Customer reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan

All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan

All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan : The saute pan is wide to provide ample room for food movement, with a flat bottom to slide smoothly back and forth on a burner. Straight sides prevent food from sliding out. The slightly domed lid lets you finish a dish under normal stove top use, and the helper handle makes it easier to lift when full. The All-Clad saute pan is designed for cooking foods in a small amount of oil or butter while continuously tossing, stirring or shaking. The All-Clad stainless-steel collection of cookware for ultimate cooking convenience features redesigned ergonomic handles and All-Clad brand and measurement/capacity on the underside of each pan for easy identification. Lids made in the USA. All-Clad's leading cookware line is brilliantly styled with a hand-polished gleaming stainless-steel finish that many of the world's professional and home chefs prefer. The 18/10 stainless-steel interior will not react with food, leaving the pure taste you desire. Magnetic exterior is perfect for induction cooktops. Made in the USA. Product Features 3-ply bonded construction for a lifetime of use Mirror-finished magnetic stainless-steel exterior is hand-polished to a lustrous shine Pure aluminum core covers bottom of the pan and extends up the sides for greater heat conductivity Easy-to-clean 18/10 stainless-steel interior helps prevent foods from sticking Stainless-steel interior will not react with foods Cookware maintains even heat distribution that prevents "hot spots" when cooking Signature stay-cool handles are cast from solid stainless-steel and designed for ergonomic comfort Handles and rivets are polished stainless-steel creating a striking impression High-strength, noncorrosive stainless-steel rivets keep handles permanently secure, making cooking safer Bonded cookware handcrafted in the USA
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless stel saute pan

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
rubygirlfriend
fromNapa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This pan is a staple in the kitchen. From sauces, to braising, to frying, this pan does it all. Don't worry about sticking if used right it just dosent stick..... plus it cleans like new.
Its a perfect pot........
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go to pan !!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
KitchenKing49
fromLake City, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
All-Clad does it again! A multi purpose pan, w/cover,
that sautes, braises, and deep fries. It can also go directly from the stove top to the oven. Clean up is as easy as a non stick pan, but the All-Clad is much healthier for you, and wont wear out like the others. I,m
not a professional, but a home cook who enjoys making good food. And all -Cad is the best cookware I have used in my 50 plus years of cooking!!!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a keeper!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
countrylover
fromIllinois, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This pan was the quality I expected from All-Clad. I seared checkien breasts in the pan, made a sauce and put it all in the oven to finish and performance was wonderful!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Bbear
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've heard it said " if a deal sounds to good to be true, it probably is". That's not the case with the 3 quart All-Clad stainless saute pan I recently purchased. The pan heats evenly, cooks evenly, is easy to clean and the quality is true All-Clad. A pan of this caliber for under a hundred bucks is truly a good deal.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous pan!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Tarebear
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is the perfect size for all sautéing needs. This is my go to pan and with a lid too!
My Favorite BrandAllClad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
DrBill
fromFairfield County, CT
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Perfect pan. Strong, excellent quality...it's become my main work pan. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cookware

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRising Sun, MD 21911, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband and I love the All-Clad cookware products! We started out with one item, loved it, and are gradually adding to our collection. They are very easy to cook with and the construction of the product is superb. They will last a lifetime. The heat is evenly distributed and they are easy to clean. It is such a joy to cook with such beautifully made cookware.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
lovekitchenaid
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I got this pan because it was on sale and I wanted to start replacing all my pans with All Clad. This has been a wonderful pan and I use it mainly to cook casseroles, braising meats to put into the oven and I'm never disappointed. Even though it will really get encrusted it is easy to clean after a soak in hot soapy water, I use Bar Keepers Friend to keep it looking like new. Very even cooking and it has been a great pan for over a year now. Have only gotten one more pan but am ready to get another one soon.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad and Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad Pan is Great

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob987
fromMarquette, MI, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is great pan for everyday use and it's an unusually great price. The pan will last a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad tri-ply 3 qt saute pan

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
carlos67
fromCT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
Great build quality and love that it's made in USA. Used in once so far and had some sticking of Chicken Francaise breasts when saute'ng in butter. Also, pan tended to not stay level when picked up due to narrow handle preventing a good grip.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect when cooking for one or two

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Alfredian57
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Perfect size pan when cooking for one or two - big enough and very handy. I can handle it with one hand and the second handle is good to have when the pan is near full. This is the perfect pan for sausages, kielbasa - slide right in on top of the onions & garlic. Highly recommend - the modest size is a finger & wrist-saver as I get older.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware uneven heating on All-Clad Tri-Ply

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
DavidFS
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
A year ago I purchased an All-Clad Tri-Ply 4-Qt saute pan. I was willing to pay a little more because I have had two other All-Clad pans for a number of years which I really like. Shortly after getting this new pan, however, I noticed that food seemed to be cooking much faster in one part of the pan than in the others. So I filled the pan with a thin layer of water and put it on the stove. When the water got hot, i began testing the temperature in different parts of the pan using a digital instant-read thermometer. I discovered that one small area of the pan on the opposite side from the handle was getting 10-15 degrees hotter than the rest of the pan. Because of this I contacted All-Clad and returned to pan to them. I was very disappointed because after a couple of months I got the pan back with the note that they had determined the pan isn't defective. Based on this response, I have to reluctantly conclude that All-CLad has reduced its standard for the uniform heating of their Tri-Ply line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the wait!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mamaspud5
fromBend, OR, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This pan is great! I have just begun to use it as it took a solid month to receive as there was so much demand for this cookware piece. It was worth the wait! I have not been disappointed. Just the right size to cook for a family of four. Works very well on my propane gas range.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great pan when you are cooking for two.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Now that all the children are grown and have families of their own, we needed a sauté pan to cook smaller meals. This All-clad sauté pan is our new favorite pan. It is just the right size of two.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Sirhc
fromCorvallis, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have been picking up - a piece at a time - All-Clad cookware for years. The pans are heavy-duty and cook evenly and clean up easily. They still look good after years of use.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
flygirl01
fromIL.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Cooks great and love the large size. you can get a good amount in one pan instead of having to do several batches. Cleans up easily. Additions to my other All-Clad pots and pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the king of saute pans

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill8012
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Nice size, heats evenly and quickly, it's a pleasure to use this pan. I've always wanted to own an all-clad and finally took the plunge. They are pricey but well worth it.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my pan

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
KKLearning
fromSLC, UT
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have wanted this pan for a while, and now that I have it, I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A workhorse!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFalls Church, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a classic workhorse for my kitchen that will allow me to do traditional browning and make better sauces. Already used it for a fabulous veal scallopini that worked perfectly. Will also add some depth to my tools so that I don't misuse the pans I have with non-stick surfaces--this is much more vesatile. I highly recommend it!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

When IT COMES TO STAINLESS, ALL CLAD CAN'T BE BEAT

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Grandmanature
fromPortland, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Have several older All Clad cookware but wanted to have a new saute pan for the kitchen out of state. You may be surprised that next to no oil is necessary, the lids on handle and pan stay cool & clean up is a breeze. Try to avoid dishwasher and steel wool & you'll have a skillet like Ma's cast iron for years to come.
My Favorite Brandvaries
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>