Customer reviews for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20

Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20

Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20 : Your best investment for holiday entertaining, with the even heating of stainless-steel and attractive style to provide elegant table service. This Nesco electric roaster ensures moist delicious entrees, without monitoring cooking times and temperatures of a conventional oven. Unlike roasters that heat solely from the bottom, unique Circle of Heat Technology heats from the sides, not the bottom, to roast poultry, beef, pork or ham, cook soup or stew and ensure exceptionally moist and flavorful entrees. Also ideal to steam vegetables, poach seafood, bake bread or dessert. The durable stainless-steel exterior and stainless-steel insert of this 18-quart covered roaster will roast a 22-lb. turkey to perfection. This electric roasting oven performs virtually every cooking task with a temperature range that adjusts from 200 to 450 F. Recommended cooking guides are provided next to the temperature control dial for slow cooking, roasting, baking, steaming and serving, ensuring foolproof preparation. This Nesco roaster is the ideal primary or secondary oven to accommodate large family gatherings. Chrome-plated rack with lift-up handles elevates meat above drippings for healthier meals and allows easy pouring of juice. Rack can also be used to raise loaf pans and bake meatloaf or bread. Includes baking, roasting and steam/poach charts. Recipes include higher quantity measures when cooking for a large group. Hand wash removable cookwell. 18-qt. capacity. 1,425 watts. Product Features Attractive, brushed stainless-steel exterior and cookwell insert provide professional-use durability and elegant table service Patented Circle of Heat Technology circulates heat from the sides, ensuring superior moistness and flavor High dome cover allows room to fit a 22-lb. turkey Temperature control adjusts from 200 to 450 F to roast poultry or meat, slow cook, steam vegetables, poach fish, bake breads or desserts Recommended cooking temperatures are provided next to the temperature control dial for slow cooking, roasting, baking, steaming and serving Ideal primary or secondary oven to accommodate large gatherings Removable cookwell is nonreactive to acidic juice, salt or food and cleans easily Chrome-plated rack with lift-out handles elevates poultry or meat and can also be used for baking Two standard-size loaf pans will fit on top of the rack to cook meatloaf or bake bread Cover rack with aluminum foil to use as a cookie sheet Includes baking, roasting and steam/poach charts Includes recipes and higher-quantity measures to cook for a large group
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Review 1 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new oven

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
nikjak6
fromWelches, OR 97067, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I cooked our Thanksgiving turkey with this roaster and it turned out better than previous, conventional oven, cookings. Browned up beautifully, moist and tender. Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nesco 18-quart stainless Steel Electric Roaster

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Marge64
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love it. I am getting used to using this product and I am experimenting with this prior to using it for Thanksgiving.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Marty65
fromColumbus, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I ordered the roaster in time to use it for our Christmas dinner turkey. It turned out very moist and I enjoyed the fact that I did not have to spend time basting as I have always done in the past to ensure that it doesn't dry out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new roaster!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthfield, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I purchased this roaster to free up my oven space for the holidays. I'm very pleased with the results I got. I remember my mother using the Nesco brand when I was little.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This roaster has many uses and is of high quality.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
BobbieLu
fromGoldthwaite, TX 76844, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook regularly for large groups and find the roaster allows me to produce recipes for these groups allowing the regular oven to be free for other recipes that do not require a lot of time. I find it is no trouble to clean. It is a very useful multifunction appliance and accommodates varied recipes. I have nor found many recipes I cannot produce in this roaster.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBroadview Heights, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Wanted an all stainless unit to slow cook large soup recipes. Heats evenly and will run continuous at low temps without shutting off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great timesaver for holiday meals

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Pumpkin52
fromRoswell, Ga
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This is a great idea, it cut my Thanksgiving cooking time almost in half! I was able to roast the turkey and prepare the side dishes at the same time since I don't have a double oven. Great addition to my kitchen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMonroe Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
20 lb. turkey roasted and WONDERFUL! Moist and tasty. Browning "sauce" recipe included as a suggestion added to this succulent dinner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Three Holiday dinners in 4 days.

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Murlyn
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
A very handy addition to the holiday entertaining arsenal. After each successive use, we ultimately came to the realisation that we needed to use the lower end of the turkey roasting range and a meat thermometer. (Recommended in the instructions.) The last turkey was excellent. Although cleaning is somewhat extensive especially for the cookwell, it is quite light and relatively easy to manipulate. The whole apparatus travelled wonderfully across town in the back of the vehicle. All in all I am very pleased with the purchase. If I'd had the option: 4.6.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have faith

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ohiocowboy4570
fromGrafton, Ohio.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I will admit that I have not as of yet used the Nesco 18-quart Roaster . but I also have no doubt in my mind that it will live up to my expectation . I have made several perches from Chefs , and have never been disappointed in the quality or performance of there products .
My Favorite BrandKitchen-Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Sabre
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooked a capon for Christmas. the roaster was easy to use. The roast was moisted and tender. Once I finished, clean up was simple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
cubby66
fromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Cooked the Turkey on our patio. (Here in Florida)
Didn't have to heat up the house with the" Big" oven.
Or use AC to cool it down.
My Favorite BrandPopov
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's a handy appliance

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Ellise
fromLynnwood, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought the stainless steel, inside & out, 18 qt.roaster. Nice looking on the outside, inside very hard to clean, I should have bought the non-stick.
My Favorite Brandkeurig
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SHIPPING BACK BEACUSE ICAN'T GET IT CLEAN

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
COHANE
fromOKLAHOM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I BOUGHT THIS COOKER BEAUSE I THOUGHT THE STAINLESS STEEL COOKWELL WOULS BE EASIER TO CLEAN THAN PORCELAIN ENAMEL. I MADE ROASTED CHICKEN AND ADDED NOODLES LATER. I FOLLOWED ALL YOUR RULES AND COULD NEVER GET IT CLEAN. USED NET BALLS, GLASS STOVE TOP CLEANER, COMET, SCRUB FREE, STAINLES STEEL CLEANER, LIMEAWAY AND ANYTHING THAT WOULDN'T SCRATCH. TRIED FOR THREE DAYS AND I GIVE UP.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
PAC38
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought the Chef Oven and it is amazing. I bought it to do the Christmas Turkey so I would have my oven free for vegetables, pies etc. I had to test it first so I bought a Prime Rib Roast and had it on Sun. Dec.18th,
I was very nervous but it turned out better then my oven.
I HIGHLY recommend this product.Thank you.
PAC
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has unique features.

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Sequim1
fromSequim, WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Circle of Heat Technology and stainless steel insert, as advertised, makes it the best electric roaster available!
My Favorite BrandLamsonSharp
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This roaster does a great job!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
pakcm70
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We roasted our 20 lb turkey in our new roaster and it turned out perfect. Today I'm going to bake Cinnamon Bread in it. I can see by the size how perfect it will be for cooking anything for a large crowd. It is great to have as a second oven for sure. I am very pleased to have this roaster oven.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large capacity roaster

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
kneadtobake
fromNorth central USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I received this roaster a few days before Thanksgiving and followed instructions for initial warming/burn off. It took nearly two hours for the odor of plastic to fade.
During my holiday meal preparations, the roaster did a good job of heating many side-dishes when my home oven was full. Because of the initial odor (the instructions do clearly warn about this and give you a procedure to follow) I did not cook the turkey in the roaster, but I would be willing to do so in the future.
Large capacity roaster would easily hold the 22lb turkey I served this year. I was able to fit two medium size covered casseroles on the rack side by side.
Hot to touch on the outside of unit so keep mitts nearby. I am sure I will find many opportunities to use this item.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nesco 18-Quart Stainless Steel Electric Roaster, 4818-25-20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exciting purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
ruthk
fromCanby, MN
After several years of looking for a stainless steel liner for an 18 quart roaster, I was thrilled to find roaster and liner in the CHEFS catalog. We were equally pleased with the overall quality.
Now I am wondering, is the stainless steel liner available without the roaster?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.