Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
244 out of 268(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Clever Invention!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Elaine25
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a terrific addition to the KitchenAid Stand Mixer!
Saves time in scraping down the bowl. Love it so much that I am giving as a Christmas gift to others who have the KitchenAid.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little helper1

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane61
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
the Frex Edge beater is terrific. I got it because I like to cook with my grandson and he gets frustrated because he cannot quite get everything off of the sides of the bowl and into the batter. I find my self using it when I am not cooking with him because it is so easy to use and I do not lose time stopping and scraping the sides of the bowl. Works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandVaries by product
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Commercial 5 Series Stand Mixer KM25GOX
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
js570
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a great invention. Scapes the bowl as it mixes. Not perfect but better than the standard beater. It does tend to cause spatter, especially when beginning to mix.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex-Edge beater

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouser
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it, works well, even with my old mixer!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
We are so happy with our KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater. It scrapes the side of the bowl and keeps everything mixing togather so well
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Everything
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really Works!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay32
fromCentral Alabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I doubted the promo on this beater, but it really does clean the bowl on my ancient Kitchen
Aid mixer. I love this product! No scraping the bowl neccessary.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!Love it! Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nuncisews
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is great! Really scrapes down the sides of the bowl. I make LOTS of cookies at Christmas time for family and friends and this helps so much I got one for my daughter in law.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should come with the mixer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
used this twice so far for cookie dough. work well both times, sure was nice not to have to scrap down the sides of the bowl.
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes baking easier

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
BananaBreadGramma
fromMn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this new tool. Couldn't wait to try it. Makes mixing a whole lot easier. Wish I had known about this product sooner.
Have only tried it on making banana bread so far. Does a super job. Have not tried it on heavy doughs yet.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to a wonderful product

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Spangle
fromGalt, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love it. It cleans the sides of the bowl so well I did not need to use a scraper. Passed it on to my daughters.
My Favorite Brandkitcehen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chipping

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Joanie28
fromBoston, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The idea is great and the flex edge really does scrape down the bowl but the white chipped off....hopefully not In the food. The original beater white plastic chipped too
My Favorite Brandcaphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for mixing batters and buttercreams

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
MKMiller
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I first saw this at a cupcake class, and ordered one right away. It is excellent for mixing batters and buttercreams.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
dogtrot
fromdixon illinois
My Cooking Level:Advanced
once i got this blade on the mixer - it took over half an hour of wrestling to get it off. even tho the description says that it fits all Kitchen Aid tilt head mixers, it does not. it was returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A time saver

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Leek
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have Kitchen Aid Professional 600 mixer. I bought two flex edge beater, one from Chef, one made by Metro something which has good review, sold by Amazon. One by Chef as the picture show has rubber on one side while Metro's has rubber on both sides.
Chef's product won over. It does wonderful job in truly scraping the sides and by now I already baked several cakes for holiday gifts and still baking.
The one by Metro came bent and it did not have any instructions on how to return -- lesson learned -- wasted money.
My Favorite BrandPensey's for spices, Swiss Diamond for cookware, Global 4 knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A welcome addition to my kitchen tools

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Joycelaine
fromHanover, PA 17331, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A friend of mine purchased this for her mixer. When I saw it, I just had to have one. I always did not like using my mixer because it never got the batter off the sides, always reverting to my hand mixer. But now my mixer has a permanent place on my kitchen counter. What a find!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added scraper

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhila., PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This beater is great for incorporating ingredients -- just an added tool to make baking easier
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitcheAid Flex Edge Beater

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Jaykay
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Well this certainly is an improvement from my original beater without the edge. I can now not worry about the batter spilling over the top of the bowl. The edge keeps the batter mixing well and also scrapes the sides of the bowl. My problem is now what to do with the original beater that came with my mixer about 10 years ago. Do you have any suggestions??? Anyways my purchase of the new beater is well worth the money invested. I love my Kitchen Aid mixer!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best of the best

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
John1855
fromGreencastle, PA 17225, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I give this a 5 star because it really cleans the side of the mixer bowl and gets items incorporated in my recipes this is a must have and easy to clean awesome
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Edge beater

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
cinni
fromIllinios
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Excellent ! It was so nice to use when I made chocolate chip cookies. Great not to be have to scrape down the sides of the bowl. It was done for me. I purchased one for myself and one for my sister is a gift I'm sure she's going to enjoy it also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best attachment for Kitchen Aid Mixer

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
SRC1
fromFranklin, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great attachment for the Kitchen Aid 7-qt mixer!! It scrapes the sides perfectly but you do still have to scrape the very bottom of the bowl due to the bowl's dimple.
I orginally purchased a competitor's scraper beater (with scrapers on both sides) that said it would fit the Kitchen Aid 7-qt mixer but when I got it the only way it would fit is by utilizing a wrench each time. I sent it back and got this one. This is made to attach easily like all the other Kitchen Aid attachments and does a GREAT job.
My Favorite BrandHenkels & Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>