Customer reviews for Cuisipro Apple Corer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisipro Apple Corer

Cuisipro Apple Corer : Extra-sharp serrated teeth on this Cuisipro apple corer quickly pierce tough skin to remove core. The long stainless-steel cylinder cores apples, pears, tomatoes, strawberries, cucumbers and more. This apple corer is innovatively designed with easy-release lever to dispose of the core. Also ideal to hollow out vegetables or fruits and prepare stuffed appetizers or garnishes. Ergonomic-grip handle reduces hand pressure for comfortable hands-on control. Stainless-steel. Top-rack dishwasher-safe. Cuisipro combines superior materials with high-quality workmanship to create innovative kitchen tools. Pioneers in new technologies, Cuisipro engineers tools for enduring performance, backed by a 25-year warranty. Product Features Extra-sharp serrated teeth pierce tough skin Long stainless-steel cylinder removes the entire core of apples, pears, tomatoes and vegetables Easy-release lever to dispose of the core Ideal to hollow out vegetables or fruits for appetizers or garnishes Stainless-steel is rustproof and nonreactive to acidic juices Ergonomic-grip handle reduces hand pressure, allowing firm piercing control
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Review 1 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the easiest to use apple corer!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Shannon16
fromMonroe, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The shape of the handle helps to center the corer and it really is extra-sharp! Savvy design to snap open and eject the core makes big chores like pie or applesauce prep a snap. Although I'm not really a "gadget" person, I loved it enough to get this for all my friends that cook!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product...

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Scoot
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Great and easy to use then rinse clean!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very easy

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
adanf023
fromGreen, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love making dishes with apples in them and it is such a pain to remove the core of apples without a tool like this. I love the fact that there is a lever that releases the core.
My Favorite Brandtoo many to count
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent simple product

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mlozano
fromDallas Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
this is strong simple easy to use easier to clean and a must buy if you are looking to core apples. compare the price and this corer is worth 4x the price compared to the competition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it to the core!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Petunia70
fromFalls Church, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the fastest corer and most efficient one I've ever used - it is flawless I would not hesitate to give this as a gift to many of my friends. Thank you for carrying this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple and Easy to use

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Red733
fromArlington, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This product is so easy to use! Works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
nk52
fromND
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This corer is a must have. I have used it twice in one week to make baked apples....gets the core! So easy to use!!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A handy gadget

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Kasia1950
fromBuffalo, NU
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A easy to use kitchen gadget
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great time saver

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
sashakitty
fromS. GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This is a handy little tool - I eat an apple a day and this makes my life much easier. should have purchased years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best one I've ever had!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
GrandmaSuzy
fromSouthern Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I love this corer! I've tried many, many corers over the years and this is the best one I've found. The serrated end is very sharp, so it doesn't take much effort to go through an apple. I cored 6 Granny Smith apples for apple crisp in no time flat.
Another plus is that it fits well in my utensil drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple Corer

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Jill5719
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This really does work quite well, I have a corer/slicer that I have cut myself on trying to remove core, now I will use this 1st. It works great. This is easy to insert and easy to remove.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Nore
fromNovato, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
The is the best apple corer I have ever used. Slides into the apple so easy and also comes out easy.
Cleans in a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the easy release lever

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Kari68
fromVienna, MO 65582, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
This is the best corer I have ever had. Not only is it very easy to use with no hand strain but to remove the core is so easy with the easy release lever. Never want another and hope this one last forever.
Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great! gets seeds out of the fruit good

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
stalker
fromEast Durham
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite kitchen essentials!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
kiawahmom
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This corer is the best I've ever owned. With the L-shaped handle, it is effortless to use and works every time. I bought 3 more as gifts and am making more apple dishes than ever!
My Favorite Brandhaven't had one that lasts very long yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gadget

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
534cooks
fromColumbus, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the first corer that is easy to use and clean. The spring core release really works. The teeth are sharp and really do cut all the way through the apple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the easy-release lever

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
ChefBubby
fromHollywood, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cuts easily through the largest apple and then, press the easy-release lever and pull out the core. No need to struggle any longer! The only concern I have is whether I will be able to control the corer to keep the bottom in place when I want to bake apples stuffed with raisins and cinnamon. I have not tried that yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple Corer

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
retiredcook
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We are dehydrating apples for snacks so this apple corer was perfect to prepare the apples!
Top notch quality & easy to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coolest gadget

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
tobijen
fromhector, new york
This inexpensive tool is one of the handiest tools i own. It expertly removes the whole core. I am so happy i own this tool now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.