Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681 : This advanced technology electric water kettle lifts from the base and features a push-button, spring-assisted lid for easy filling and pouring. The heating element never contacts the water, eliminating the buildup of mineral deposits. With 1,500-watt power, this ChefsChoice kettle boils water faster than stovetop or microwave. This is the ideal cordless electric kettle for table service, with the safe cool-touch base. With a gauge built into the handle to view the water level and automatic boil-dry shutoff protection, this stainless-steel electric kettle will not boil dry. Also features power on indicator light, automatic shutoff after water boils, and convenient in-base cord storage. Brushed stainless-steel carafe is perfect for elegant dining or casual meals. Hand wash. 1,500 watts. 1 3/4-qt. Product Features Concealed heating element eliminates mineral deposits Single-handed, push-button lid operation for easy filling and pouring 1,500-watt power to boil water faster than stovetop or microwave Safe, cool-touch base to serve this kettle on the table Water level gauge built into the handle Automatic boil-dry shutoff protection to ensure this pot will not boil dry Automatic shutoff after water boils Power on indicator light In-base cord storage Brushed stainless-steel carafe is visually appealing for elegant dining or casual meals
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot So Quick

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Troegs05
fromBurnt Hills, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Been a tea drinker for years, always using the kettle-on-the-stove formula for making boiling water. The purchase of this cordless kettle has cut down the time to get my hot water ready plus there's no screaming whistle! It looks good on the counter top and UN-clutters the stove. Re-heating the water is also just a few seconds. A very worthwhile purchase!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally an unbreakable tea kettle.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
teaman1
fromLarchmont, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I drink a lot of tea. I've had at least 5 glass kettles which have all broken due to boiling dry, suddenly cracking, hitting sharp objects or carelessness. None of those conditions can apply to the Chef's electric kettle. I now have my tea fast and in peace instead of pieces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
lazymorgensweg
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought this kettle to replace an old one, the kind with the copper heating element immersed in the water. That arrangement has always made me nervous, and it took awhile for the water to heat. This kettle avoids that direct exposure of the element to the water, it heats quicker, and it takes up a minimum of space. And the finish polishes up nicely and doesn't look smudged no matter how often I polish it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kettle- Great price

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Maggie2012
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Nice looking- works well- and a nice blue light indicating that it's on, so you can see from far away if it's still heating.
I really like it!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gayge
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The cordless electric kettle I recently purchased as a replacement kettle for my 90 year old Mom is perfect for her! She loves the blue indicator light and it is so fast and safe. I'm so glad I bought it for her.
My Favorite BrandChef's Choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty in the kitchen

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Zabka
fromMississippi
Very nice shape, and very nice polish. Not so big , but good enough to make couple cups of tea or coffee.
Kettle gets hot after boiling water, but handle stays cold.
I need 5 minutes to boil a full kettle, and about 3 minutes for more than half.
Unfortunately the scale for water level is on the handle side and is not easy to read, but this is not a big problem for me.
I like the blue light on the start- stop button.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Appearance

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bern118
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This carafe has a much better appearance than a "kettle." The fast boiling point is remarkable, and the shut-off is an added safety feature. The only "negative" is that it is just a bit oversized...and I did not take note of that when I ordered it. Overall, it is very convenient and a really great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I really like this electronic kettle

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
minmin
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The overall design of this kettle is perfect, except for the high price, found no other problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it promises

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SB64
fromWilliamsburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is an excellent value for an all-purpose kettle. Wish it had an auto shut-off feature for when it comes to a boil, but I think that is offered in a pricier model. Best of all it frees up a burner and keeps my counter neat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Makinamess
fromOregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This kettle works as advertised or better! It will heat water in minutes, way faster than a stove can. I use it for French Press coffee and making tea. I really like the cordless feature where you can just lift it off and pour.
No complaints about it in any manner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitchen asset

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Guggi25
fromDayton, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We all love our new electric kettle, it works fast. The only negative side: the water level indicator is not placed in the right position. When you fill the kettle, you can't see easily how much is in.
I think it is wonderful that you can wash the filter which is important considering our hard water.
Also, it is perfect, that you can leave the kettle on its stand when not in use.
I already recommended it to my friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A repeat for me

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MoodyCook
fromPowhatan, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is the second Chef's Choice cordless electric kettle I have had. The first lasted 20 years. I went with a taller smaller footprint this time. I like it equally as well as the first one.
It lives up to its advertising in you catalog--really does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply tea

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
suzieQ1
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Not only is my new cordless kettle fast at heating water, it fits my decor well. I am very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new appliance

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
ruthee
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love my new kettle!!! It heats water fast and is super easy to clean
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad but!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
enduser
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Do not like location of water amount gage burried behind handle found another kettle from Oster with gage on side better view but too late ordered this one.
My Favorite Brandopen to all depending on price, need & inovation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adequate product.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
seafms
fromRenton, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Heats adequately. Extremely short cord. Would have preferred a larger capacity as I have to fill often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price; quality product.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Buckeye57
fromHarris Neck, Georgia 31331, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My last (brand name) kettle was quite expensive, so I was surprised by the low cost of this item, but I have had a Chef's Choice knife sharpener for years so I have come to trust the brand. This kettle is easier to fill, takes up less countertop space, and pours without having to "dodge" the steam from the hot water. Thanks for a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works as it is supposed to.

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Craperoni
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It is convenient and operates well. No need to pay any more for anything fancier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I should have found this product sooner!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbara902
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This kettle heats up very quickly! Quite energy efficient. It's convenient, stylish and eliminates my burning pots with whistles that I cannot hear. And these easy to use kettle allows you to see the water table from outside the kettle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was worth the wait

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
poohbare
fromHendersonville, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've wanted a electric kettle for years but didn't like what was available. When I saw this one and read the reviews and features, this was it. I have used it over and over again and I've only had it for a short time. This frees my coffee maker for hot water and tea. My husband didn't say much but he must have been relieved. In the winter, there is nothing like a good cup of tea and the water is ready so quickly. It is easy to keep clean and looks great on the counter or table. It does keep the water very hot much longer than the old kettles. It's nice, too, that you can put just the kettle on the table without worrying about electrical cords. This one is a winner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>