Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife

Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife

Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife : CHEFS introduces the Wusthof Classic ultimate paring knife for professional gourmet preparation in the kitchen. Designed in partnership with the Wusthof cutlery experts, this parer has micro-serrations at the heel for effortless, ultra-close peeling of tough-skinned fruits and vegetables, easily performing tasks requiring additional force. Shaves only the outer skin, leaving more flesh intact. With the precision-sharp point, this paring knife quickly pierces skin or rind, stems effortlessly and performs fine-detailed work to prepare garnishes or appetizers. The thick spine adds strength, tapering to the razor-sharp cutting edge for ultimate balance and firm control to chop, mince or dice to exact specifications. Precision-forged from one solid piece of high-carbon stainless-steel this Classic ultimate paring knife is tempered to the optimum 58 degrees Rockwell for durability. Engineered with the new PEtec edge (Precision Edge Technology) and skillfully honed twice for superior sharpness. Full tang, signature tapered bolster and finger guard provide ultimate balance and firm control. Triple-riveted for lifetime durability. This ultimate paring knife is the cutting edge in enhanced-performance cutlery. Exclusively from CHEFS. 3 1/2" blade. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Since 1814, knives bearing the Wusthof name and the Trident logo have been crafted in the world's "Cutlery Capital" of Solingen Germany. Today, in a state-of-the-art facility, that tradition of quality is ensured as old-world craftsmanship meets 21st century advanced technological production methods. Product Features CHEFS exclusive ultimate paring knife features micro-serrations for fast, ultra-thin peeling The serrations at the heel perform prep tasks requiring more force, allowing ultra-close peeling of tough-skinned fruits and vegetables Shaves only the outer skin, leaving more flesh intact The precision-sharp point quickly pierces skin or rind, stems and allows pinpoint accuracy to create garnishes or appetizers The thick spine adds strength and tapers to the razor-sharp cutting edge Wusthof exclusive PEtec (Precision Edge Technology) edge is honed twice for superior sharpness Forged from a single piece of high-carbon steel, tempered to 58 degree Rockwell for durability Stainless-steel triple rivets permanently secure the handle to the full tang Signature tapered bolster and finger guard for ultimate balance and control Contoured handle provides superb ergonomic comfort Embossed with the Wusthof logo Handmade in Germany since 1814, Wusthof cutlery is prized by the world's top chefs
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use my Micro-Serrated Paring Knife daily

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Mountain
fromMiddleburg, Fl.
I am a common Southern cook who previously rotated my Wushof knives in my daily cooking. Having found and purchased the micro-serrated parer, I am now reaching less for other knives in the kitchen. I am using it daily for multiple purposes, like peeling peaches,potatoes, and detailed chopping jobs. I would highly recommend this new and improved cutlery tool for every kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little tool

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Kathy1001
fromLivermore, Ca
Very nice paring knife, the little serrated edge is great for removing skins & peels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Booklover
fromPortland, Oregon
This little knife is perfect for me. It fits in my hand just right, it has a nice amount of weight and is very sharp. This is the best paring knife I've ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Knife.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerry45
fromPlainfield, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This Knife was purchased as a replacement knife. I have had a set of Wusthof Trident knifes for about 30 years. They are one of the best knife set I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The knife I've been looking for

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PickyPickPick
fromSaratoga, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It seemed impossible to find a serrated paring knife. I happen to like them because they seem to cut through things more easily than non-serrated. This knife exceeded my expectations. Yes, the micro-serrated blade is perfect. But the added attraction is the less micro-serration about an inch above the handle. What do I use this knife for? Everything I use a paring knife for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new sharp knive

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy69
fromRockford, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This knife is unbelieveble sharp! Cut through fruit and veggies with ease.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this knife

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
gardeningfool
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent weight and balance. It is now my go-to knife whenever a small knife is needed. As I have had it less than a month, do not yet know how long it will keep its edge. Would probably not have purchased at full price, but the sale price was excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very valuable and useful addition

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
DroyRider
fromSturgis, MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Bought the paring knife just for the serrated edge feature. This is definitely an asset to my Wusthof collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good as an additional parer

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
lawyerchef
fromMilford, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
First and foremost, it's Wusthof. And it works exactly as described. I like having two or three knives of this size and shape at my fingertips, and this is a great addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this serrated paring knife!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Mulan7224
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I had been on the hunt for a new paring knife for the past few months. My old knife was too long and I couldn't effectively maneuver small things such as coring an apple. I saw this knife online and I purchased it along with many other items. The knife was on sale, so I felt I paid a fair price (mind you, you'll never get a super bargain price for a Wusthof knife!).
Can I just say that I LOVE this paring knife!! It fits perfectly in my hand and the serrated portion of the knife (which is the lower 1/3 of the knife edge) is exactly what I need. Now coring an apple or a pear is a breeze!
I highly recommend this knife to add to your collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around everyday knife.

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Vpro
fromBoston M.A.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This little knife lives up to the big hype, Well balanced fits in your hand like it belongs there ,sharp, and stays sharp if you like to cook you have to have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly balanced

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
COLJack
fromWatertown, NY
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
What a pleasure to use. There are no Cons.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little knife

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
dlynn
fromAurora, CO
This has become my favorite paring knife, it has some weight so it cuts through veggies my lighter paring knives cannot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof's paring knife

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Cliffy
fromSanBernardino, CA
This is absolutely the best paring knife I've ever owned. Yes, this one is really great! That point is used for making a quick neatend to stem ends of tomatoes, strawberries etc. and the blade is really sharp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
ChefJacques
fromPhiladelphia, NY
I bought this for myself and can't get it out of my wife's hands. Another quality product from Wusthof. Most excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Paring Knife

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
dontomaso21
fromChicago
I've only used it a few times since ir arrived, but it's like anything from Wusthof: superb!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Cut Above the Rest

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
chefs4me
fromLos Angeles, CA
A well-forged, finely shaped knife is an investment in life-long, quality food handling. A thin, sharp blade makes vegetable and fruit preparations easier. The "feel" of this parer is natural, light, but substantial--comfortable in the hand. The serration aids in peeling delicate skins such as plums and the tip adeptly removes tomato stem attachments. It is a pleasure to feel the food turn in my hand as the knife reveals the beauty of its work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
c5060
fromCental PA
This is just one more Wusthof to add to my collection. I have seen this before but at a much higher price. Had to jump on it at this price. As with all Wusthof, it is a great knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
fuelchemist
fromSF Bay Area
I purchased this knife because of the small serrated edge. We already had a Wusthof 3.5 in paring knife and loved it. But havng the serrated edge definitely improves its utility, especially when cutting up fruits or veggies with tough skins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Classic 3.5" Micro-Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof knife

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
happycook39
fromNew Iberia. La.
Love this knife. It is about the only one I did not have and was really happy to add it to my collection. I love these knives because they stay sharp very long and sharpen well when they do get dull. I also love the price of this one. Like good cookware,good knives are important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>