Customer reviews for Cuisipro Dual Grater

Cuisipro Dual Grater

Cuisipro Dual Grater : Grate more ingredients faster with this Cuisipro grater. The dual-sided, razor-sharp etched blade transitions from fine to zest citrus or grate Parmesan, nutmeg or cinnamon to coarse for grating vegetables or soft cheeses. Exclusive Surface Glide Technology reduces resistance for smooth, effortless grating of ingredients. Snap-on cover protects blade. Dual ergonomic-grip handles for nonslip control. Stainless-steel. Hand wash. Cuisipro combines superior materials with high-quality workmanship to create innovative kitchen tools. Pioneers in new technologies, Cuisipro engineers tools for enduring performance, backed by a 25-year warranty. Product Features Razor-sharp etched blade with two grating surfaces: fine and coarse Fine etched surface for citrus zest, Parmesan or nutmeg Coarse etched surface to grate vegetables or soft cheeses Exclusive Surface Glide Technology reduces resistance for smooth effortless grating Protective snap-on blade cover for safe storage High-quality stainless-steel will not rust Dual ergonomic-grip handles for nonslip control
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Review 1 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
husqman
fromNorthfield, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Works fast and easily to grate fruit peel,as well as semi hard cheeses.
My Favorite BrandWhatever works well for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this grater!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Nancy69
fromcommack, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a wonderful grater. love having two sizes. It is easy to hold to zest or grate. Its is having 2 tools for the priceof one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Tool!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
BrewsterGuy
fromBrewster, MA
I was so tired of grating my knuckles instead of the rind for toppings and ingredients. The protective handle is excellent and the blades are super sharp so the work time is greatly reduced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Zesty Tool

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Cheffie
fromProvidence, RI
This zester is excellent ... sharp, well made, easy to use. What a wonderful complement to my kitchen utensils! Lemon zest and/or orange zest add so much flavor to food and it's very easy to add as much zest as you need. Purchase online for quick and easy ordering and prompt delivery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual grater convenience

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Kaed
fromAmherst NY
Here's a quality product which offers quick, effective grating, then cleans and stores easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
CKL66
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Daughter In-Law wanted a grater. Bought products from Chefs before and have been very satisfied. This looked like it would do an excellent job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAmelia Island, Florida 32034, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is an easy to use, finger safe zester. I've used it for that purpose but will also use it for nutmeg...and the larger grater for cheese.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best grater ever

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Togram1
fromCape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
A pleasure to use.
I got almost twice as much "zest" from my orange last Sunday as I usually do when I prepare French Toast.
East to use and easy to clean.
I have not tried it on cheese as yet.
My Favorite BrandOxo and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This grater is all it is reported to be - easy to use, fast and simple to clean. Definitely makes quick work of zesting. Love the two difference sizes for zesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Snoodles2
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This grater is awesome. It is so fast and effortless. Just be careful, it is really, really sharp and will take the skin right off your hand if you don't watch it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great kitchen tool

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Quietlion
fromTucson, AZ
This is a great kitchen tool, and the movable handle is a nice feature. The only down side I see is the length of the greater, it would however be great for resting on bowl sides while greating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisipro Dual Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grater

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
KooKooKatt
fromChicago, Illinois
This tool is wonderful as it is two for the price of one. It does a great job and is dishwasher safe. The plastic sleeve is removeable for cleaning. I purchased one of these for myself a while ago and was looking for one for my daughter for over a year now. I would highly recommend this tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.