it, I found it very difficult. I forced it on and it was obviously not made for my mixer. I thought that I'd ordered wrong and missed something. But, after researching the product, I found out that KitchenAid did not even make a Flex Edge Beater for my appliance! I am very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooky making helper

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
TexasGrandmom
fromEncinitas, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered this beater to replace a plastic look alike that had broken. The Kitchenaid model is coated metal so it probably will be more durable. I carefully followed the adjustment instructions-very important. All the bowl is well scraped-no need for a rubber spatula. As I make quadruple cooky recipes every time I bake, this beater will save time usually used in manual scraping.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better for cake Batters

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Baker1954
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have owned my KitchenAid Mixer for several years. This is the first time owning this beater. It didn't scrape the side of the bowl quite as well as by hand, but does pretty well for loose to medium batters. (Cake batter consistency to medium cookies) I haven't owned it long enough to try it on other recipes. Good at getting to the bottom of the bowl which is an issue with KA mixers using the regular batter beater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

kitchaid edge beaer

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
dugan101
fromGroveland, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Scrapes the size good but everything sticks to the bottom of my KitchenAid bowl.Wanted to order this item for the longest time. Wished I never order it,
My Favorite Brandpillsbury unbleach flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally manufactured

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
HonestAbe
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought my wife the mixer right before they changed the design. The new mixer moved in a way to scrape the bowl instead of you having to do it. This beater design lets the rubber type flange scrape the bowl thereby eliminating having to put a scraper down into it yourself. This was a welcomed product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem solved

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MasterJim
fromLas Vegas NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
At last a end to cleaning batter from the sides of the mixing bowl to get all the dry ingredients mixed with the wet ones.
Just another great product and a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CH Cookies 1

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Char73
fromPort Orchard, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Using the Flex Edge Beater makes scraping the bowl so much easier.
My Favorite BrandChefs
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Attachment

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Michigan35
fromAda, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
A must have for all the mixing I do in my KitchenAid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
kt58
fromBig Piney, WY 83113, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
works great just like they said it would
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>