Customer reviews for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe

Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe

Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe : Hot coffee at the strength you like best. This Cuisinart Extreme Brew 10-Cup Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe features exclusive technology to brew coffee up to 25% faster than traditional machines. With Brew Strength Control in two settings to customize taste, and 1-4 cup setting to accommodate fewer servings, this coffee maker ensures fresh aromatic flavor with every batch. Digital clock allows easy 24-hour programming and viewing. Brew Pause lets you pour a cup of coffee while coffee is brewing. This Extreme Brew coffee maker also includes 60-second reset button to "remember" settings and restart brewing where it left off. Water reservoir side window displays water level. Equipped with one-touch self-cleaning, this coffee maker signals with indicator light when coffee maker needs cleaning. The premium, stainless-steel double-walled carafe offers a drip-free pour spout and ergonomic handle with knuckle guard for easy serving. Gold-tone coffee filter for pure coffee flavor and charcoal water filter to remove impurities. Wipe clean. Carafe and removable parts are dishwasher-safe. 3-year manufacturer warranty. 1,425 watts. Inspired by French kitchens, Cuisinart has been designing innovative cookware and appliances for more than 30 years. Culinary experts in the food preparation industry, and the recipient of numerous design awards, Cuisinart is endorsed by gourmet connoisseurs such as James Beard, Jacques Pepin and Hubert Keller. Product Features Advanced technology to brew coffee up to 25% faster than traditional coffee machines Fully automatic with convenient 24-hour programmability Brew strength control with two settings to enjoy regular strength or bold flavor coffee Adjustable 1-4 cup settings to maximize flavor for smaller batches Brew Pause to pour a cup of coffee while coffee is brewing 60-second reset "remembers" settings and where it left off brewing Brushed stainless-steel control panel with classic styling to brew at the push of a button Audible alerts signals when brewing is complete Digital clock allows easy 24-hour programming and viewing Water reservoir lifts for easy filling and features side window to display water level Cone-style gold-tone coffee filter for full-bodied flavor Charcoal filtration system to remove impurities One-touch, self-cleaning button with indicator light Adjustable auto shutoff (0-4 hours) 10-cup (50-oz.) premium, stainless-steel double-walled carafe with drip-free pour spout, ergonomic handle and knuckle guard for comfortable serving
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Review 1 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee Maker

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Nona4217
fromChadds Ford, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This coffee maker was an early Christmas gift for two very fussy coffee drinkers. Having the brew strength feature is terrific. The fussy coffee drinkers are thrilled with their early Christmas gift. They love the sleek look, the hot, hot coffee it makes and the Thermal Carafe. It is the perfect Coffee Maker!!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It makes very good coffee

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NJShopper202
fromSouth Orange, NJ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We've had this coffeemaker for about two weeks, and we are very pleased so far. The coffee it produces is smooth, hot, and delicious. The carafe keeps the coffee hot longer than any I've had previously. It's taking us a while to learn the different setting options, but that's minor compared to the consistent quality of coffee it makes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good and makes excellent coffee

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
kaykay23
fromAlbany, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After reading a review or two, I was alert to the temperature of the plate the thermal carafe sits on. Yes, it is very hot during brewing, and I was concerned. So, I called the Cuisinart line. The woman said it was not supposed to be hot and did not have a heating element because this model has a thermal carafe. I then asked her why does the plate heat up? She hesitiated and then had me hold the line while she checked on the issue. She came back and told me that, yes, it does have a heating element that only heats during the brewing cycle. It then cools off quickly. Well, that is true. So, just be careful not to touch the bottom of the carafe and the plate for a while. The carafe on this model pours SO much easier that the one on the earlier model, which was one of the irritating issues about that model. Also, this newer model is easier to fill with water. I took a reviewer's suggestion to fill the carafe with hot water after filling the maker with cold water. ( I leave in the hot water while I grind the beans.) I then empty the carafe before placing it on the plate for the brewing cycle. It works to make the coffee hotter to begin with and to keep it hotter longer. The coffee has excellent flavor, and I would recommend this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best taste & upscale design, to boot!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Bambibest
fromMiami, FL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
After I wore my first Cuisinart out (years of happiness) I decided to change up & purchase a Bunn. I learned my lesson!! The Bunn is designed for commercial or everyday usage. Plus it tastes best at a minimun of 4-cups per brew. Also, it increased my electic bill substantially!!:(
Well, I'm the sole coffee drinker in my home so that was a flop (tasted horrible). I returned the Bunn & purchased another Cuisinart. I am so happy! Unlike the Bunn, it allows me to adjust the cup size & coffee strength!!
I wasted time trying to replace a favorite. I don't plan to ever change coffeemakers again. If it works, why replace it?!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great - Fast brewing

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Arlene41
fromColumbus, IN, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It took a while to get the right combination for
the strength of the coffee and we found it
works better for us to use the gold filter. We are
impressed with the speed in which the coffee
brews.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
cat9neb
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Reading other's reviews is partially helpful, only YOU will decide since reviews are subjective. OK, above average coffee maker. Replaces a Star.... with metal carafe that leaks. This carafe doesn't leak!Bought based on other's saying it made hot coffee and strong coffee. Temp of coffee is ok, even has the plate heat up DURING brew, then shuts off, helps to heat up carafe. Compared to last one (above) its no where close in heat nor strength, even when using "strong" setting. And yes I tested each, side by side, with exact same water amount and coffee amount before I threw away the Star.... And yes I looked for new carafe, answer: throw away society, but there is no "away". Short height, so it fits under cabinets. Downside, you need to pull it out to fill with water, so constantly moving. I would prefer removable, from the side water container. Looks are nice with black/stainless. For the money its ok. Wish ALL makers would say what temp they brew at. Wattage isn't a good gauge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not My Cup of Coffee

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Chaka
fromLexington, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I selected this particular coffee maker mainly because I am tired of my Keurig and am looking for a good cup of coffee. I have never tried a thermal maker. I like my coffee strong and hot. This coffee maker did not deliver on either. Even with the stronger brew cycle, the coffee was not what I expected. I enjoy coffee by constantly adding more hot coffee to my cup. This maker did not keep the coffee hot enough to do that immediately after brewing!!! My hand is small, but it would not go in the carafe for cleaning :(
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoy my coffee

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHarwood, 1, MD 20776, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had a Cuisinart coffee maker with a grinder and the grinder broke. This coffee maker is simple, brews grat coffee. Read in minutes. We love it.
My Favorite BrandViking
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Noisy and carafe drips when pouring

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Cathydes
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was suprised how noisy the machine is when it is brewing. It sounds like it is going to break. It also drips when pouring the coffee onto the counter and I have checked to make sure the lid is secure and in place but it still happens.
Also, I was supposed to get a charcoal filter to insert and it was not in the box which I checked very carefully.
I called Chef's and they said they would send me one at no cost because it should have been in the box. That was 3 weeks ago and I still have not received.
Overall, I wish I chose a different coffee maker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this product!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
ratched1
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'm sending it back. Coffee is not hot and doesn't taste any better than my old Bunn coffee maker. We tried a number of different tips listed in the brochure, but if it takes this much work, forget it. If the coffee isn't being brewed at a hot enough temp, then it makes sense it won't taste that good.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

At last the coffee is goodnweg

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
newg
fromDilley, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The only problem I had was traveling 24 miles l way
to store to purchase coffee filters. I had to go 80 miles to purchase the charcoal filters. Therefore I had to wait almost a month after I received the coffee maker before I could use it.. I would suggest enclosing at least l coffee filter & l charcoal filter with the coffee maker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fairly good features

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
ZZZZZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My only issue with this coffee maker is that it does not keep the coffee hot even though it has a thermal pot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good machine but description is inaccurate

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Artiste
fromAlbany, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is my second time buying a Cuininart coffee machine. I think they make a very good product. My only complaint is that some of the bulleted items under "Product Features" are inaccurate. For example, the digital clock is not "blue backlit" and the water reservoir does not "lift for easy filling". I was rather disappointed when I discovered this, but I still like the machine and the coffee it brews.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
annie90
fromChesapeake, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Gave this coffee maker to my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They love it and it goes so well with their stainless appliances. And, after talking with them this morning, their coffee tasted great!!! And the coffee maker has all the features they were looking for, especially the thermal carafe. A great gift!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my new Cuisinart

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
coffee51
fromKentucky
I love my new 10 cup Cuisinart with thermal carafe. It looks great and the coffee is wonderful..very good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart 10-Cup Extreme Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product