Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
164 out of 178(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little helper1

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane61
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
the Frex Edge beater is terrific. I got it because I like to cook with my grandson and he gets frustrated because he cannot quite get everything off of the sides of the bowl and into the batter. I find my self using it when I am not cooking with him because it is so easy to use and I do not lose time stopping and scraping the sides of the bowl. Works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandVaries by product
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Commercial 5 Series Stand Mixer KM25GOX
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
js570
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a great invention. Scapes the bowl as it mixes. Not perfect but better than the standard beater. It does tend to cause spatter, especially when beginning to mix.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex-Edge beater

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouser
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it, works well, even with my old mixer!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
We are so happy with our KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater. It scrapes the side of the bowl and keeps everything mixing togather so well
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Everything
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really Works!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay32
fromCentral Alabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I doubted the promo on this beater, but it really does clean the bowl on my ancient Kitchen
Aid mixer. I love this product! No scraping the bowl neccessary.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!Love it! Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nuncisews
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is great! Really scrapes down the sides of the bowl. I make LOTS of cookies at Christmas time for family and friends and this helps so much I got one for my daughter in law.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should come with the mixer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
used this twice so far for cookie dough. work well both times, sure was nice not to have to scrap down the sides of the bowl.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex beater

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack66
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This beater does an excellent job of scraping the sides of the mixing bowl. Now you don't have to use a spatula.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Yummyfood
fromGreen Castle, Missouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Scrapes the sides of the mixed as it blends ingredients making unnecessary to stop rotation to manually clean sides to make sure all is mixed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Woodtick
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Does not wipe the bowl side well at all. May not be the correct one for my mixer. I am going to try a friends after market one.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Flex Edge Beater

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BakinginBerkley
fromBerkley, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love this beater. It makes it so much easier when mixing dough/ batter. I'm not sure why Kitchenaid doesn't provide this beater when you buy the mixer - I have no use for the one that came with the purchase. I have a 4 quart mixer as well. I knew to order this beater as soon as I purchased my 7 quart.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
1cooker
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Disappointed in this beater because it caused my mixer to vibrate in a knocking fashion. Also, it did not seem to cleanly scrape the side of the bowl, perhaps because of the vibration of the beater. This was used for a normal chocolate chip cookie dough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition for my mixer

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
brook4
fromLancaster, OH 43130, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've had a Kitchen Aid mixer for 35 years - first, one that my Mom gave me that one of my oldest son now has and then one that my husband bought me. This beater is one of the best accessories for this mixer that I have. I am so impressed with how much better my doughs mix. I will probably never use the regular metal beater again! A suggestion from me is that it be the standard beater with every new mixer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beater

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
KMHmixer
fromStrafford, MO 65757, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have used this beater with a cake and really thought the beater that came with mixer did as well! A more liquid mix might make a difference. Both are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good tool

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This beater makes mixing so much easier. I am using it every time I mix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves scraping the bowl.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGreenacres
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent product. Also dishwasher safe. Kudos to the manufacturer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new toy!!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Nancy41
fromStanly County, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new Flex Edge Beater - no more scraping the sides of the bowl My wonderful new toy does it for me. Worth every penny
My Favorite BrandDon't have a favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
CheriW
fromSycamore, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is a wonderful product, but the Mfg. doesn't make this product for my machine. I would recommend this beater to anyone who has a 6' bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
seasonedcookie12
fromSharon, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Just love the new flex edge beater! Saves time & does a wonderful job. Highly recommend! Thank you for prompt shipping Chef's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr J

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
DoctorJ
fromSouth Sioux City
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This item should be included when the mixer is sold. This is a "must have"item!
My Favorite BrandBMW
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>