Customer reviews for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B

Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B : Intelligent innovation from America's #1 brand of bread machines. This Breadman Baker Pro Bread Maker lets you bake two, side-by-side 1-lb. loaves or use the single pan to make a 2 1/2-lb. loaf. Proprietary collapsible kneading paddles in the large pan prevent a hole in the bread! Mix, knead and bake bread with the ease of push-button controls and 13 preprogrammed functions: white, wheat, sweet loaf and rapid bake, plus specialized functions: low-carb, gluten-free, dough, jam and more. Arrow buttons to increase or decrease baking in 10-minute intervals, color function to select light, medium or dark crust, and 60-minute keep warm cycle. This Breadman features an exclusive automatic fruit and nut dispenser to add specialty ingredients. With the 15-hour delay function, you can wake up to fresh bread or enjoy fresh bread for lunch or dinner according to your schedule. Power "on" indicator light, easy-read backlit digital display and large view window to monitor progress. Start/stop button to clear display, reset cycle or stop baking. Wipe clean. The measuring cup and spoon included are dishwasher-safe. Hand wash pans. Recipe booklet with over 80 recipes included. 910 watts. Product Features Exclusive nonstick dual-pan baking system to make two 1-lb. loaves Also includes a single pan to bake a 2 1/2-lb. loaf Proprietary collapsible paddles in the large loaf pan prevent a hole in the bottom of the loaf Patented fruit and nut dispenser to add up to 2/3 cup of specialty ingredients Menu button and backlit digital display enables you to view the cycle number selected and the timer setting 13 preprogrammed functions including: white, whole wheat and sweet bread cycles with rapid bake for each cycle to decrease baking time to 1 hour Specialized functions: low-carb, gluten-free, dough, jam and more Color function for precise shade: light, medium or dark crust Delay bake up to 15 hours 60-minute keep warm cycle Start/stop button to clear display, reset cycle or stop baking Arrow buttons to increase or decrease baking time in 10-minute intervals Power "on" indicator light Measuring cup and spoon Instruction booklet with more than 100 recipes
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Review 1 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bread machine i ever experienced

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTampa Bay, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
this is a great machine. i used it first for pizza dough, i used the recipe in the book. when it says best ever pizza dough it is best ever pizza dough! i dont buy pizza anymore because i cant buy a pizza like this! the crust even stays soft when you reheat it. i then used it to make bread. the bread was just as good. it came out perfect. some bread machines put out huge loaves of bread but the 2lb pan is the perfect size when you slice it, like a store bought loaf. it was perfectly moist too, the taste is great. so everything that comes out of this machine tastes great. i have no desire to buy bread at the store, or anything i can make from dough. so if that isn't enough the convenience cant be beat. you put in the ingredients and walk away. it does the rest. all you have to do is pull it out of the pan when its done.
My Favorite Brandidaho spud
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breadman "Rock's". .

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Irishman
fromRoyal Oak, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
When it comes to bread making machines, this brand is the one to trust. I have used cheaper bread machines in the past and truly paid the price. This machine will make the best loaves of bread. It bakes them to a beautiful golden brown, loaf you will always be proud to serve every time.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use. Breads and doughs are great.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
suabdul
fromTylertown, MS 39667, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
many great features. In depth instructions with number to call for problems. Customer service personnel very good. Cord length could be a little longer. Have already made different recipes and given them out for gifts with great responses. Thanks.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bread joy

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
legalpixie
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought this as a gift for my neice who teaches English in South Korea. She missed bread and she was thrilled with this breadmaker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Dan3
fromSavannah, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We replaced a 15 year old machine. What a difference. We bought two more for our kids.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Purchase

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Tigerman
fromBaton Rouge, LA
A wonderful machine that works flawlessly!!!
Easy to use and great looks....but, as I said, the finished product is totally awesome..!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my bread machine!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
autismbites
fromsarasota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
good to have a workiing bread machine again. the breads still have the 'new' smell somewhat. even after i ran 2 cycles w/o bread in it. i'm likely too sensitive to the taste of it. love it just the same
My Favorite Brandoxo products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best yet

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Brickman39
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I started using bread makers in 1988. The earliest machine was a novelty as I had never seen one before. It feature a round cylindrical loaf and resembled the droid R2D2 from Star Wars. I used it for many years before replacement parts were scarce and available only thru internet auction sites. I have gone thru 3 or 4 other machines including a Breadman which I loved, but the heating coil failed and I decided rather than repairing it that I would be better off buying new. This machine so far appears to be superior to any of the others. I did have a problem with the paddles in the large pan. They stuck and would not work properly. The vendor replaced it very promptly without question. If not for this I would have given it a 5 star rating. I especially like the option of 2 1 lb loaves at the same time. This will be great for Holiday giving.
My Favorite BrandBreadman
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Aquanaut
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm disappointed that I must check the bread dough pretty often and work it into shape if I want to get a nice rounded top. Otherwise it is 'lumpy', high at one end and lower at the other. I also have trouble with the top looking rather pale but the sides and bottom look almost overbaked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After buying two others, I have found one that is a keeper.
My Favorite Brandbreadman
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unacceptable

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Dutchman101
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The machine makes great white bread. But when I tried to make 100% wheat bread, the machine failed to operate. Tried to speak with a Breadman representative who said there might be a delay in starting with the wheat bread. Waited an hour and nothing.
In experimenting with the machine, 2 settings did not work. 1 is the Wheat Bread and the other is Gluten Free. Neither one made the wheels spin in the machine. This is the 2nd one I've had as the first one, the rear paddle stopped functioning. Couldn't even make white bread.
This one is going back as well and I'll try another brand for better manufacturing control and funtionality. I can't recommend this breadmaker because I am unwilling to try a third.
Chef's Catalog personnel have been great in trying to help me. They took the time to escalate my problem and put me in touch with the manufacturer. With regret, no one can seem to figure out why it is not functioning as promised.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breadman bread maker Pro. BK2000B

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Charmaine
fromRipley New York
Works really good. Easy machine to use and makes good bread. Easy clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Bread Machine

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
SonyaC
fromAnderson, SC
This breadmachine is just great. I was concerned about the collapsing paddles -but it works just great. I do wish there was a pause button on this machine as on the other BreadMaN machines. I use pause a lot to reshape bread etc. The bread is nice and brown and rises just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Breadmaker ever

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Dorie
fromFowler, Co.
This turned out the best bread I have ever made from a breadmaker. The loaves were beauiful and the recipes are great! Thanks Chef.s
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Breadman Bakery Pro Bread Maker, BK2000B
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product