Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish : Ensure there is plenty of spreadable butter at the table with this French country covered butter dish embossed with the source! Thick-walled glass keeps two 1/2-cup sticks of butter, or three 1/2-cup quarters, at the ideal serving temperature. This butter dish with lid is also the ideal size to store a brick of cream cheese. Dishwasher-safe. Made in France.
Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
172 out of 190(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Review 1 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow glass butter dishes

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee8
fromTifton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We LOVE our glass cow butter dishes!!! They are used every Thanksgiving to put the cranberry sauce in. This makes 3 of them I have ordered. I use 1 every day for butter. I gave 1 to my sister-in-law for a gift. She loved it!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RipRem
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have purchased two of these butter dishes so far, one as a gift and then one for myself. They are very nice looking, affordable, and make a nice addition to any kitchen.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
duffmeister
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had bought one of these butter dishes in Ireland over 5 years ago and it broke on me recently. I was heartbroken to lose this item as it was similar to one my Mum had back home. I was pleasantly surprised to find the exact same dish on your site. Good quality and good value. Thank you.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Clear glass makes it easy to see what you've got and easy to clean. Sturdy. Easily holds two 1/4 lb. sticks of butter. Don't expect it to hold a full pound block.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice butter dish!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
HHVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This butter dish is attractive and durable. It easily holds a stick of butter. It is dishwasher safe, a requirement for any butter dish. Requires minimal refrigerator space.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whimsical

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
I love my little cow butter dish. I buy uncut organic butter and this is just perfect for keeping it fresh instead of keeping it wrapped up. Besides, I love cows!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminare Cow Butter Dish

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
MittensMom
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We were quite pleased with the quality of the Luminare cow butter dish. The embossing on the lid is very clear and the dish is perfect for two sticks of butter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage item

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Cindy0977
fromMilwaukie, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've been looking for one of these butter dishes that will hold that large block of butter, and look good. This is the one.
My Favorite BrandToo many to list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool butter dish

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Snelson
fromIndianapolis
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
It's exactly what I was looking for. I bought two. One can be used upside down as a container too.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the looks of this butter dish

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
helen34
fromDeltona, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
At last I found a butter dish that holds more than one stick of butter and its lovely too!
My Favorite BrandDuncan Heines
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

butter dish

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Diane07
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is a great product for using 2 sticks of butter coming to room temperature for use in cooking. Good quality, cute cow on top. Nicely shaped. Love it. the price was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow Butter Dish

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Gingerspice
fromSouthwick, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have always admired and wanted this and finally bought it! love the whimsical design and love storing in glass rather than plastic! I will use this always!
My Favorite Brandcorning ware- vintage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Cow Butter Dish

PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
bubba88
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love the dish. It is very well made. It reminds me of an item my mother had, which I now have, and mine is about 50 years old. From the good old days. I'm planning on using it for more than butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More butter ready

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
GMaryLou
fromRockledge, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Now two sticks at once ready for spreading. My mother--in-law could have used one years ago for farm fresh "chunks" of churned butter. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing a plastic butter dish

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Me26
fromVero Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like that I can get two sticks of butter in the dish. Just have to remember not to drop it on a tiled floor.
 
Products related to my review
Breville Smart Coffee Grinder, BCG800XL
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moo!

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Cute and should help butter keep its true flavor when refrigerated. Not sure if it's heat-resistant glass or not. If it is, that will enhance its utility a lot.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter dish,Luminac

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Pugio
fromBrazoria, TX 77422, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have wanted this butter dish for awhile to add to my collecton of COW products and I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Butter Dish

PostedSeptember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
TXMaxine
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Glass butter dish holds two sticks of butter. Very easy to use and clean, Excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gifty item

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
JennD
fromSwampscott, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It's sturdy, and fits a block of cream cheese perfectly or two sticks of butter. This is a nice inexpensive gift idea that has a nice presentation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great butter dish

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer avatar
cowgirl1951
fromSpokane, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This butter dish is very attractive and well worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>