Customer reviews for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561

KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561

KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561 : Unlike blenders operating on alternating current (AC) this KitchenAid hand blender is equipped with a powerful, quiet direct current (DC) motor for long-lasting, controlled blending. Performs beyond regular immersion blenders with 5 speeds, 8" removable arm and 3 interchangeable bell blades for task-specific precision. Includes "S" blade to puree, blend, shred or crush ice for drinks or smoothies. Multipurpose blade quickly chops or minces dense foods. Beater blade blends pancake batter, whips cream or froths. With the extra-long arm, this hand immersion blender reaches to the bottom of stockpots, blending hot or cold ingredients, and twist locks for sturdy, steadfast operation. Removable pan guard for blade attachments preserves side walls of mixing bowls or cookware. This immersion blender is the perfect combination of torque and handheld efficiency to simplify prep. The 2 1/2-cup chopper bowl chops onions and peppers for salsa or dip, chops meats, cheeses or vegetables for hors d'oeuvres, soups or casseroles, chops nuts for desserts. Premium 5-speed hand blender also includes stainless-steel whisk attachment to whip sauces, dressings or aerate batters. Soft-grip, nonslip ergonomic handle with one-touch control provides superior comfort for easy single-handed operation. Sturdy 2 1/2" Dia. arm for firm control. BPA-free chopper cup and pitcher. Extra-long 60"L cord. Removable parts are dishwasher-safe. Includes: 8" removable arm 1-qt. blending pitcher with lid 2 1/2-cup chopper cup Whisk attachment Interchangeable pan guard Storage case Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of timesaving kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for the home chef. Product Features Commercially-engineered DC motor is powerful and quiet to efficiently perform multiple prep tasks 5 speeds to puree, blend, crush, chop, froth or beat 3 interchangeable bell blades: "S" blade to puree, blend, shred or crush ice for drinks or smoothies Multipurpose blade chops or minces dense foods Beater blade blends pancake batter, whips cream or froths Whisk attachment whips sauces, dressings or aerates batters Extra-long arm reaches the bottom of stockpots, blending hot or cold ingredients Twist-lock ensures smooth, steadfast operation Removable pan guard for attachments 2 1/2-cup chopper bowl with measures quickly chops vegetables or nuts 1-qt. blending pitcher with measures and easy-grip handle includes no-splash lid Chopper bowl and blending pitcher are BPA-free Ergonomic soft-grip handle with one-touch control provides a comfortable nonslip grip Sturdy 2 1/2" Dia. arm allows firm control KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
98 out of 109(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Review 1 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just an emersion blender

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefChrisPGH
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I am a poor culinary student living in a tiny college apartment, the price and size of this machine were perfect for my kitchen as well as in the industrial setting that I work in. Most emersion blenders that I've used have one blade and two speeds, this blender not only has 5 speeds, but also 3 blade fittings for mixing, blending, and purée-ing. AND has a whisk fitting and my personal favorite, the unique food processor fitting which makes this 3 machines in one. As a college student it is hard for me to afford both a blender and food processor and this compensated perfectly for both machines without the high cost. I would recommend this blender for any kitchen setting big or small.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never knew what I was missing !

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Carnivorous123
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This things great ! It's perfect for getting sides ready for the game or just small jobs for myself. It's easy to use, easy to clean and stores easily in the case.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hand Blender With Options

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Mark56
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
This mixer replaces a differet brand hand mixer that failed after less than 6 months of use. I mix protein drinks and fruit smoothies almost daily with ice. This KitchenAid Mixer is much higher quality and the attachments are dishwasher safe. It crushes ice with ease and has options like a food processor included. I look forward to years of use from this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This hand blender is awesome I love it, easy to handle and very light I love that, great on what I use it on, has many functions and they work great, my children love it, they also use it, for different things and it's quiet not like my old one very noisy, I do recommend to all this hand blender , attachments for all ur needs. EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE . 0SG
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid 5 speed blender.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product.....it is so easy to use.

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
DonnaLB
fromDamascus, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I have only had my KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender for a couple of weeks now and have used it several times and couldn't be happier with the product. It is so very easy to use and to clean afterwards. I have a vacation home and am thinking of purchasing another one so that I can have one at both places (without having to carry it back and forth). I don't know what I ever did without it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
CAHS
fromIndianapolis area
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am new with this, but so far, so good. It is sturdy, MUCH quieter than a blender but seems to do everything a blender does.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Bill1948
fromMedford, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Bought this to replace a small "bullet shaped" mixer that was ready to die. I used it to puree a soup, and it worked great.
I think the case is a great idea to keep everything together, and the multi-speed feature makes it a "must have" in the kitchen.
I bought one for my daughter to replace a hand mixer she bought, and she loves the kit too.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the New Innovations!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Magicchef
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have purchased a previous immersion blender from KitchenAid and it's still going strong . . . but I wanted to try out the new features with this model. I love having a case with inserts for all the parts. And having different heads that are easy to change is great. I have used the chopper attachment and tossed out a previous small chopper that I bought years ago - as this one is more powerful and does the job better. If you prepare lots of soups for the winter and need to puree the end product . . this is the appliance for you!! No more pouring hot liquids into a blender container . . .
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, LeCreuset, Cuisinart, Rosle, Kyocera
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet, powerful, and versatile.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
CatererMark
fromOklahoma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Well worth the step up from $40 hand blenders in dept. stores. The motor is very quiet and powerful, the attachments offer great variety of functions, and the pan guard ring for the blade "bells" means no worries no mater what I blend in.
Quibbles: Speed selection dial is slippery and hard to turn, especially with wet hands. The bells do not have a good positive "click" indicating when properly installed: be attentive when locking in place or could wind up with blade at bottom of soup kettle.
4.5 stars, and I am sure I will use it well and often for years to come.
My Favorite BrandJ A Henkels (German)
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very easy to use

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jeepie
fromky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Instead of dragging out the big kitchen aid for a couple of egg whites or small batch of mashed potatoes this does the job !! It also comes with it's own storage box !!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for the kitchen!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bon221
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I purchased this for myself 2 years ago. I have used it so much that I decided to purchase one for my daughter for her birthday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Friend's new Best Kitchen Friend!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought this as a gift for a friend that has the full use of only one hand. She finds it very easy to switch tools and is so happy with it over-all. I chose this one for her as it is very versatile in her kitchen. She loves it!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid 5-speed Hand Blender

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
eraser56
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
First all the customer service was so great in handily a mistake on my part, I forgot to the color of my product they call and made sure to correct the situation . I have enjoy my blender I love not to turn to my setting the big one, it more easy whip the hand held one. I can salsa chop vegetable onion and the whip attachment making whip cream in a flash. Made my day easier and less stressful.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I previously had an older version of a kitchen aid hand blender. This one is much stronger and offers more options. A definitely good purchase which I would repeat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kitchen gadget

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBethlehem, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is the most versatile kitchen gadget I own! I used the whisk attachment and the blending pitcher the day after it arrived to make Caesar Salad dressing. I love the convenient storage box and the fact that it is so quiet. There is no need for my old standard blender or immersion blender any more. I offered them to my 24 year-old son! Did I mention that it was on sale for only $99 without shipping!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new stick blender

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
J2ladley
fromLas Vegas, Nev.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I wanted a stick blender, and I got so much more! I got a food processor with several blades, blender jars and pitcher, case to keep it all in, and a lot of convenience. I was very pleased with my stick blender and plan to get rid of several appliances because I got so many things with it. :)
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for smoothies but used for everything !

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Momodisme
fromShelton, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My husband & I bought this for morning smoothies but we quickly started using it for omletes baby food Pestos & salad dressing. We love it. The kit is easy to store in its case no searching for parts .. Comes with a blade protector so when immersed in the pot it won't scratch. Easy to clean & use ( no advanced degree from MIT needed ) Also , the speed is easy to adjust the blender beaker has a tight sealing lid with a non slip base ring genius ! No chasing a rouge container all over the counter. the food chopper attachment has the non slip ring also & is a i don't want to pull out the cuisnart size.. holds a nice amount with satisfactory power not normally found in a mini chopper. a plus is also the variety of blades..smoothie ,coarse chopping & frothing blade. This product has great features & we love it. Did I mention it makes awesome baby food ? Beats the baby bullet hands down !!!
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wanted to replace other items

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
hol5
fromEvansville, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Only used the chopper – it did well with the cooked chicken strips - quiet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great gift!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDiamondhead, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
My mother had a stroke last year and has limited use of one hand and not a lot of strength in the other. This hand blender is perfect for her!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my husband loves it

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
jhp47
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
this was a christmas present for my husband and he loves it. Hardly ever uses the big food processor with just two of us this is the perfect solution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>