Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish : Ensure there is plenty of spreadable butter at the table with this French country covered butter dish embossed with the source! Thick-walled glass keeps 4, 1/4-lb. sticks or 1 lb. brick at the ideal serving temperature. This butter dish with lid is also the ideal size to store a brick of cream cheese. Dishwasher-safe. Made in France.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
86 out of 100(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Review 1 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RipRem
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have purchased two of these butter dishes so far, one as a gift and then one for myself. They are very nice looking, affordable, and make a nice addition to any kitchen.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
duffmeister
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had bought one of these butter dishes in Ireland over 5 years ago and it broke on me recently. I was heartbroken to lose this item as it was similar to one my Mum had back home. I was pleasantly surprised to find the exact same dish on your site. Good quality and good value. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Clear glass makes it easy to see what you've got and easy to clean. Sturdy. Easily holds two 1/4 lb. sticks of butter. Don't expect it to hold a full pound block.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice butter dish!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
HHVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This butter dish is attractive and durable. It easily holds a stick of butter. It is dishwasher safe, a requirement for any butter dish. Requires minimal refrigerator space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whimsical

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
I love my little cow butter dish. I buy uncut organic butter and this is just perfect for keeping it fresh instead of keeping it wrapped up. Besides, I love cows!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not just for butter!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Merka
frommid west
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My little sister gave me one of these butter dishes years ago. We use it all the time for butter but also I cut up blocks of cheese and store the sliced cheese in this container. It stays fresh and you can see the cheese inside. Blocks of cheese have better flavor and if it is cut up my family will see and eat it, so I bought 3 more of these butter dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Product!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CMGinLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am very pleased with this purchase. The product is exactly as advertised. Plus it is sturdier than I anticipated. It really, really is cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glass, at last

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
IrisS
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I had been using a plastic butter dish that was difficult to get the greasy butter off when cleaning. When I saw the glass butter dish I realized it would be much easier to wash clean and it is. It was one of those situations of not looking for something specific but knowing when I saw it that it would save some scrubbing time.
My Favorite BrandHamilton Beach for toasters
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too big for a small table

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ed94
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Somewhat disappointed as it was larger in size than what I was expecting. Chef's catalog should highlight the dimensions. However, the price was low enough that I'll use it as a leftover container of some sort rather than a butter dish. I haven't tried, but I think it's big enough to hold four, 1/4lb cubes of butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Sissy58
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love it! Will hold 4 sticks of butter if needed. Free shipping was great and came fast. Quality product
My Favorite BrandLa cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husband Made Me Buy It

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Shonni
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
My husband does a lot of our grocery shopping and one day he accidentally bought butter in the pound package instead of quarters. If he does it again, I'll be ready with a container because I didn't have anything to use for the 4 pounds of butter that I had to store!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the addition

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
bstru
fromjc ks
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I thought it was going to be small but i love the fact that its wide!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
rileysnana
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Really pretty functional and holds 2 sticks of butter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice little butter keeper

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
pocosdoc
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This butter keep is sturdy.Nice that you can see whats left in the dish with out opening it.
I looks cute on my table
My Favorite BrandFrigoverre glass
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A New favorite for my kitchen.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSault Ste. Marie, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This was a great addition to our kitchen. As we cook with real butter the ability to have a full one pound block ready has enhanced our cooking and the stylish cow pattern has enhanced our kitchen. Would recommend to everyone.
My Favorite BrandChef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Martha1912
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This butter dish is nice and heavy, lid fits well, has a lovely etched cow on lid. Could be used for every day or your best Sunday/holiday table. Wide butter fits nicely inside. I liked that it was made of glass and where it was produced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable butter dish

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Princesscow
fromVa. Beach, Va
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Cute butterbdish that fits in butter section of refrigerator. A must for a cow lover!
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow glass butter dishes

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee8
fromTifton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We LOVE our glass cow butter dishes!!! They are used every Thanksgiving to put the cranberry sauce in. This makes 3 of them I have ordered. I use 1 every day for butter. I gave 1 to my sister-in-law for a gift. She loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent item!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Weezie123
fromSouth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent quality product - nice thing is it holds an entire pound of butter and dishwasher safe.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow Butter Dish

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Norah31
fromLincoln, NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The butter dish was exactly what I've been looking for. Great for table top use.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>