Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch

Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch

Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch : With high sides and heat-retentive qualities of cast-iron, the Lodge grill pan is perfect to grill or broil seafood fillets, steaks or hamburgers indoors. Deep ribbing drains fat, while preserving interior moistness and flavor of food. This revolutionary cast-iron cookware is pre-seasoned, ensuring easy release and mess-free cleanup. Superior heat conductivity allows uniform searing, retaining nutrients and flavors. This grill skillet is the healthy, chemical-free alternative for preparation of entrees. Preferred for durability and versatility, the even-heating base, side walls and solid weight of this cast-iron Lodge grill pan is the ideal combination to grill panini sandwiches with restaurant-style, crisp-golden flavor. Cast from molten iron in individual sand molds and baked with stick-resistant seasoning at a high temperature, this Lodge grill pan is ready to use, right from the box. Transport easily using the assist handle. Safe on gas, electric, ceramic and induction cooktops. Oven- and broiler-safe. Hand wash. Made in the USA. Lodge cast-iron cookware is America's original cast-iron cookware, introduced in 1896. Utilizing a privately-held metal formula and quality raw materials, precision molds create pans to exacting standards for professional chefs and home gourmets. Product Features Grill indoors with outdoor grilling flavor Superior heat distribution and easy release of cast-iron ensures exceptional cooking performance Deep ribbing drains fat, while preserving interior moistness of seafood, meat or poultry Adds authentic grill marks The even-heating base and side walls allow excellent searing, retaining nutrients and flavors Ideal to grill panini sandwiches and add restaurant-style, crisp- golden texture Pre-seasoned with Kosher-certified vegetable oil and ready to use Transport easily using the assist handle Family owned for four generations, Lodge upholds high standard of excellence in their traditional and innovative cast-iron cookware for professional chefs, home gourmets, and campfire cooks alike
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love lodge

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
sluggers
fromKennewick WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Love cast iron to cook on
My Favorite BrandLodge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A superb option for stove-top grilling.

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
CobraJim
fromCentral Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
If you have not experienced or tried cooking or
grilling with a cast iron vessel, this would be a
great introduction to learn why even the best
chefs and best cooks have cast iron in their
kitchens.
My Favorite BrandThe one that offers the best value that achieves qualiy results.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready to use out of the box!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Cat54
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had heard that using cast iron is as good as grilling outside, but that you would need to first properly season the pan. My first surprise was that it came pre-seasoned and ready to use. We've made hamburgs and a steak in it and they were delicious.I also heard that you should use coarse salt to wipe it out after using it which really helps to clean it out.
It also comes with cleaning instructions - only use hot water and a stiff brush and dry it immediately- rub a thin layer of oil in it to store - use No soap! I love this pan and the cooking results - it's just the right size too, and if it was any bigger it would be too heavy for me anyway.
My Favorite BrandCalaphon
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Marvel
fromAmbler, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I recently returned from a family holiday celebration
with slices of baked ham and beef tenderloin.
Microwaving them wasn't an option. My newly purchased iron grill pan from Lodge Logic was the answer. What a wonderful solution! It performed perfectly. Now I had an appetizing meal, not just warmed leftovers. Thank you Lodge Logic.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Onyx16
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I am very happy with my Lodge Grill Pan. I love cast iron as I grew up with my mother using it. It's great that it's pre-seasoned so I could use it right away. I grill in it at least 2-3 times a week. It's great for grilling steaks, of course, and I've done fish as well. The size is perfect for me., and it cleans up easily. It's a 'must have' for people who enjoy cast iron cooking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Cast Iron Pans live up to the hype

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FirefighterAl
fromStaten Island NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This Cast Iron Grill Pan complements my collection.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution if you can't have a grill

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
KascadeKat
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We used this grill pan last night and it worked much better than we expected. We grilled steak on it, and it came out with very nice char marks, grease drained through the grooves and the steak was perfectly cooked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
benni157
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Cooking with the grill pan has been a breeze and the quality of the finished product has been just perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan Cast Iron

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
123Kitchen
fromSanta Monica, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This pan is super for grilling.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So far...

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
oldielocks
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I have had a difficult time with the grill pan of this supposedly superior mfg'r of cast iron pans. Seasoned it, oiled and at low heat, for many hours (plain vegetable oil and the lowest heat on my electric stove) and have had sticking if I didn't oil the to-be-grilled food AND difficulty cleaning off the sticking stuff. What tool to use? Re-oil after EVERY wash? We shall see if it gets any better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cast Iron Age

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
catman80
fromNew Kensington,PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This brings to mind the versatility of Cast Iron from my growing years. The dependability has, if anything, improved. Saves having to fire up the grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Schnitzel1
fromCloverdale, CA 95425, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We love our new fry pan. It is especially great for
steaks, chops and burgers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lodge Logic Round Grill Pan, 10-1/4 inch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product