Customer reviews for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk

Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk : Thick tapered silicone blades on this silicone batter whisk quickly lift and release ingredients to create a lighter, airier texture and consistency. Blends efficiently to prevent overbeating, then scrapes the bowl. Silicone blades eliminate the need for a separate spatula. Safe on nonstick cookware and gentle on ceramic mixing bowls. The planetary design draws ingredients from the bottom and sides of bowl into the center to ensure thorough mixing. Ideal to fold in ingredients and provide increased air volume for fluffier batter. This whisk is heat-resistant to 600 F to scramble eggs, stir sauce or vegetables in a pan. Brushed stainless-steel handle. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Review 1 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wisk for batter!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Terryc45
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this batter wisk. With my other wisks I was always trying to remove batter from the wires. This one does the job, looks great and has a good feel in the hand. I am so happy I bought this! Wish there were more colors.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Travler11
fromRichmond, Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have been looking for and testing various whisks to mix heavy batters. This one really works. I used it to mix brownies & pancake batter. It's light weight but sturdy. It easily mixed my sweet potato casserole. I purchased several so I can give them as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical addition for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
adillpickle
fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I knew right off that I would love this new item. I was so sure of it...I bought one for my son-in law who has just started learning to cook! He will enjoy this item for blending, stirring and other uses. I love this purchase. You will not be disappointed.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whisk

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BhAnn
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Purchased this whisk, but did not expect the size or the quality of the product.
Mixing big batters or cookie recipes that require strength to mix, this whisk does it all. Mixes the batter extremely well and also scrapes the side of the bowl well too. I found that the end product, after baking, seemed to retain more moisture and tasted better
Good product for the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Delisa73
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is pretty cool, but it really does a terrible job scraping the bowl. I kind of wish the handle was flatter. Also I found these in a wide variety of colors at a cooking store in the mall. I really don't like red, but I ordered this before I saw them in the store.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, Le Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is very useful

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
stretch1
frompoconos
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this to mix waffle batter which tends to get clogged up in my stainless regular whisk. It does work nicely. However, I also found that it does an excellent job making gravies and sauces! The whisk can stay in the pan and there is no metal handle to get hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Great Idea!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Jan39
fromWest, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product really works and is much easier to use than wooden spoons. And it can be use on non-stick cookware which is a huge plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality product

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
osageshe
fromPawhuska, OK 74056, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I was surprised that the handle was so long, and that can be a good thing. It is perfect for large quantity stirring and scrapes the bowl so effortlessly. I used this for a small quantity and it was a bit to big for a small quantity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just okay

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Lilly95
fromLeominster, MA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I think I expected a bit more out of this whisk. A spatula definitely works better to scrape the bowl. It just works okay as a spatula and doesn't really get all of the batter out of the bowl. It didn't mix as well as I had expected. I thought the sturdy construction would do well with mixing but that doesn't seem to be the case. The batter almost seems to get clogged in the whisk making it harder to mix.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-purpose tool

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Bob12345
fromWaterford, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love this whisk. I now use this for everything I mix by hand. It incorporates air when you need it and the length is perfect when stirring hot liquids. Just made coconut-pecan topping for a German chocolate cake and needed to stir for 12 minutes. Handle did not get hot and the end result was a very smooth sauce. Clean-up is a breeze thanks to the silicon ribs. Very pleased with this product.
My Favorite BrandViking - there is no other.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tovolo Silicone Batter Whisk
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product