Customer reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan

All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan

All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan : From a wide, flat base, the sides of this pan curve up and out, making it easy to flip or turn foods as they cook. Designed for quick cooking using a small amount of oil or butter, this fry pan is also great for browning and sauteing. The All-Clad stainless-steel collection of cookware for ultimate cooking convenience features redesigned ergonomic handles and All-Clad brand and measurement/capacity on the underside of each pan for easy identification. All-Clad's leading cookware line is brilliantly styled with a hand-polished gleaming stainless-steel finish that many of the world's professional and home chefs prefer. The 18/10 stainless-steel interior will not react with food, leaving the pure taste you desire. Magnetic exterior is perfect for induction cooktops. Made in the USA. Product Features 3-ply bonded construction for a lifetime of use Mirror-finished magnetic stainless-steel exterior is hand-polished to a lustrous shine Pure aluminum core covers bottom of the pan and extends up the sides for greater heat conductivity Easy-to-clean 18/10 stainless-steel interior helps prevent foods from sticking Stainless-steel interior will not react with foods Cookware maintains even heat distribution that prevents "hot spots" when cooking Signature stay-cool handles are cast from solid stainless-steel and designed for ergonomic comfort Handles and rivets are polished stainless-steel creating a striking impression High-strength, noncorrosive stainless-steel rivets keep handles permanently secure, making cooking safer Bonded cookware handcrafted in the USA
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad All The Way

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Auma
fromLittleton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I wish I could have ALL All-Clad cookware but alas, I have to save and shop around for a good price before I can spring for even one fry pan. Amazon and Chefs both had the same price. I like Amazon but decided to try Chef's, as you also had free shipping. It came quickly and now I am happily sauteing just about anything I possible can!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line pan

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jojan
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is a great pan, I couldn't wait to get it. Had waited a long time to get an All Clad. Wish I would have done it sooner. Heats evenly, don't have to use the high heat like other pans, washes up great and the handle really does stay cool. Can't say enough good things about this pan. Big enough to do a lot of different cooking jobs.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
miohnwoman
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
My boyfriend will only cook using these pans. I've bought him 3 so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan Review

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
WNelson
fromMoreno Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Used the 14" pan for sauting vegetables for a crowd we had over on Christmas day. It performed very, very, very well. It cooked evenly, even though the burner was a little smaller than the bottom of the pan.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in America cookware

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
deepsouth
fromDeepSouth
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought this cookware because it is Made in America but I use it everyday because it is wonderful, fabulous, great cookware.
I am glad I bought it. I am glad someone told me All Clad was made in America because I was going to buy something else because I didn't think about it the other kind was made in another country.
It is pricey, but so is the other kind I was going to buy. All Clad is well made and cooks evenly. It cleans up beautifully. No problems whatsoever.
I've owned Cuisinart, other brands of French cookware, copper cookware, Revere, Calphalon, various pieces of noted chefs, and All Clad is top quality cookware. I have several pieces of All Clad. My children have picked through much of my kitchen ware as they have set up households, so I can replace with new pieces. I wanted them to take pieces so I could get some new pots and pans. I am replacing each piece with All Clad.
Buy it and you'll love it too. Buy it for someone you love and they will appreciate its great quality.
Happy All Clad cooking.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite mid-size skillet

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
GrammyW
fromIdaho, usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I now have the 10" All-clad fry pan to add to the 8" and 12" skillets that I already own. I love them for even cooking and clean-up. I am getting rid of my Teflon pans!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Go-To Pan

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
gwdenn
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I use this pan a lot, especially to sauté things, and to cook eggs. Heats evenly and is easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst All Clad Ever

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
BirdieGirl
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this skillet because I was gifted with an All Clad sauce pan that I really like. This skillet is the worst. Everything sticks to it. EVERYTHING. And it is also very difficult to clean. I don't believe I will purchase anything else All Clad. Waste of money.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fry Pan

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TigerPetfish
fromSouthbury, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These fry pans are of excellent quality and are easy to clean. They seem to heat quickly and evenly, making it easy to cook meats and to use sucs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skillet I've ever had.

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Lain62
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have a pro style cooktop. I thought I had great cookware. This All-clad skillet makes my other cookware look like trash. The All-clad skillet uses the abilities of my cooktop to full advantage. It heats perfectly, fast and evenly to deliver a superior dish every time. I am now looking to buy a complete set of All-clad.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad tri-ply stainless steel cook ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fry pan

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
BigDfromNM
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Fry pan has kept its flat bottom that I needed for my range. Good looks, and frying ease make this a great purchase.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Designed to be a forever partner in your kitchen.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
CMO2
fromCookeville
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Totally lives up to its Cook's Illustrated review. A must for any cook--beginning or experienced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not first quality

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Wallie
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
The allclad skillets we purchased were not first quality. They were not finished around the rim and one of them still had a fair amount of polishing material on it.Allclad is a great product when first quality. If you are selling seconds at first quality price you should say so.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for frying

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
bluegenes
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
It cleans up well, Food heats evenly,and doesn't stick to pan. Great for gifts!
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
David7735
fromMandeville, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The pan is all that I was looking for. My wife isn't crazy about the weight, but that's what makes it so good! Even heat and makes a great finished product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnaInAtlanta
fromAtlanta
My Cooking Level:Advanced
If I'd bought AllClad as my first set of pots and pans, I'd have saved hundreds of dollars over the years. Simply the best...easy to clean, heats evenly, look great. Love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right size pan for large groups

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Keepcooking2
fromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
All clad is one of the finest cooking pans anyone can use. I never have a problem with uneven cooking. Great control over cooking your food.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Barn597
fromBarrington,IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Ordered the All Clad 14" fry pan for a gift for my son. I know it will be appreciated because I also have the same pan. Every time he comes over, no matter what he cooks...he uses this pan. I have had my pan for two years and it still looks brand new. I can't wait to see his face when he opens his present Christmas morning. Did I mention... my son is a chef?
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product