Customer reviews for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561

KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561

KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561 : Unlike blenders operating on alternating current (AC) this KitchenAid hand blender is equipped with a powerful, quiet direct current (DC) motor for long-lasting, controlled blending. Performs beyond regular immersion blenders with 5 speeds, 8" removable arm and 3 interchangeable bell blades for task-specific precision. Includes "S" blade to puree, blend, shred or crush ice for drinks or smoothies. Multipurpose blade quickly chops or minces dense foods. Beater blade blends pancake batter, whips cream or froths. With the extra-long arm, this hand immersion blender reaches to the bottom of stockpots, blending hot or cold ingredients, and twist locks for sturdy, steadfast operation. Removable pan guard for blade attachments preserves side walls of mixing bowls or cookware. This immersion blender is the perfect combination of torque and handheld efficiency to simplify prep. The 2 1/2-cup chopper bowl chops onions and peppers for salsa or dip, chops meats, cheeses or vegetables for hors d'oeuvres, soups or casseroles, chops nuts for desserts. Premium 5-speed hand blender also includes stainless-steel whisk attachment to whip sauces, dressings or aerate batters. Soft-grip, nonslip ergonomic handle with one-touch control provides superior comfort for easy single-handed operation. Sturdy 2 1/2" Dia. arm for firm control. BPA-free chopper cup and pitcher. Extra-long 60"L cord. Removable parts are dishwasher-safe. Includes: 8" removable arm 1-qt. blending pitcher with lid 2 1/2-cup chopper cup Whisk attachment Interchangeable pan guard Storage case Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of timesaving kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for the home chef. Product Features Commercially-engineered DC motor is powerful and quiet to efficiently perform multiple prep tasks 5 speeds to puree, blend, crush, chop, froth or beat 3 interchangeable bell blades: "S" blade to puree, blend, shred or crush ice for drinks or smoothies Multipurpose blade chops or minces dense foods Beater blade blends pancake batter, whips cream or froths Whisk attachment whips sauces, dressings or aerates batters Extra-long arm reaches the bottom of stockpots, blending hot or cold ingredients Twist-lock ensures smooth, steadfast operation Removable pan guard for attachments 2 1/2-cup chopper bowl with measures quickly chops vegetables or nuts 1-qt. blending pitcher with measures and easy-grip handle includes no-splash lid Chopper bowl and blending pitcher are BPA-free Ergonomic soft-grip handle with one-touch control provides a comfortable nonslip grip Sturdy 2 1/2" Dia. arm allows firm control KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
107 out of 118(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Review 1 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just an emersion blender

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefChrisPGH
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I am a poor culinary student living in a tiny college apartment, the price and size of this machine were perfect for my kitchen as well as in the industrial setting that I work in. Most emersion blenders that I've used have one blade and two speeds, this blender not only has 5 speeds, but also 3 blade fittings for mixing, blending, and purée-ing. AND has a whisk fitting and my personal favorite, the unique food processor fitting which makes this 3 machines in one. As a college student it is hard for me to afford both a blender and food processor and this compensated perfectly for both machines without the high cost. I would recommend this blender for any kitchen setting big or small.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never knew what I was missing !

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Carnivorous123
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This things great ! It's perfect for getting sides ready for the game or just small jobs for myself. It's easy to use, easy to clean and stores easily in the case.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hand Blender With Options

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Mark56
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
This mixer replaces a differet brand hand mixer that failed after less than 6 months of use. I mix protein drinks and fruit smoothies almost daily with ice. This KitchenAid Mixer is much higher quality and the attachments are dishwasher safe. It crushes ice with ease and has options like a food processor included. I look forward to years of use from this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This hand blender is awesome I love it, easy to handle and very light I love that, great on what I use it on, has many functions and they work great, my children love it, they also use it, for different things and it's quiet not like my old one very noisy, I do recommend to all this hand blender , attachments for all ur needs. EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE . 0SG
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid 5 speed blender.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product.....it is so easy to use.

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
DonnaLB
fromDamascus, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I have only had my KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender for a couple of weeks now and have used it several times and couldn't be happier with the product. It is so very easy to use and to clean afterwards. I have a vacation home and am thinking of purchasing another one so that I can have one at both places (without having to carry it back and forth). I don't know what I ever did without it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
CAHS
fromIndianapolis area
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am new with this, but so far, so good. It is sturdy, MUCH quieter than a blender but seems to do everything a blender does.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Bill1948
fromMedford, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Bought this to replace a small "bullet shaped" mixer that was ready to die. I used it to puree a soup, and it worked great.
I think the case is a great idea to keep everything together, and the multi-speed feature makes it a "must have" in the kitchen.
I bought one for my daughter to replace a hand mixer she bought, and she loves the kit too.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the New Innovations!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Magicchef
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have purchased a previous immersion blender from KitchenAid and it's still going strong . . . but I wanted to try out the new features with this model. I love having a case with inserts for all the parts. And having different heads that are easy to change is great. I have used the chopper attachment and tossed out a previous small chopper that I bought years ago - as this one is more powerful and does the job better. If you prepare lots of soups for the winter and need to puree the end product . . this is the appliance for you!! No more pouring hot liquids into a blender container . . .
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, LeCreuset, Cuisinart, Rosle, Kyocera
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet, powerful, and versatile.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
CatererMark
fromOklahoma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Well worth the step up from $40 hand blenders in dept. stores. The motor is very quiet and powerful, the attachments offer great variety of functions, and the pan guard ring for the blade "bells" means no worries no mater what I blend in.
Quibbles: Speed selection dial is slippery and hard to turn, especially with wet hands. The bells do not have a good positive "click" indicating when properly installed: be attentive when locking in place or could wind up with blade at bottom of soup kettle.
4.5 stars, and I am sure I will use it well and often for years to come.
My Favorite BrandJ A Henkels (German)
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very easy to use

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jeepie
fromky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Instead of dragging out the big kitchen aid for a couple of egg whites or small batch of mashed potatoes this does the job !! It also comes with it's own storage box !!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite kitchen tool!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Moretta57
fromCoos Bay, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This turned out to be even better that I expected! Works like a dream as a small food processor, and the extension lets me blend soups in the taller pans and not burn my hands in the process. Thank you for the perfect kit/
My Favorite BrandThe one that works the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FrazzledCook
fromLincoln, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used my kitchen aid hand blender for the first time and it worked excellent. It is simple and easy to use. I love the case it came with to keep things clutter free. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
RBStockman
fromStockton, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love this new immersion blender, works like a champ. Used it to chop ingredients for a 7 layer dip. Tomatoes, Bell Pepper, Lettuce, Green Onions and Olives. I would normally chop these by hand, but a friend gave me a gift certificate and I bought this blender for soups and such. Blender is quiet and well made. I will get more use in the future, bought it for a speed and safety item in the kitchen. I won't have to move hot liquids and vegetables from the stove to the stand-blender and back again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immersion Blender

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
PoconoBonnie
fromEast Stroudsburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Put off getting this for a long time, my husband kept asking me are you sure you don't want one, so for Mother's Day he decided that I should have one, and we placed the order. It's the best thing we've added to our kitchen in a long time. Best chopper I've ever had, and it mixes everything well. Should have purchased it a long time ago, just love it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Lort
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Not as powerful as I had hoped - only works for thin batters and softened butter, but it seems a good tool - will continue to explore ways to use it most effectively and efficiently. A frozen smoothie is still faster in a blender.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaces a 1964 hand mixer

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CookingTeacher
fromCamden, DE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I purchased the Kitchen Aid hand blender and finally gave away the hand mixer I purchased in 1964. Up until now, there was nothing available that worked better. This is a multifaceted tool that replaces so many choppers and slicers and beaters. The case makes it easy to store and it has enough power to do all the tasks easily. The extra long cord is useful when working with soups which can remain on the burner as they are being pureed.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond/ Kitchen Aid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand held blender

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
TA53
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is excellent and so easy to use and the storage case is compact keeping all the blades etc together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Space!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
cheny
fromMiami Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
So many things with you can do with so minimal-occupancy device is simply mind blowing. I got rid of so many different appliances that consumed so much space in my kitchen that now it looks like house improvement! Performance is exquisite, cleaning it a piece of pie, and when the time comes to store it, it simply does it itself!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite kitchen tool

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
DottieO
fromShiloh, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Being an accomplished cook, I really didn't think I would use this much, BUT, I was wrong! I have used this hand immersion blender for pureeing vegetables for soups, chopping nuts, making smoothies/drinks, and making creamy mashed potatoes. It's super easy to clean and the storage case is awesome for keeping everything organized. Even my boys are using it (and cleaning up afterward!) it's so easy to use! I may "lose it" to my son who is starting out on his own. That's ok...he loves to cook!
My Favorite Brandall-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid 5-Speed Hand Blender, KHB2561
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for the kitchen!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bon221
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I purchased this for myself 2 years ago. I have used it so much that I decided to purchase one for my daughter for her birthday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>