Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller : This extended hot dog roller with stay-cool removable handle lets you easily rotate rollers and ensure even browning on all sides of frankfurters, bratwursts or sausages. Elevates food to eliminate charring and preserve juicy flavor. Also prevents food from falling through the grill grate. Stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

neat and eaasy to clean

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
mixernut
fromJamestown, PA 16134, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This hot dog roller for my grill is great. I also like the fact you can put it in the dishwasher and the handle is easily removable. I don't put the handle in the dishwasher because it is wooden and would last longer washing it by hand--however it really doesn't get too dirty from the grill. My dogs grill perfect just by moving them easily with the rollers. What a great invention!.
My Favorite BrandKitchAid.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy gadget

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
EddieC
fromKaty, Tx
this product works well for hot dogs not quite as good for sausages but to be fair the ones i was cooking were pretty large and slightly curved and once they has browned off a bit it was much easier for them to roll
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what it says

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
jltl
fromIrvine, Ca
It does what it says. I like that it can cook a large amount and I can cook different kinds of hot dogs or sausages at the same time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot dog roller

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Beaver
fromnorth street MI.
this is the easies way to cook hot dogs without burning them , I could not cook a hot dog on the BBQ without burning them , now they turn out like I'm a pro , great tool for perfect dogs
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What A Hoot !

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
jakky
fromUpstate, NY
This is the "hands on" version of those hot dog machines we see in the malls and deli's !
"Roll away! Roll away! " - ( sounds like something from a Monty Python movie, doesn't it ? LOL ) I LOVE the little rascal!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A GREAT IDEA

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDyer, In
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
No more rolling hot dogs or burnt black that the little kids won' t eat! A great idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Dog Rollers for Grill

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The hot dog rollers I ordered arrived on time and in excellent shape. I have tested the three sets and they work exactly as I expected (and they are more durable than a less expensive set I had purchased elsewhere in the past). It was a pleasusre to navigate your site and I easily found what I was looking for. Thank you for a rewarding online shopping experience.
My Favorite BrandOf Grill: Flame Broil
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best hot dogs ever

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarge269
fromJohnstown NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
A great addition to my grilling equipment. Turns out excellent dogs every time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
ruger738
fromBurlington, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I just know I will love using these items. They are very well made. Everything I have gotten from Chefs is high end.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stainless-steel hot dog roller

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Bonnie13
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This is a very sturdy little gadget that allows you to easily give just a tiny turn, or larger to hotdogs and bratwurst. The handle that comes with it allows you to do the turning.
I've only used it once so can not give it 5 stars yet, but I was very pleased with the results of the brats that I cooked on the grill. This helps eliminate the burning that happens when a grill (like mine) does not heat that evenly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
sorry
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This item is not assembled as it should be. The rollers are tight and do not turn getting hot and apply burn marks to hot dogs. Not worth the money and I would not reccomend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
porkchop
fromkirksville, mo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Works good and will get alot of use.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more burnt hog dogs-I hope.

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Sammy2
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Althought I haen't tried this yet I 'm sure it will work just fine.Everytime we cook hot dogs on the gad grill they char-way to much.I am hoping this item will elimanate this problem.
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best 20.00 Dollers i ever spent.

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
SALTWATERDADDY
fromKentucky
buy it you will love it.thats all i have to say you will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Hot Dog Roller
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product