Customer reviews for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press

Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press : The patented dual-gear mechanism on this garlic press increases pressing power to extract more garlic with less effort. Creates the extra leverage to press the flat plate tightly to the perforated plate to create freshly minced garlic in seconds. Unlike pressing plates that are difficult to access, this grating plate swings out for easy cleaning. Comfortable-grip squeeze handles ensure effortless pressing of multiple garlic cloves. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features 25% more efficient than conventional presses to press more garlic with less effort Patented dual-gear mechanism increases pressing power Provides extra leverage to press flat plate tightly to perforated plate for efficient pressing of multiple cloves Pressing plate swings out for thorough cleaning Easy-squeeze dual handles
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Review 1 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Strong Garlic Press

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
TonyK13
fromMiddletown, DE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This garlic has a large capacity. It's design uses unique leverage to apply increased force to garlic. This makes the work easier and quicker.
Inexpensive also.
My Favorite BrandTramontina
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product exceeds my expectations!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Cajundi
fromNew Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I am ashamed to admit that my old garlic press was 40 years old....so I thought I owed it to myself to get a new one! I am beyond thrilled with my new Chef'n FresForce Garlic Press! It works like a charm and I find myself actually wanting to find things to cook with lots of garlic in the receipe JUST to use my new garlic press from Chef"s!
My Favorite BrandWhy Chef's, of course!
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
VeggieMama
fromVail, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
At first I couldn't get this product clean. Then I realized the press part released and the press was so easy to clean. Really fun and easy to use. Also, presses more garlic than any other press I have used.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Capdanbob
fromCO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Perfectly designed. Easy to clean. No pieces to loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squeeze with ease

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
1garlicmaven
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the best garlic press ever. I'm an 88-year-old home chef with ever increasing arthritis-plagued fingers and hands. I love cooking with garlic and would hate giving it up.My previous garlic presses were more and more difficult to manipulate so I truly welcome this amazing garlic press! SQUEEZE WITH EASE!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid professional 600
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best garlic press

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
jo825
fromDenver CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best one I've used. It is so easy to clean because the metal plate raises up for easy washing, unlike most that are not removable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Press

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was excited to get this garlic press, as I have wanted one for years!! Everyone I looked at was so expensive, and this one was priced just right! It works like a dream, and I wish I'd ordered from Chef's sooner! They're products are great!!
My Favorite Brand? of what??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST garlic press I have ever found

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
iluvchefscatologdotcom
fromNorthampton
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is awsome! Easy to use and easy to clean. I love it! Thank you CHEFS!
My Favorite BrandOXO, CHEFS, Chefi'n, Kaiser, Kaloric, Rosie, Progressive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the Bestest

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
iluvchefscatologdotcom
fromNorthampton
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I bought this for my Mom along with a ton of stuff form CHEFS. I am on a fixed income. My Mom didn't know. Mom was dying of end stage cancer and she loved to cook and bake so I gave her everything thinking she would stay with us longer. The best day of my life was when I bought her a Zojirushi bread maker. She emailed and said, "I am too sick and going to bed". Then the knock at the door came and she was so excited she, she got out of bed and made bread. Making bread is her favorite thing to do. When she got this Garlic press, she said, "I never had a garlic press and this thing is amazing". That's when I realized, I didn't do for my Mom what I should have. Today, all the items I bought from CHEFS where returned to me after she passed and they are amazing! I keep putting things on my wish list being on a fixed income. I have help 3 days a week and my girl absolutely loves this garlic press like Mom did and you can use if for other veggies. Yes, it is multi-purpose. Mom passed 4 days before Thanksgiving 2012. I miss her. This year I will invite the homeless for a dinner and remember Mom.
My Favorite BrandOXO, Jojirushi American Corporation, Cusine Art, Made in America is what I try for when I shop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more mess with this Garlic press!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
iluvchefscatologdotcom
fromNorthampton
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Never found a garlic press that works like this one and so easy to clean. I bought it for my Mom who was 75. She loved it! She just passed on so it got passed on back to me. Gotta tell you, this thing is amazing. I am a home chef and have an apprentice chef 3 days a week. We have struggled with the garlic that goes in every dish I make. She too was amazed at the ease of use and clean up. We love it and Mom loved it!
My Favorite BrandOXO, Emile Henry and Chef'n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GARLIC PRESS

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
DOGMAMA
fromSHAWNEE OK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
THIS IS THE SECOND GARLIC PRESS I HAVE PURCHASED. THE FIRST ONE WENT HOME WITH A RELATIVE. LOVE THIS GARLIC PRESS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Nore
fromNovato, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
The garlic press does a great of pressing garlic. But I found it very hard to clean. The garlic skin want to stay in the basket and is hard to remove. It should be easier to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cannot make it work!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
jade05
fromHamilton, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Can't get this thing to press out any garlic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult/awkward to use.

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
crj1
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
High leverage/crushing pressure results in uncontrolled ejection of crushed garlic.
My Favorite BrandKenmore
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very solid

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Napalil
fromNapa CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice garlic press...takes a little pressure or I would have given it 5 stars. But it is quality made and will last forever!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'n FreshForce Garlic Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy clean

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MissSherri
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This modern press is so much easier to clean and use than the ancient one I was using.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.