Customer reviews for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart

Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart

Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart : Wide and shallow to expose more ingredients, this Lodge Logic enameled cast-iron casserole ensures the golden-crisp browning of casseroles, au gratins, baked Italian or Latin entrees. The superior heat-retentive qualities of cast-iron with smooth white porcelain interior for easy release and cleanup. Two layers of hard, glossy porcelain-enamel create an exterior that is a chip-resistant, eliminating the need to season this durable cast-iron 3-qt. casserole dish. The porcelain-enamel layer is fired at high temperatures, cooled for hours to set the finish, then reapplied and fired again to produce the long-life qualities unique to Lodge enameled cookware. This covered cast-iron casserole heats evenly throughout the bottom and up the side walls, providing consistent cooking and baking. Retains heat to reduce the amount of energy needed for cooking, and allow easy serving on the table. Tight-fitting lid with stainless-steel knob seals in moisture, ensuring flavorful, nutrient-rich meals. From America's original cookware company, this Lodge enameled cast-iron casserole provides a healthy alternative to nonstick cooking. This Lodge Logic casserole is safe to use on gas, electric, ceramic, glass top and induction cooktops, in the oven to 450 F for cooking or baking or to marinate, refrigerate or freeze. Transport easily using the dual handles. Hand wash. Originating in Tennessee in 1896, Lodge remains family owned more than 115 years later. Makers of the finest cast-iron cookware, the even heating, superior heat retention and stick-resistant qualities of cast iron makes Lodge cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Product Features The superior conductivity and heat retention of cast-iron with durable porcelain-enamel exterior and smooth glossy interior for nonstick release Wide and shallow dish allows the golden crisp browning of casseroles, au gratins, baked Italian or Latin entrees Heats evenly throughout the bottom and up the side walls, providing consistent cooking and baking Reduces cooking time for energy efficiency Durable porcelain-enamel exterior layer is fired at high temperatures, allowed to cool and set the finish, then reapplied and fired again to maintain the long-life chip-resistant qualities Smooth glossy white porcelain interior provides a healthy alternative to nonstick cooking Ready to use--no seasoning required Tight-fitting lid with stainless-steel knob seals in moisture and nutrients Excellent presentation on the table, retaining heat for serving Transport easily using the dual handle Oven-safe to 450 F Safe for electric, gas, ceramic, glass top and induction cooktops Lodge Cast Iron is America's original cookware company, introducing cast-iron skillets and Dutch ovens in 1896. Lodge maintains high quality standards throughout the manufacturing process, and is the recipient of numerous awards for environmentally-responsible manufacturing.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Review 1 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Nette
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I absolutely love this pan. It's exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY FAVORITE DISH

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie54
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I absolutely love this covered casserole by Lodge. It is easy clean up and wonderful to cook with. You can bake, braize, and fry in it. I ordered the red one and it is so pretty I leave it on my stove all the time. Love it! Would recommend it to any one that loves to cook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
buckne
fromNE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I purchased this as a gift for someone else, therefore have not used it. However, it is beautiful and appears to be of very high quality. As you would expect from cast iron, it is quite heavy. I would not hesitate to purchase one for myself in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love my new Casserole

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
det8888
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use it all the time since it arrived. The red color is fun, It is heavy, heats evenly and clean up is a breeze! I love everything about it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use it daily

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Penny64
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had a few enamel covered pots but this is the BEST! I use it for chicken , pork, potatoes, everything. Just love it.....
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for anyone who cooks

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
PagirlB
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This covered casserole dish is a must have for anyone who cooks whether it is on the stove-top or oven. It is great for cooking fried chicken or baking a casserole and anything else one can needs. It holds the heat, cooks evenly and browns nicely. The added bonus is the ease of cleaning. What's not to love about it.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A treat I needed

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
nobblesma
fromAbington, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This enamel coated cast iron casserole is just what I needed. I use it everyday. It's beautiful too. And clean up is a snap. I should have gotten one a long time ago. And the price was right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite casserole

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
JSC52
fromEdmond, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This casserole heats evenly and braises beautifully.
Goes from the stovetop or oven to the table, and holds the heat, eliminating he need for a warmer.
Works great on the cooktop or oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect size

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVC Highlands, NV 89521, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I was looking for a shallow baking pan that could also be used on the stove. I am pleased at the size and versatility of this pan. The only problem I have is the concerns of other reviewers about the quality of the porcelain coating. I will have to wait and see if the quality holds up ove time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Granny18
fromAbilene, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the size and color. Excellent service by the company. I can't wait to take it to a chapel fellowship to show it off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best of the rest

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
BUSTR55
fromLAUREL,MS
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I DO ALOT OF CASSAROLES FROM ITALY/MEXICO/ AND STIR FRY/THIS LODGE COOKWARE IS JUST AS GOOD OR BETTER THAN THAT HIGH PRICED COOKWARE WHICH IS JUST NAME!!!!!!!
My Favorite BrandLODGE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow factor and forever sexy to any kitchen

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
cooking123
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
best price, best value, best quality, and most of all, best in class
My Favorite Brandlodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
laura70
fromTerra Bella, Ca. 93270, usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
just what i needed for one dish meals. loveit!!!!!stove top
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lodge Color Enamel Covered Casserole, 3 quart
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product