Customer reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet

All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet

All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet : Bonded layers of stainless-steel and aluminum provide perfect balance, handling weight, and supremely-even heat diffusion. For sauteing or frying, the All-Clad stainless-steel French skillet is the culinary artist's versatile cooking pan. High sides to prepare meat or vegetable dishes, allowing easy tossing or stirring of ingredients. The All-Clad stainless-steel collection of cookware for ultimate cooking convenience features redesigned ergonomic handles and All-Clad brand and measurement/capacity on the underside of each pan for easy identification. All-Clad's leading cookware line is brilliantly styled with a hand-polished gleaming stainless-steel finish that many of the world's professional and home chefs prefer. The 18/10 stainless-steel interior will not react with food, leaving the pure taste you desire. Magnetic exterior is perfect for induction cooktops. Made in the USA. Product Features 3-ply bonded construction for a lifetime of use Mirror-finished magnetic stainless-steel exterior is hand-polished to a lustrous shine Pure aluminum core covers bottom of the pan and extends up the sides for greater heat conductivity Easy-to-clean 18/10 stainless-steel interior helps prevent foods from sticking Stainless-steel interior will not react with foods Cookware maintains even heat distribution that prevents "hot spots" when cooking Signature stay-cool handles are cast from solid stainless-steel and designed for ergonomic comfort Handles and rivets are polished stainless-steel creating a striking impression High-strength, noncorrosive stainless-steel rivets keep handles permanently secure, making cooking safer Bonded cookware handcrafted in the USA
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Review 1 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All-Clad French Skillet

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Mokie
fromNorthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Pan was larger than expected and lid not available on site. Weight is lighter than expected and easy to pick up. Washing is a dream.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
KitchenWitch05
fromGorham, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I am a huge fan of the All-Clad brand. They never fail to please. The quality is superior and the performance is EXCELLENT!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless French Skillet

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Hotdog
fromReno, Nevada
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Love the product. After finally learning (age 63) that onions and garlic SHOULD NOT be sauteed in a non-stick (coated) fry pan, so that they are correctly carmelized, I purchased this skillet to do it "the right way". It is beautiful, heavy and carmelizing is as never before! As a novice cook, I also appreciate the high sides of this product, now impressing guests with my "flip and toss"! Also comes in a nice protective bag for safe, non-scratch storage.
My Favorite BrandWustof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan for crepes!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Psiwash59
fromMichigan
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this pan--the 7.5" size. I have a very old silver/copper pan that makes perfect crepes, but I wanted another pan so I could turn out crepes faster. I tried lots of pans without success, then found this one. It's perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
ladygirl
fromSitka, Alaska
This was purchased as a gift for a birthday for my daughter-in-law and she needs some good pots and pans.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size Pan for Lots of Meals

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
gwdenn
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like this pan's size and the relatively steep sides, keeps the food in the pan. Heats evenly and is easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandN/A
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great replacement pan.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Knitty
fromProvidence, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I replaced two frying pans with this one. It is great - excellent quality and easy to clean. My daughter has a complete set of All-Clad and raves about them. I decided it was time to try them and so far I am pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great small skillet

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Betsy74
fromBlack Mountain, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I also have a 12" All Clad skillet but needed something smaller for frying an egg or other small dishes. This skillet is perfect for this purpose. In my opinion, this is a must have item in your kitchen.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel French Skillet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product