Customer reviews for T-Fal Actifry

T-Fal Actifry

T-Fal Actifry : The healthy alternative to deep frying. The T-Fal ActiFry deep fryer features patented advanced technology: a built-in stirring paddle circulates food, dispersing oil evenly without saturating. Unique heat pulse system inside this deep fryer ensures food cooks to a golden brown consistency, with light and crisp outsides and perfectly-cooked centers. Just one tablespoon of oil to fry 2-lb. of French fries, sweet potato fries or chicken wings. Countdown digital timer with audible signal to alert when food is ready. Steam-free lid with window to monitor cooking progress and control splatters. This multiuse appliance also sautes, stir-fries or prepares gourmet desserts. Enjoy nutritious low-fat meat, seafood, poultry or vegetables using the recipe/cooking guide included. Ceramic nonstick interior for easy cleanup. PTFE- and PFOA-free. Removable pan, lid, filter and tablespoon are dishwasher-safe. 1,400 watts. Product Features The healthy alternative to deep frying, using only one tablespoon of oil to deep fry 2-lb. of French fries Patented, built-in stirring paddle circulates food, dispersing oil evenly for hands-free cooking Heat-pulse system ensures light and crisp outsides and perfectly-cooked centers Ceramic nonstick pan is removable to clean in the dishwasher PTFE- and PFOA-free Steam-free lid with window to monitor cooking progress and control splatters Countdown digital timer with audible alert Recipe/cooking guide The result of 10 years of research, T-Fall ActiFry reinvents the method of deep frying for nutritious low-fat appetizers, entrees and desserts
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for T-Fal Actifry
Review 1 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DREAM MACHINE !

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Trae5945
fromLake Vermilion , MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Made this purchase as a "girl toy" but my husband loves it also. We made french fries that were absolutely delicious and then the next adventure was chicken wings, also delicious. Frozen sweet potatos turned out really great but have tried both recipes for fresh sweet potatos and was not impressed with either. I will stick with the frozen.
We have not tried the other recipes, as of yet, but will eventually. We basically wanted this for fries and wings and have already impressed our friends, serving them as a snack, when we have drop ins.
Clean up of this machine is really as easy as they advertised. But a little spendy for the limited things it can do.
My Favorite BrandChef Paul P.
+13points
21of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
BMack2012
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love fried foods, but due to my need to maintain low fat intake, I rarely indulged,until I plugged in my Acti-fry. The french fries were excellent, and I fried chicken wings with no addditional oil. At least a tablespoon of oil was actually removed from the crispy skin. Even without a dishwasher, clean-up was easy. I can't wait to experiment!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes great french fries!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
nametaken
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
French fries this makes with one tablespoon of oil are wonderful! Haven't tried other recipes yet, but confident they'll be just as good without so much grease. Expensive, but worth it for healthy eating.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye deep fry oils

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Leibel
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Actifry really lives up to its claims. French Fries were better than deep frying. No oil soggy potatoes. No worry of oil splashing or spilling over. No mess. Cleanup is also a breeze.
No money wasted in old oil that turns rancid.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
delicious
fromAnkeny, IA
I love this product. It is so easy to use, and to clean up. The food that you cook in it--awesome taste. Food is not oily,crisp and very tasty. This is truly a great product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmomlj
fromClarksville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I purchased the T-Fal Actifry after an oil splattering cooking event the night before. I've used it four times and gotten excellent results three times. But, I blame the poor results during the fourth use on my purchase of the wrong potatoes. For optimum results be sure and use the suggested potatoes when making french fries. I made them with Idaho bakers and they were crisp, perfect and delicious. My grandchildren raved about them. The second time I made them with regular gold potatoes, not bakers, and they were mushy. I learned from the mistake. And perhaps you can avoid it. Overall I am very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun new item for my kitchen

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Tryphena
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The machine is easy to use and cleanup was a snap! I was impressed with the crisp yet tender texture of fries. I learned not to let it cook too long, or the fries turn out extremely crisp!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting "Deep Fryer"

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We have had the Actifry for a couple of weeks now and have used it about 5 or 6 times. The chicken wings we made were not really crispy, but since you use no oil, that is no shocker. The taste is really good though. The fries came out really well (again, no oil) and were at least as crisp as when we baked them. We also have tried popcorn chicken bites and they came out well. The item is very easy to clean and easy to use. My only concern is that the materials used seemed thin and possibly prone to breakage. Overall, very pleased , just a touch concerned about it's durability.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Awesome Product

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Randy69
fromSpringfield, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This will save you money and give you the perfect fries. We love this machine and wish we would have known about it sooner. In minutes you have the fries that you will love for sure.
My Favorite BrandVarious
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Actifry

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowgirl2
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I think this product does fine for the French fries, but I did try doing some chicken bites & it took all the breading off the chicken! So far, this is all I've had a chance to cook with it in order to give it a higher rating. I think it's far to pricey to be just a French frier as I could do the same in a nonstick fry pan using a spray on oil or just a TBSP of olive oil!
My Favorite BrandMany
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TFAL ACTIFRY

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Karlina48
fromPeru, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We love this french fryer. One small spoon of oil and voila!!! Delicious French Fries in 40 minutes. We are so pleased. Tonight we're trying sweet potato fries instead of our regular potato fries. Can't wait. We've always been pleased with everything we've gotten from Chef's. Always.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My gift to myself

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Pinky62
fromReidsville, NC 27320, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Been wanting for awhile but kept putting off. Finally got it and mad because I did not get sooner. I use just about every day. So easy to use and no
trouble or mess as with deep fryer.
My Favorite Brandt fal
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trim the FAT

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JadeUSA
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this primarily to trim the fat when frying foods. So far, this product works beautifully. Thank you, CHEF, for the discount on this wonderful product from T-FAL.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic addition to my kitchen

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have to say that I was skeptical. I've only used it once and that was for french fries. They came out excellent. I'm very pleased with my purchase. To only have to use a tablespoon of oil, and the clean-up is a snap. Thank you Chef's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fries without the oil

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
tan25
fromMontana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Have only tried French fries in the Actifry so far and they are great. My husband has high cholesterol and we are trying this as he loves his fried foods.
My Favorite Brandstore
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Catalog

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BobD1000
fromAlexandria, IN 46001, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We are very happy with the Actify. We are very unhappy with Chef's Catalog.
Paid for gift wrap, but showed up without. Three attempts to email their customer service to get refund have gone unanswered; will never purchase from again. Will have to ask credit card company to deny charge to get them to act.
My Favorite Branddowney.robert.e@gmail.com
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-Fal Actifry -- A great product

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This is one of the best buys we have ever made in kitchen products. Simple to use, easy clean-up and produces a healthy non-oily food in a very short time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-Fal Actrify

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lkybo99
fromSherwood, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Uncomplicated and easy to use. It produced excellent results.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

underwhelmed

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Skating
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Doesn't live up to the hype. Tried fries and wings. Comparable to cooking in a convection oven. The fries were quite dry. The wings were okay, but certainly didn't taste like deep fried, just more like baked. Sending it back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TFAL stir fryer

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramma831
fromTraverse City, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Actually I have not used it personally yet, but, we have friends that have one and LOVE it, so we just had to get one to try it out. Not moving into new place until mid August and this will be first appliance used!!!
Excited to try it for ourselves, not only for taste, but health benefits :)
My Favorite BrandLean Cuisine
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>