Customer reviews for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer

Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer : Preprogrammed with 6 meat selections and 4 taste-level settings, this Taylor digital fork thermometer ensures accurate grilling and perfectly-cooked roasts. Press a button to select the type of meat: beef, pork, chicken, lamb, turkey or veal. Select the doneness of meat using the "taste" button: rare, medium rare, medium or well done. Ideal for grill, oven or stove-top use, inserting the 3" prong into the thickest part of meat for a precise reading. The easy-read backlit display on this digital fork thermometer flashes at each taste level to monitor cooking, and enables viewing in the dark. Features "ready" beep alert when food reaches preset temperature, and includes pre-set temperature alert. Temperature range: +14 to +230 degrees Fahrenheit (-10 to +110 degrees Celsius). On/off button and automatic shut off. Also includes cooking chart and USDA chart with recommended cooking temperatures. Stainless-steel probe with protective end tips. Uses 2 AAA batteries, included. Wipe clean. Product Features One touch reveals the internal cooking temperature Preprogrammed for 6 meat temperatures: beef, pork, chicken lamb, turkey or veal Preset temperatures for doneness "taste" of meat: rare, medium rare, medium or well done 3"L stainless-steel probe to reach interior of meat Easy-read backlit display flashes at each taste level of doneness Ready "beep" alert when internal preset temperature is reached Temperature range: 14 to +230 degrees Fahrenheit (-5 to +110 degrees Celsius) Ideal for grill, oven or stove-top use On/off button and automatic shutoff Protective prong end tips for safe storage Includes cooking temperature charts
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Nona68
fromAngleton, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
the thermometer seems to work well. I have only used it once since it came on baked chicken. I have wanted a digital one for a long time. I think it will be a good addition to my kitchen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
tytes2
fromMesa, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this digital thermometer! The features of being able to change with the push of a button the type of meat you are cooking and how it will be cooked is AMAZING!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

singed fingers

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
iamaraptor
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
No more problems with reaching across hot coals to test finish. Good long reach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
guycook
fromTacoma Washington
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product works great. The prime rib that I did came out perfect
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Bille
fromcolorado
this fork works well.... the back lit display is nice too... seems to be correct with temps ....easy to clean too
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite in my kitchen

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Miss
fromWoodstock, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the way it is a fork as well, no more looking for someting to turn your food with, it is all in one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everyone

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
gapeaches
fromGriffin, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Finally something that will help me when cooking meet. Most Digital fork thermometers are hard to read. This item works great, easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more guessing

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
RickT
fromGreenwich, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
The fork works well and it's long enough so your hand is comfortably far enough away from the heat.
My Favorite Brandanalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too big

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
riori
fromnew jersey
My Cooking Level:Advanced
much too big and cumbersome to use..I'm returning today for a refund
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst purchase ever

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer avatar
SimplyLinda
fromWest Virginia
I bought this product to replace a grilling thermonter we bought 7 years ago. I trusted the taylor name, but was really disappointed that the device only worked 2 times before it quit working. I tried changing batteries with no luck. I would never buy another taylor's product again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Fork Thermometer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product