Customer reviews for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer : Scientifically engineered thermocouple thermometer provides accurate temperature reading within 3 seconds and updates every 1/2 second to efficiently monitor cooking progress. The FDA-recommended probe includes advanced tip technology to ensure precise temperature reading within 2 degrees F. Unfolding the 4"L stainless steel probe automatically turns on this cooking thermometer. Turns off by folding the probe into the case. Large, easy-view LCD backlit readout and temperature hold button. Pre-calibrated and includes self-set calibration button. Temperature range: -40 to +572 F and -40 to +300 C. F/C selectable button. Compact for easy use and storage. Stainless-steel probe. NSF-approved. Requires 2 AAA batteries, included. Product Features Scientific thermocouple technology is accurate within -/+ 2 F for precise cooking Temperature updates every 1/2 second to monitor cooking progress 4"L stainless steel probe with FDA-recommended advanced tip technology Unfolding the probe automatically turns on the thermometer Turns off by folding probe into case Large easy-view LCD read-out Temperature range: -40 to +572 F (-40 to +300 C) Temperature hold button F/C selectable button Pre-calibrated and self-set calibration button Battery low indicator on LCD screen
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 out of 44(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good design

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
pete01
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
this is proving to be a great asset for temping meats - removes the guesswork.
design seems sturdy for years of use.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick to respond

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
bobmat
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The unit was a little larger than I expected, but now I have used it a few times I really like it. Comfortable to handle, extremely quick response and I like being able to adjust the angle of the probe, even while it is in use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
beachbuddy
fromRiverside, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I own 2 of these. I have also purchased 1 for each daughter. This one is for a friend.
It gives immediate temp....air temperature as soon as you open probe. The probe slides into roasts easily. I use it to be sure the centers of microwaved dishes are completely cooked. The so-called "instant thermometers" aren't. This is instant info.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, Quick, Fool-Proof

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Kenn
fromOceanside California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I had a previous Taylor digital read thermometer--took forever to start and then the machinations to operate it were awful. This new Taylor is ideal. Quick to work and almost instant-read. So simple to operate, no fuss, no bother. Top quality.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cooking Every Time!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Sunlover
fromScottsdale AZ
Worth every penny! The first really accurate thermometer we have owned. Perfect steaks & chops every time. Every grill master should own one!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermometer

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Panzer25
fromKennewick WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Simple to use, accurate, easy to go to F and C scales
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed tool for pros and amateurs

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
pearlesque
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This thermometer worked precisely as advertised. Quick, convenient, easy-to-read, and above all: accurate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromJupiter, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband and I had given up on the reliability of instant read thermometers, and swore we would not buy another. After reading reviews on the Taylor Thermocouple, I had to give it one more shot. I am so glad I did. This one actually works! Definitely worth the price after all the cheaper ones I threw away.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use & very accurate

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
pinkymouse
fromBaldwinsville NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
great thermometer for checking the doneness of meats & roasts.
Very accurate too. Much better than the inexpensive one I purchased at my grocers.
I highly recommend this product/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor choice

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Chippendog
fromFruitland Park, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Couldn't wait to try this at my grille. Reliable thermostat that I have been using for years said my steaks were ready at 135º, this thermometer said they were only 98º. Tried calibration in ice water, which only went down to 68º. Sent back for refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Biggirl
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the way it looks, feels and performs. The maintenance of it is very simple; easy to clean, and easy to storer.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT HAPPY

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromlebanon ct
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
Did not have success at all with this product. Every time I would touch the meat with the probe it would display "lo" . Changed batteries many times but with the same results. Sent it back and they sent me another one or the same one because it did the same thing. Though I was doing something wrong but other people saw what it was doing and agreed it was worthless. !!!!!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally-a cooking thermometer that works instantly

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmaof7
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We have purchased several other "instant read" cooking thermometers, but this is the only one that we've found that really works! Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

instant read thermocouple thermometer

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
kajobr
fromSaint Marys, KS 66536, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is the best thermometer that we have ever owned. Pricey, but worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermometer

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DoggieDaddy56
fromNebraska/Arizona
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Awesome, accurate, easy to use, best one we have ever had!
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Grandmafan
fromAnkeny, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I absolutely love my new thermometer. It is so accurate and now my meat will be perfectly cooked with no guessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for my wife

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ding2
fromGeorgetown, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
she loves it
My Favorite Brandtaylor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacksn
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The thermometer exceeded my expectations. it was extremely accurate and the instantaneous readout was terrific. the quality of construction of the product is excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and accurate!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Biddy
fromRacine, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This thermometer is fast and accurate. Now meats are cooked to correct internal temperatures.
My Favorite BrandChicago Cutlery
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accurate roasting

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Carol1108
fromJupiter, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is a very quick and accurate way to test the temperature of your roasted or grilled foods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>