Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater

KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater : The KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater features a specially designed silicone edge that smoothly scrapes the sides of the bowl while mixing. The coated metal flat beater with its flexible edge delivers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients. The reliable stand mixer beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Efficient flex edge beater expands the versatility of your KitchenAid stand mixer models. (Please see Details tab for exact models.) Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. Designed and assembled in the USA. Since the introduction of its legendary stand mixer in 1919, KitchenAid has continued to produce a complete line of exceptional performance appliances and accessories for the well-equipped kitchen. Product Features Silicone flex edge beater scrapes sides of bowl while mixing Specially designed flex edge beater offers faster and more thorough mixing of ingredients Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Includes a handy cleaning brush Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 1-year replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(216 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
199 out of 216(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Clever Invention!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Elaine25
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a terrific addition to the KitchenAid Stand Mixer!
Saves time in scraping down the bowl. Love it so much that I am giving as a Christmas gift to others who have the KitchenAid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little helper1

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane61
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
the Frex Edge beater is terrific. I got it because I like to cook with my grandson and he gets frustrated because he cannot quite get everything off of the sides of the bowl and into the batter. I find my self using it when I am not cooking with him because it is so easy to use and I do not lose time stopping and scraping the sides of the bowl. Works perfectly.
My Favorite BrandVaries by product
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Commercial 5 Series Stand Mixer KM25GOX
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
js570
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a great invention. Scapes the bowl as it mixes. Not perfect but better than the standard beater. It does tend to cause spatter, especially when beginning to mix.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Flex-Edge beater

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouser
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it, works well, even with my old mixer!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
We are so happy with our KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater. It scrapes the side of the bowl and keeps everything mixing togather so well
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid Everything
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really Works!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay32
fromCentral Alabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I doubted the promo on this beater, but it really does clean the bowl on my ancient Kitchen
Aid mixer. I love this product! No scraping the bowl neccessary.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!Love it! Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nuncisews
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is great! Really scrapes down the sides of the bowl. I make LOTS of cookies at Christmas time for family and friends and this helps so much I got one for my daughter in law.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should come with the mixer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
used this twice so far for cookie dough. work well both times, sure was nice not to have to scrap down the sides of the bowl.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Joni07
fromWinter Haven, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I liked the first one so much that when it broke(it was all plastic), I had to get another one. The beater cleans the sides off the bowl. The new one is metal with with the a nice rubber edge to scrape the bowl while it is mixing.
I gave my daughter one the Christmas after I got my first beater. She loves her also.
My Favorite BrandDuncan Hines, Ronzoni pasta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It works, but..........

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
elizhard32
fromNorth Yarmouth, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I know I have the right size because the jives with the bottom of my KitchenAid bowl but this things causes my mixer to vibrate and makes a racket, but it sure does scrape the sides of the bowl clean. I just hope it doesn't damage my mixer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanted one for a long time for my 5 quart

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Birdlady74
fromGaleton, PA 16922, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I have two kitchen aid mixers my 5 quart I use for mash potatoes and an cakes and whipped cream having the beater scrap the side of the bowl saves time from having to stop and scrap the sides plus I found the beater is sometimes in the way of doing a good scraping job so this beater resolves that problem I have an 8quart for bread making
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Edge Beater

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
EmeryT67
fromSarasota, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
Well built, made of metal, not plastic. Does a good job of scraping the sides of the bowl during mixing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flex Edge Beater

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JudyV
fromDenver, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
nice addition to tools. Really does scrape the edge of the bowl.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent replacement for my mixer

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromClear Lake, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I like my new rubber blade mixer attachment. It does the scraping for me while I am mixing the dough, saves a stop and step to scrape.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen aid accessory

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Dotcom
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased the above item (bowl scraper) for myself and a Christmas gift for one of my children. I'm very happy with it...
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flex Edge Beater

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
foxychef75
fromWashington, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I purchased this beater, for my 5 qt tilt head mixer because I had already purchased one for my 6 qt Artesian bowl lift mixer and loved it.
My Favorite Brandkitchen Ade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flex edge beater

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FamilyChef62
fromClearwater,Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
wish I had bought one when they first came out,love it,use my mixer more often now,easy to purchase,came on date I was told,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not my best KA purchase

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Bend, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This beater has been touted as the Cadillac of beaters, but I was disappointed because although it did keep the edges cleaner and I didn't have to clean the edges with a spatula, there was unmixed flour on the bottom and stuck on the beater itself. I'm going back to the beather that came with my mixer..
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have bought sooner.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CEBB
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Used last weekend for making cookie dough. Worked excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very useful tool

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
penipitstop
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I really like this beater, and it goes in the dishwasher!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>