Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681 : This advanced technology electric water kettle lifts from the base and features a push-button, spring-assisted lid for easy filling and pouring. The heating element never contacts the water, eliminating the buildup of mineral deposits. With 1,500-watt power, this ChefsChoice kettle boils water faster than stovetop or microwave. This is the ideal cordless electric kettle for table service, with the safe cool-touch base. With a gauge built into the handle to view the water level and automatic boil-dry shutoff protection, this stainless-steel electric kettle will not boil dry. Also features power on indicator light, automatic shutoff after water boils, and convenient in-base cord storage. Brushed stainless-steel carafe is perfect for elegant dining or casual meals. Hand wash. 1,500 watts. 1 3/4-qt. Product Features Concealed heating element eliminates mineral deposits Single-handed, push-button lid operation for easy filling and pouring 1,500-watt power to boil water faster than stovetop or microwave Safe, cool-touch base to serve this kettle on the table Water level gauge built into the handle Automatic boil-dry shutoff protection to ensure this pot will not boil dry Automatic shutoff after water boils Power on indicator light In-base cord storage Brushed stainless-steel carafe is visually appealing for elegant dining or casual meals
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot So Quick

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Troegs05
fromBurnt Hills, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Been a tea drinker for years, always using the kettle-on-the-stove formula for making boiling water. The purchase of this cordless kettle has cut down the time to get my hot water ready plus there's no screaming whistle! It looks good on the counter top and UN-clutters the stove. Re-heating the water is also just a few seconds. A very worthwhile purchase!
My Favorite BrandChefs
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally an unbreakable tea kettle.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
teaman1
fromLarchmont, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I drink a lot of tea. I've had at least 5 glass kettles which have all broken due to boiling dry, suddenly cracking, hitting sharp objects or carelessness. None of those conditions can apply to the Chef's electric kettle. I now have my tea fast and in peace instead of pieces.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
lazymorgensweg
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought this kettle to replace an old one, the kind with the copper heating element immersed in the water. That arrangement has always made me nervous, and it took awhile for the water to heat. This kettle avoids that direct exposure of the element to the water, it heats quicker, and it takes up a minimum of space. And the finish polishes up nicely and doesn't look smudged no matter how often I polish it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kettle- Great price

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Maggie2012
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Nice looking- works well- and a nice blue light indicating that it's on, so you can see from far away if it's still heating.
I really like it!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gayge
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The cordless electric kettle I recently purchased as a replacement kettle for my 90 year old Mom is perfect for her! She loves the blue indicator light and it is so fast and safe. I'm so glad I bought it for her.
My Favorite BrandChef's Choice
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty in the kitchen

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Zabka
fromMississippi
Very nice shape, and very nice polish. Not so big , but good enough to make couple cups of tea or coffee.
Kettle gets hot after boiling water, but handle stays cold.
I need 5 minutes to boil a full kettle, and about 3 minutes for more than half.
Unfortunately the scale for water level is on the handle side and is not easy to read, but this is not a big problem for me.
I like the blue light on the start- stop button.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Electric kettle

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Quilter1836
fromLynnwood, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I'm disappointed with the noise it makes when heating up. We have one at our senior center and it is very quiet. Not sure if this is defective, otherwise I love how fast it heats up and convenient to pour and refill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new electric kettle

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
HappilyretiredChef
fromNorthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Looks good, works just like they said it would. Much faster than the microwave.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS KETTLE!!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Rosiebaby
fromStoneham, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Heats up in no time at all, piping hot! Now I can have my tea any time of day or night and not have to wait for the tea pot to heat up every time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bottom became rusty after 1+ year of use

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Jenn10
fromParamus, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I like this product because of its ease of use. Lid opens at a push of button, water boils fast and power turns off when water boils. We use it much and sometimes forget to dump all the water out when there is excess. Overtime, the bottom got rusty. Since product is made of stainless steel, I was not expecting a rusty bottom. I use filtered water and the rust is brown so I know it's not from the mineral deposit.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the perfect electric kettle

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBirmingham, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I love my cordless electric tea kettle. I had already burned three kettles setting them on the stove and forgetting about it. So I decided to buy an electric one, this one does the perfect job, heats water fast and cuts off when is ready. Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

water heater for tea or coffee

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
CynPssm
fromGalesburg, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
love the concept. Haven't used it a lot, but so far so good,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
waltl
fromseattle
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love my new kettle. It is simple,fast, easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient good-looking kettle

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Maureen40
fromDighton, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Very pleased with this purchase! Kettle appearance very streamlined on counter top or dining table Easy to keep clean & boils water fast. My old kettle had developed an unsightly line reaching from spout to base, which was very hard to clean. presumably from drips from spout. The spout on this kettle pours cleanly----no drips!
Also like concealed heating element.
Only slight quibble is water level gauge on handle rather difficult to read.
My Favorite BrandVaries
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife is happy

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
SousChefHusband
fromLynchburg, OH 45142, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I bought this kettle for my wife who lived in Ireland for a few months and wanted one when she got back to the States. She has used this a number of times and it is very fast, heating one liter of water in little over a minute. The safety shut off is great as she turns the kettle on and will work on something in the room and it will shut itself off once it reaches the appropriate level.
A great new item for the kitchen and my wife is now happily sipping away at her tea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Appearance

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bern118
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This carafe has a much better appearance than a "kettle." The fast boiling point is remarkable, and the shut-off is an added safety feature. The only "negative" is that it is just a bit oversized...and I did not take note of that when I ordered it. Overall, it is very convenient and a really great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I really like this electronic kettle

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
minmin
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The overall design of this kettle is perfect, except for the high price, found no other problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it promises

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SB64
fromWilliamsburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is an excellent value for an all-purpose kettle. Wish it had an auto shut-off feature for when it comes to a boil, but I think that is offered in a pricier model. Best of all it frees up a burner and keeps my counter neat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Makinamess
fromOregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This kettle works as advertised or better! It will heat water in minutes, way faster than a stove can. I use it for French Press coffee and making tea. I really like the cordless feature where you can just lift it off and pour.
No complaints about it in any manner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 681
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitchen asset

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Guggi25
fromDayton, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We all love our new electric kettle, it works fast. The only negative side: the water level indicator is not placed in the right position. When you fill the kettle, you can't see easily how much is in.
I think it is wonderful that you can wash the filter which is important considering our hard water.
Also, it is perfect, that you can leave the kettle on its stand when not in use.
I already recommended it to my friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>