Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan : With even heat distribution, deep sides and leakproof bottom, this springform cake pan ensures cheesecake and specialty desserts bake to the standards of professional bakers. This high-quality Cuisinart bakeware is backed by a lifetime warranty for exceptional, long-life performance. Durable nonstick coating on the interior and exterior of this cheesecake pan ensures easy release. The extra-thick rolled rim adds tensile strength to the structure of this nonstick bakeware. Prevents warping or bending, and provides an easy-transport grip. Oven-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Inspired by French kitchens, Cuisinart has been designing innovative cookware and appliances for more than 30 years. Culinary experts in the food preparation industry, Cuisinart is endorsed by gourmet connoisseurs such as James Beard, Jacques Pepin and Hubert Keller. The recipient of numerous design awards, Cuisinart continues a tradition of excellence with a superior line of nonstick bakeware. Product Features Heavy-gauge aluminized steel ensures even heating and lifetime performance Durable Xylan nonstick interior and exterior for smooth release and cleanup Deep 2 3/4" sides and leakproof bottom Easy-release buckle for perfect cheesecake or torte Thick rolled rim provides tensile strength to prevent warping or bending, while providing an easy-to-transport grip Cuisinart adds to their innovative line of premier kitchen appliances, accessories and cookware with a superior line of nonstick bakeware
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pans!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Juliebelle
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent quality spring form pans> don’t hesitate buying. They work very well and if your family loves cheesecake, you will have perfect results. I use these every holiday season for our families favorites, and often will make extra (plain) cheese cakes and freeze for later use. They freeze perfectly! Then if company drops in or just have a sweet tooth for cheesecake, I thaw the cake, then top with our favorite topping> YUM!
My Favorite BrandThere are so many, it's hard to choose! :)
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Spring

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Robbie03
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was having difficulty releasing various desserts. The Cuisinart spring cake pan has made my baking even more of a joy because of the nonstick surface and ease of release.
My Favorite BrandVarious
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
greatbaker7
fromKingston, NH, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I used this pan to bake a cheesecake, and it came out great. No issues with it at all, I love it!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Maria47
fromEl Paso, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The perfect springform pan for any baker! It is a quality product & wonderful price to boot:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cheesecake pan I ever bought

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
twins555
fromWebster, New Yorm\k
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pan cooks my cheescake perfectly without any leaking like some other pans. Is also easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Springform pans

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Clem33
fromEnglewood, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
I used the pans for regular two-layer cake. I found it useful to invert the bottom of the pans to make it easier to remove the layers. It was easy to remove the layers, which may have fallen apart if I had had to invert the pans, since the cake was made without eggs. The pans will be helpful in baking vegan cakes without eggs. I needed a brush to clean thoroughly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cheesecakes

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Lollie25
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Once again,great quality,easy to use,so satisfied.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart,Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite from my kitchen

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Lollie25
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Best cheesecake I've made ever,this springform pan has made it possible! My friends thank you!
My Favorite BrandChefscatalog
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Springform pan

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Lollie25
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love the quality!Got them both for gifts,will keep one.
My Favorite BrandCHEFScatalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Springform cake pan

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim65
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Holds batter without leaking
My Favorite Brandalclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pan!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Diego,Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Thi pan was the key to a perfect cheesecake! I cannot wait to use it to make a quiche!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome springform pan

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
chefhodson1977
fromSalem, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
The Cuisinart classic springform pan is excellent. I used it to make a cheesecake a couple of days ago and didn't have to grease the pan at all. The pan was also very easy to clean. This pan would come in handy for also baking a cake, flan, or any other specialty dessert. Highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart & T-Fal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

springform cake pan

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
beryl
fromnew york
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Heavy duty, well made. Will make a lot of cakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A New Favorite

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
GatorMom1
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Just made best cheesecake ever in my new pan - it is the right size which never had before, also not rusty like the old one! Wish I had bought it sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wil be used

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Hal1949
fromLawton, OK, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I like the way it is made. It was very easy to us and clean. Need another one like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking Forward to Trying It!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Janie67
fromAnn Arbor, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have a recipe for a Pear Tart that suggests using a "Springform Pan." I had never heard of such a pan before, but I was able to find it on your site. It looks wonderful and as though it will be easy to use. I'll be making my Pear Tart as part of our Christmas treat assortment this year. Can't wait!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this baking pan!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Can't wait to bake my first cheesecake in this pan. It's spring action is mechanically smooth and the pan is well waited for the oven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
benda
fromSan Leandro, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This was easy to use and clean,great!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Ontarian
fromOntario, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have shopped for springform Cake Pans at many sources. Chef's price was about 1/2 of price of competitors. The construction is sturdy & well made. I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I've been cooking for about 60 yrs & recognize quality tools. It's washed & sitting on my counter waiting for the rest of ingrediants to make cheesecake.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart & KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Springform Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spring easy to remove

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Kathy53
fromWinterhaven, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
It had dent at bottom and cake mix mixture leaked out, but they made it right and said they would send another one, so when I get that please ask again, I did buy a milk bottle with snap lid and I really liked it, so I'm sure I will like this one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>