Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3

CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3 : The most-requested size in mixing bowls, now in 3-piece set for multiple uses in the kitchen. With easy-grip rim and flat-bottom base, these 5-quart all-purpose mixing bowls are perfect for casual meals, serving snacks and storage. Impressive weight and thickness to mix batter or knead dough. Chill salads or side dishes and keep food cold longer on the table. This set of mixing bowls is ideal for canning, offering a separate stainless-steel mixing bowl for each use: preparing sauces, vegetables or fruits. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features The bowl size used most in the kitchen, now in an economical set Easy-grip rim and flat-bottom base perfect for serving casual meals and storage Impressive weight and thickness to mix batter or knead dough Chill salad or side dishes in the refrigerator and keep food cold longer on the table Ideal for canning, with a separate bowl for each task Nonreactive to foods or acidic liquids
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
57 out of 60(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can never have too many!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Tippecanoe
fromDisco Bay CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
OMG! Great kitchen prep bowls. Bread dough, snacks, salad, mixing meatloaf, making cookies, cakes, cooling broth to remove the fat, storing the finished soup, marinating meat/fish.....big bowls are better-no slop over.
I use these bowls more than any other in my kitchen. They're well made and the price was unbelievable.
I like products that have multiple uses and these do, for sure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light, well made, just the right size

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave39
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Got tired of heavy fragile glass bowls and thought I would try these. Glad I did. They solve a problem. Light durable, just the right size for a number of baking and mixing opportunities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the price

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
abby04
fromga.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
these mixing bowls are a good size for mixing most anything. they are deep and wide at the top. they are light weight for easy handling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gabsmom
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love these bowls. Great Quality and use these for everything. Great price but was very happily surprised at the quality. These should last me quite a long time. Very Happy with this purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight bowl

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Dmb55
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought these for my sister who has a baking business and she loves them. Good quality, light weight. She is buying a second set
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite bowls.

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
craw
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I can't live without these large stainless bowls in my kitchen. I use them for everything from salad to popcorn. But they are my absolute go to bowls for missing. I use two and three at a time when missing cakes and icing and doughs. They are the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls. Great price.

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
cbgood
fromLenexa, KS
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I got these on sale and I'm totally getting more. I teach kids cooking classes and these are the perfect size for mixing lots of things without splashing out the sides. They next very closely and are sturdy, yet not too heavy. I love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless bowls

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
deb5
fromDelta, OH 43515, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
love them! finally a bowl I like for mixing up meatloaf to baked goods !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can never have enough

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
J2010caplan
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These bowls are perfect in a number of ways:
1) they are metal, so they won't chip (a big problem in our house)
2) 3 bowls means you aren't likely to run out of big bowls when prepping a meal
3) they remind me of the bowls my mom used when I was growing up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Add me to the fans!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CookBot
fromcoastal carolinas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This was a great deal on the most useful size of metal bowls... can never have too many 5 quart bowls.
I disagree with those who thought they were flimsy -- I think they're just the right weight, not too heavy when full of dough or liquids, sturdy enough to last for years.
Now I wish they would offer 3-piece sets of other sizes, rather than those 10-piece sets with many sizes you never use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bowls

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Beachcomber
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These bowls are the perfect size. What a good idea to have a set of 3!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
SirBonus
fromRichmond, VA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These are just the perfect bowls for virtually anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
karen747
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
never have enough bowls - these are great for just about everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reminds me of the quality of the bowls my Mom used

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
VivsKitchen
fromYonkers, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Weighty, without being cumbersome, perfect size for any kitchen mixing job. AND, perfectly priced!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Concave Bottom Not What I Expected

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MeNoC
fromNaples, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Bowls were a great size & weight but a flat bottom would make it easier to scrape out ingredients from the bottom of the bowl and eliminate the 'popping' of the metal when kneading stiff dough (biscotti, for instance).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful kitchen addition

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
qdmom
fromcolorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These are very lightweight and so useful, perfect for mixing up a batch of bread or cinnamon rolls. I love the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very useful

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
mauilady
fromMaui, Hawaii, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Never saw a set like this. Didn't know that these sets were sold this way. I used it the day I got it and I've used them ever since. Wonderful bowls!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
hopkinsmsh
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This size is perfect for serving salads and popcorn as well as for mixing ingredients. And it stacks with the mixing bowl set, Item #: 94662, which I bought together with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good bowls not for what I needed

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Pegd1946
fromAurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are good bowls but not heavy enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 5-Quart Mixing Bowls, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good size, good price

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
LoveBaking33
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Ordered these on a whim with another item I needed. I love my glass bowl set but I'm tired of chipped edges. The price was right on this set of stainless bowls. They are lightweight and easy to use. Size is great for most recipes (even bread) and shape is wide, open and very usable. Used a hand mixer with one and it scuffed the shiny inside a bit, but it's a work bowl not an art piece. Wash up is quick and I'm not worried about chipped edges anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>