Customer reviews for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills

William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills : These William Bounds brushed stainless-steel salt and pepper mills are attractively designed with a smooth curvature to complement every table setting. With the clear acrylic rounded body, these mushroom mills let you see when to refill. Exclusive 3-step adjusting ring to select a grind in 3 definitive textures: coarse, medium or fine. Patented, ceramic-grinding mechanism "crushes" the pepper or salt to extract maximum flavor. The wheels never touch during the milling process, so these William Bounds mills are guaranteed never to jam or wear out. No metal-to-metal grinding that can wear thin over time. Salt and pepper included. Hand wash. Made in the USA. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. William Bounds has been providing high-quality salt and pepper mills superior in design for more than 50 years. Product Features Durable acrylic is easy to grasp, dispense and refill Brushed stainless-steel adds elegance to the table Exclusive 3-step adjusting ring to select coarse, medium or fine grind Crushes the pepper or spice to extract maximum flavor Patented ceramic-grinding mechanism is guaranteed not to jam or wear out Premium salt and pepper included Williams Bounds is the first company to introduce a sea salt mill and the first to produce a combination salt/pepper mill William Bounds is a 50+ American company dedicated to providing the best quality salt and pepper mills for home use and restaurant dining
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Review 1 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
gramma83
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Both salt and pepper grinders are easy to use and perform as expected. They are also easy on the eyes. Love using them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for my family

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNovelty, OH 44072, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This item is not for my family. I was looking for a salt grinder but this deposits the salt all in one little spot and when you sit it down it deposits excess salt on table. I am sending it back
My Favorite Brandvarious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classy

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
junebug88
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My salt and pepper mills look so classy on my table. I get so many compliments on them. They work great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Salt & Pepper Grinders

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda63
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the style, but I am having trouble with the pepper grinder. Too coarse! I have turned the dial, but it does not change.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grinders

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean45
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I am very pleased with this set however one had a small dent in the cap when I received it which could have happened during shipping. However, they were well wrapped. I did not return or complain but ordered another set as this was a birthday gift for my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing salt and pepper grinders

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
katter62
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have been looking for a nice salt and pepper shaker/grinder for some time and when I saw this set, I had to have it. Both shaker/grinders have adjustments so that you can decide how course you want the salt and pepper to come out. I love the adjustments and couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
CocoCooks
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I'm pleased overall and purchased them because I have a Wm. Bounds set of a different style that I'm very happy with and I needed another set for my table. They claim they crush in both clock-wise and counter clock-wise directions. Pepper mill doesn't seem to operate the same in both directions but pepper still comes out. Not worth returning over it as they are still nicer that most other sets I've used. The nicest thing I notice is that the fine grind is actually "fine." I find most sets fine grind isn't all that "fine."
My Favorite BrandKirkland Olive Oil
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great s & p shakers

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGreensburg, PA 15601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the ease to use of these products. I could not believe that they came prefilled. What a great idea to not have to prefill just use them out of the box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mushroom Brushed Mills

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Clify
fromSan Bernardino
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Cute, as all get out. Look great but sometimes work a little hard. I have 3 sets because I want a spare, just in case-- and one pair for a gift.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad,Cusinart, OXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Size Easy to use.

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jill57
fromGreybull, WY 82426, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
I purchased these to have a smaller size set. I wanted a set made in USA. These are good looking and quality made plus Chef's offered them on sale. I will probably purchase another William Bounds mill for my stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Cliffy
fromSanBernardino, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These are a really great product. People walking into my kitchen seem to walk over to these mills and get all excited. Personally, I loved them when they came but had no idea they would be such an attraction. So much for their looks, they also really work well.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, OXO, Wusthof, Chef's,Cuisinart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this set

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Patgro
fromAmes, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I really like these grinders. They work great, look nice and came filled! I thought it was a lot to pay for salt and pepper grinders but remembered how many I've trashed because they were such a disappointment. I think I'll be keeping these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Acrylic Cracked

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Richard39
fromRye, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Acrylic Mushroom on the salt either cracked on shipment or after it's first use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal.

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSavannah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Bought these to replace some similar that I purchased from another company that broke when my husband tried to get some pepper.. These appear to be much stronger and a better quality. Definitely would recommend.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and All Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for everyday use

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Wendy1053
fromCary, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is the perfect set for everyday use in the kitchen. It's attractive and easy to keep clean and looking great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

salt grinder good, pepper grinder ineffective

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
FarmerEd
fromNorthern New York State
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The salt grinder works very effortlessly; producing the desired size particles and quanity very rapidly.
The pepper grinder on the other hand requires multiple turns to get any flakes at all, and control of the flake size is erratic. It appears the opening in the pepper mill that lets the peppercorns into the actual grinder mechanism is too small to let adaquate peppercorns into the grinding burrs.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for William Bounds Acrylic Mushroom Brushed Mills
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product