Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block

Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block

Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block : Store your fine knives safely and conveniently in this hefty hardwood block, with slots for 8 kitchen knives plus a sharpening steel, a cleaver, a kitchen fork, and 8 steak knives. Rubber feet anchor it firmly to the counter. Front is stamped with the distinctive Zwilling JA Henckels logo. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer avatar
UpstateNYhappy2cook4u
fromCatskills,NY
After searching various other sources online for a block. My Henckles knives were screaming for more room! ( I confess I had two knives in one slot, as well as a seperate block for my steak knives. Well I am happy to say everything is now in one block. The block is solid and does not move around if you bump it while doing something else on the counter. The color I chose was natural it goes well with my kitchen and I believe it would go well in other kitchens as well. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it as much needed tool for my knives. Shipping was fast, and well packed also.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
NDOM
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
As expected as to quality. Had small dent that does not affect function so not worth expense of sending back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ken59
fromPeoria, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
An excellent place to store knifes , close to cooking area.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A much neded and appreciated item!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Tennislady66
fromBanning, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Due to some family issues, our knife block conveniently "disappeared" so we placed our knives in a drawer thinking we could manage without the block! After a few weeks we realized how much we needed a new block. We searched the local stores only to find sets of knives and a block..and.the blocks were too small and not substantial...so we located your site and found in minutes just what we wanted, at a price that was better than any we had so laboriously driven to find! We have purchased from you in the past, and will make you our first stop in the future.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Henckels Block enhances my kitchen

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSun City, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Henckels 20-slot block looks very nice in my country kitchen. The slots make it easy to find the knives that I use every day. The Henckels emblem shows guests that I use quality knives. The block size is perfect for my needs.
My Favorite BrandHenckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, and a handsome addtion to the kitchen

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
1whousespaletteknives2
fromCharleston, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am quite pleased with my knife block that sits on my kitchen counter with plenty of room to chop, peal, and slice. The knives are also Henckel. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A must have for a efficient kitchen.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Fran235
fromAuburn WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am delighted with my knife block, There was a concern I purchased a size larger than I would need. No problem I have filled all except 3 slots. The slanted design enables me to easily identify the knife I need for the task at hand. Wish I had purchased it years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is well built

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
annec
fromWhite Sulphur Springs, Mt 59645, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is well built and will last. Holds many knives which was an important feature to me.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I was looking for

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Nanear
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This knife block has space for all my kitchen knives. I am not so concerned with everything looking alike, but more with the idea of having my knives at my finger tips and that is exactly what I got. Fabulous product and well worth the money!
My Favorite BrandChicago Cutlery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, lots of storage slots.

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
JGKC
fromKansas City
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Fills the bill perfectly for us, plenty of slots for the knives we have, well made and looks great, and has a nice mass to it. It acts as a backstop for our on-end cutting boards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 20-Slot Knife Block
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product