Customer reviews for Rosle Cherry Pitter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Rosle Cherry Pitter

Rosle Cherry Pitter : With the easy-press plunger on this Rosle cherry pitter, the automatic operation goes to work pitting a bowl full of cherries in seconds. Oversized hopper feeds large and small cherries. This professional cherry pitter instantly pierces the thick skin of cherries and deposits stones into the interior chamber splatter-free. Pits dozens of cherries for pies, cobblers, yogurts, hors d'oeuvres or garnishes. Easily removes pits from olives for pasta dishes, dips, pizzas and platters. Nonskid base for stability. 18/10 stainless-steel and ABS plastic. Disassembles to hand wash. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Product Features Commercial strength to extract pits from cherries or olives Easy-press plunger for smooth, effortless operation Hopper feeds large and small cherries Pierces thick outer skin and deposits stones into the interior chamber splatter-free Removes cherry stones for pies, cobblers, yogurts or hors d'oeuvres Removes pits from olives for pasta dishes, dips, pizzas and cold platters Nonskid base for stability
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Review 1 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design cherry pitter

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
GreekGeek
fromSpringfield, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used this 3 times since buying and am completely satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ms

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
sbasgall
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The cherries stick and have to be taken off the pitter by hand. The cherries do not go int the feeder easily and have to be directed. It was impossible to clean.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Pielady12
fromHuntersville NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Awesome, this pitter is definitely above others I have purchased, it actually REMOVES the pit. I bake & sell fresh fruit pies & this has cut my pitting time in half. Well worth price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
JaneElizabeth
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This cherry pitter does what it's designed to do. It makes cooking with fresh cherries much less labor intensive than using a single cherry pitter. The cherries must still be stemmed by hand, so it's far from automatic, but easy to use and effective.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mom really loved her mothers day present

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Stephen348
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
It does everything it says and is a nice addition to the kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rosle cherry pitter

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Trouble
fromSilvis IL
This is so much easier to use than my old pitter. And it comes apart so much easier. The job gets done is half the time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PURCHASE

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
2Canners
fromSpokane, Washington
Our new Cherry Pitter worked wonderful! We had pretty small cherries to pit, so ended up feeding them one-by-one. But even with that, it was so much easier than de-pitting them by hand. Our pitter was also very easy to clean... a little stiff to take apart with being so new. But we love it! Can't wait to get some of the bigger cherries where you can place a whole bunch in the feeder. We would recommend this Cherry Pitter to anyone & everyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor cherry pitter

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Pattyn2wine
fromSparks, nv
This pricery cherry pitter, broke the first time I took it apart to clean, plus it did not do a good job on pitting my cherries, so I returned it. Save your money and get a different brand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pitter

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Putts
fromValley Springs, Ca
I make jam and we have cherry orchards all around us, so we use a lot of cherries during the growing season. This cherry pitter makes short work of pitting a bunch of cherries in a very short time. I am also going to get the plum pitter that goes with this, for our plums.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rosle Cherry Pitter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
barnowl
fromsacramento
first time i used the product the small clear plastic button used to remove the cherry holder broke. pretty poor constrution if you ask me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.