Customer reviews for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer : Scientifically engineered thermocouple thermometer provides accurate temperature reading within 6 seconds and updates every 1/2 second to efficiently monitor cooking progress. The FDA-recommended probe includes advanced tip technology to ensure precise temperature reading within 2 degrees F. Unfolding the 4"L stainless steel probe automatically turns on this cooking thermometer. Turns off by folding the probe into the case. Large, easy-view LCD backlit readout and temperature hold button. Pre-calibrated and includes self-set calibration button. Temperature range: -40 to +572 F and -40 to +300 C. F/C selectable button. Compact for easy use and storage. Stainless-steel probe. NSF-approved. Requires 2 AAA batteries, included. Product Features Scientific thermocouple technology is accurate within -/+ 2 F for precise cooking Temperature updates every 1/2 second to monitor cooking progress 4"L stainless steel probe with FDA-recommended advanced tip technology Unfolding the probe automatically turns on the thermometer Turns off by folding probe into case Large easy-view LCD read-out Temperature range: -40 to +572 F (-40 to +300 C) Temperature hold button F/C selectable button Pre-calibrated and self-set calibration button Battery low indicator on LCD screen
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
49 out of 53(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good design

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
pete01
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
this is proving to be a great asset for temping meats - removes the guesswork.
design seems sturdy for years of use.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick to respond

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
bobmat
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The unit was a little larger than I expected, but now I have used it a few times I really like it. Comfortable to handle, extremely quick response and I like being able to adjust the angle of the probe, even while it is in use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
beachbuddy
fromRiverside, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I own 2 of these. I have also purchased 1 for each daughter. This one is for a friend.
It gives immediate temp....air temperature as soon as you open probe. The probe slides into roasts easily. I use it to be sure the centers of microwaved dishes are completely cooked. The so-called "instant thermometers" aren't. This is instant info.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, Quick, Fool-Proof

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Kenn
fromOceanside California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I had a previous Taylor digital read thermometer--took forever to start and then the machinations to operate it were awful. This new Taylor is ideal. Quick to work and almost instant-read. So simple to operate, no fuss, no bother. Top quality.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cooking Every Time!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Sunlover
fromScottsdale AZ
Worth every penny! The first really accurate thermometer we have owned. Perfect steaks & chops every time. Every grill master should own one!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An awesome addition to the kitchen!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Chef67
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this so much, have recommended ti to several friends and just bought one for our son. It registers the temp fast and accurate. We don't know what we did before we purchased it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

instant read thermometer

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Larrypck
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
temp was precise right out of the box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY A GOOD THERMOMETER

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Merkker
fromWashington State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I HAVE BEEN THROUGH TONS OF THERMOMETERS FOR EVERY DAY COOKING AND COOKING PROFESSIONALLY. THIS ONE IS PERFECT
My Favorite BrandLOTS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
FMBJ
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I am very pleased with the product. This purchase is to replace the old one that got broken. Cooking is so much better with the Taylor Thermocouple Thormometer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
VERY fast response.
Long enough to keep your hand cool.
Best one I've had so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A gift for my daughter the cook

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharon76
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The was a Christmas gift for my daughter, who is a scientist and a cook. She LOVED it! She bakes a lot of bread and needed a thermometer that doesn't punch big holes in the loaves - the thermometer she has doesn't fit the bill. Great gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as Fast

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fettdid
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I ordered this to retire a Chef's one some years ago because it said it was fast and it is not as fast as the older Chef's.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Tool

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gary60
fromAthol.MA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer is a great new tool. I used when I was cooking a turkey. It was fast and accurate. My turkey came out great.
My Favorite Brandallclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
buckfan
fromOH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great gadget! Very convenient and extremely user friendly! I was very happy with its accuracy. It is also, as small & compact as I had hoped it would be. In addition, I was pleased with the price. I had originally seen this item at another site, however it was more expensive..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermometer

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Panzer25
fromKennewick WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Simple to use, accurate, easy to go to F and C scales
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed tool for pros and amateurs

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
pearlesque
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This thermometer worked precisely as advertised. Quick, convenient, easy-to-read, and above all: accurate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromJupiter, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband and I had given up on the reliability of instant read thermometers, and swore we would not buy another. After reading reviews on the Taylor Thermocouple, I had to give it one more shot. I am so glad I did. This one actually works! Definitely worth the price after all the cheaper ones I threw away.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use & very accurate

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
pinkymouse
fromBaldwinsville NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
great thermometer for checking the doneness of meats & roasts.
Very accurate too. Much better than the inexpensive one I purchased at my grocers.
I highly recommend this product/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor choice

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Chippendog
fromFruitland Park, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Couldn't wait to try this at my grille. Reliable thermostat that I have been using for years said my steaks were ready at 135º, this thermometer said they were only 98º. Tried calibration in ice water, which only went down to 68º. Sent back for refund.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor Thermocouple Thermometer

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Biggirl
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the way it looks, feels and performs. The maintenance of it is very simple; easy to clean, and easy to storer.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>