Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish : Ensure there is plenty of spreadable butter at the table with this French country covered butter dish embossed with the source! Thick-walled glass keeps two 1/2-cup sticks of butter, or three 1/2-cup quarters, at the ideal serving temperature. This butter dish with lid is also the ideal size to store a brick of cream cheese. Dishwasher-safe. Made in France.
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
159 out of 176(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Review 1 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow glass butter dishes

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee8
fromTifton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We LOVE our glass cow butter dishes!!! They are used every Thanksgiving to put the cranberry sauce in. This makes 3 of them I have ordered. I use 1 every day for butter. I gave 1 to my sister-in-law for a gift. She loved it!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RipRem
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have purchased two of these butter dishes so far, one as a gift and then one for myself. They are very nice looking, affordable, and make a nice addition to any kitchen.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
duffmeister
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had bought one of these butter dishes in Ireland over 5 years ago and it broke on me recently. I was heartbroken to lose this item as it was similar to one my Mum had back home. I was pleasantly surprised to find the exact same dish on your site. Good quality and good value. Thank you.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Clear glass makes it easy to see what you've got and easy to clean. Sturdy. Easily holds two 1/4 lb. sticks of butter. Don't expect it to hold a full pound block.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice butter dish!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
HHVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This butter dish is attractive and durable. It easily holds a stick of butter. It is dishwasher safe, a requirement for any butter dish. Requires minimal refrigerator space.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whimsical

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
I love my little cow butter dish. I buy uncut organic butter and this is just perfect for keeping it fresh instead of keeping it wrapped up. Besides, I love cows!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great butter dish

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer avatar
cowgirl1951
fromSpokane, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This butter dish is very attractive and well worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the cow on top

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
annieu
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love that 2 sticks of butter fit in here. Just wish it had a handle on top otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I really like the size and construction

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
CalD
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I couldn't find butter dishes that didn't compress the top of the stick of butter, leaving a mess stuck to the cover.
This one will handle two sticks of butter and is deep enough for the cover to fit without contact with the butter. Plus, it kind of cute.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
nancy549
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Very pleased with this addition to my kitchen. It is so convenient when I prep for meals to have the butter right there and the cover helps keep the butter fresh and untouched. Looks good to. Easy to clean. Just love it.
My Favorite Brandna
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy large butter dish.

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lalue2
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This butter dish is much sturdier than you can usually buy and keeps butter fresher. Love it!
My Favorite BrandAny heavy duty stainless steel product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Flowerlady00
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Been wanting a specific butter dish and this one works well. The lid fits very snug to the dish.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear butter dish

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Chris66
fromMontgomery, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Holds two sticks of butter and is clear so I can always see when the butter is low
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent butter dish

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
JPgirl407
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
excellent butter dish, high quality, holds butter fresher than my older one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for in a butter dish

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
VTCindy
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The Luminarc Cow Butter Dish is plenty large enough to hold 2 sticks of butter and it is very well made so it should last for a very long time. It brings me back to my childhood days on the farm. I love it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow Butter Dish

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
HoosierChef
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
There's not much to say on this one. It's simple, it's perfect, it's simply perfect! It holds two sticks of butter and I use it daily.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow butter fish

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
swit
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for a glass butter dish like. This one for a long time. Better than the picture in the catalog. Love it.
My Favorite Brandchefs
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Butter Dish

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Stacey22
fromWichita, Ks
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Two sticks of butter fit perfectly in this butter dish. It looks great and goes from fridge to table and back easily. I've been looking for something like this for a long time, and was delighted to see that Chef's had one. Thank you very much!!
My Favorite BrandWilton
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
RSP0720
fromAdrian, MI 49221, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I love cut glass and the dairy cow on the lid adds unexpected whimsey to my kitchen counter.
Personally, I find having butter at room temperature so convenient and this dish will hold two sticks of butter easily while protecting it from air particles as well as the occasional insect that may slip in the door.
My Favorite BrandOf what??
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminary Cow Butter Dish

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Debbra3
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fantastic! For stick butter storage. My grandma had one, now I do.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>