Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(298 reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
273 out of 298(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Clever Invention!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Elaine25
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a terrific addition to the KitchenAid Stand Mixer!
Saves time in scraping down the bowl. Love it so much that I am giving as a Christmas gift to others who have the KitchenAid.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little helper1

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane61
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
the Frex Edge beater is terrific. I got it because I like to cook with my grandson and he gets frustrated because he cannot quite get everything off of the sides of the bowl and into the batter. I find my self using it when I am not cooking with him because it is so easy to use and I do not lose time stopping and scraping the sides of the bowl. Works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandVaries by product
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Commercial 5 Series Stand Mixer KM25GOX
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
js570
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a great invention. Scapes the bowl as it mixes. Not perfect but better than the standard beater. It does tend to cause spatter, especially when beginning to mix.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex-Edge beater

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouser
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it, works well, even with my old mixer!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
We are so happy with our KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater. It scrapes the side of the bowl and keeps everything mixing togather so well
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Everything
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really Works!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay32
fromCentral Alabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I doubted the promo on this beater, but it really does clean the bowl on my ancient Kitchen
Aid mixer. I love this product! No scraping the bowl neccessary.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!Love it! Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nuncisews
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is great! Really scrapes down the sides of the bowl. I make LOTS of cookies at Christmas time for family and friends and this helps so much I got one for my daughter in law.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should come with the mixer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
used this twice so far for cookie dough. work well both times, sure was nice not to have to scrap down the sides of the bowl.
+5points
17of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beater for kitchen aid pro

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
highlo
fromMansfield, WA 98830, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I am so in love with this new beater. It scrapes the sides of the bowl and I don't have to. I just love it. If you don't have one this is a must have.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought it again

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Sully63
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I had one for my Tilt Head Mixer until the mixer gave out. I loved it. it really cuts down on the amount of scraping you need to do. (You will need to scrape the bottom once before finishing). It cleans the sides quite well and it's easy to clean. I loved it so much I bought this one when I bought my 7 Quart Kitchenaid Pro. I couldn't imagine doing batters without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another satisfying purchase

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Gram2three
fromDubuque, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I received my flex-edge beater and wondered if it would really make a difference to my baking experiences. OMGoodness, how did I manage without it is now my question! I tried it out the first time on some banana bread. Then I was so happy I wanted to try some cookies, which would be a much heavier dough, immediately after the banana bread finished baking. Now I can't wait to use it again, but we need to finish up my original baking first. So glad I made this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this beater!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Gmaa
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This beater does an excellent job scraping the sides of the bowl; and due to its coating it released the dough very well. No more scraping , Yeah! Also is a quick cleanup. Should be a retro-fit for all KA mixers out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flex beater

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
kcgato
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
It does scrape the edges better than a standard beater but it pushes some batter above the beater and I need to scrape the batter down more ofter when using it. Not worth the higher price .
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite tool for my KitchenAid mixer

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Bodine
fromHarlan, IA 51537, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Now that I have more time to use my mixer this beater worked great and is a wonderful addition to my baking supplies.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Oh, dear!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Jo789
fromCamden, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is such a cool idea, but turns out it doesn't fit our ancient model KitchenAid. I should have checked the details tab :-(
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KitchenAid Edge Beater

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Wanda1998
fromManassas, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is a great little product after you get use to it. You have to pulse your mixer when adding ingredients to ensure flour, powdered sugar, eggs, oil, etc., don't go all over the counter in a "poof." Once you get accustomed to that, it's a great product.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEATER REVIEW

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
MIKE308
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
CANT TELL YOU HOW IT WORKS, BUT IT LOOKS GOOD IN THE BOWL I PURCHASED
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very handy

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Lani65
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This scraper doesn't completely eliminate the need to scrape down the sides with a spatula, but it really helps. I'd say it is a "must have" addition and I'm happy I got it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

edge beater

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Heidilj28
fromHooper, NE 68031, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This beater is hands down the best. I have inherited my kitchen aid mixer from my mother in law and I love this beater to get next to the bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Momma is Happy

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Shotgun839
fromIndianapolis
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My wife used this Flex Edge Beater for the first time making cookies.
She is happy with it, saying, "It did a good job".
It appears sturdy enough to last.
Momma is happy.
What else is there to say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>