Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish : Ensure there is plenty of spreadable butter at the table with this French country covered butter dish embossed with the source! Thick-walled glass keeps two 1/2-cup sticks of butter, or three 1/2-cup quarters, at the ideal serving temperature. This butter dish with lid is also the ideal size to store a brick of cream cheese. Dishwasher-safe. Made in France.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
152 out of 169(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Review 1 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow glass butter dishes

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee8
fromTifton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We LOVE our glass cow butter dishes!!! They are used every Thanksgiving to put the cranberry sauce in. This makes 3 of them I have ordered. I use 1 every day for butter. I gave 1 to my sister-in-law for a gift. She loved it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RipRem
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have purchased two of these butter dishes so far, one as a gift and then one for myself. They are very nice looking, affordable, and make a nice addition to any kitchen.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
duffmeister
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had bought one of these butter dishes in Ireland over 5 years ago and it broke on me recently. I was heartbroken to lose this item as it was similar to one my Mum had back home. I was pleasantly surprised to find the exact same dish on your site. Good quality and good value. Thank you.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Clear glass makes it easy to see what you've got and easy to clean. Sturdy. Easily holds two 1/4 lb. sticks of butter. Don't expect it to hold a full pound block.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice butter dish!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
HHVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This butter dish is attractive and durable. It easily holds a stick of butter. It is dishwasher safe, a requirement for any butter dish. Requires minimal refrigerator space.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whimsical

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
I love my little cow butter dish. I buy uncut organic butter and this is just perfect for keeping it fresh instead of keeping it wrapped up. Besides, I love cows!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent butter dish

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
JPgirl407
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
excellent butter dish, high quality, holds butter fresher than my older one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for in a butter dish

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
VTCindy
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The Luminarc Cow Butter Dish is plenty large enough to hold 2 sticks of butter and it is very well made so it should last for a very long time. It brings me back to my childhood days on the farm. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow Butter Dish

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
HoosierChef
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
There's not much to say on this one. It's simple, it's perfect, it's simply perfect! It holds two sticks of butter and I use it daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow butter fish

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
swit
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for a glass butter dish like. This one for a long time. Better than the picture in the catalog. Love it.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Butter Dish

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Stacey22
fromWichita, Ks
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Two sticks of butter fit perfectly in this butter dish. It looks great and goes from fridge to table and back easily. I've been looking for something like this for a long time, and was delighted to see that Chef's had one. Thank you very much!!
My Favorite BrandWilton
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
RSP0720
fromAdrian, MI 49221, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I love cut glass and the dairy cow on the lid adds unexpected whimsey to my kitchen counter.
Personally, I find having butter at room temperature so convenient and this dish will hold two sticks of butter easily while protecting it from air particles as well as the occasional insect that may slip in the door.
My Favorite BrandOf what??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminary Cow Butter Dish

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Debbra3
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fantastic! For stick butter storage. My grandma had one, now I do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice looking butter dish.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Debbie5200
fromRiviera, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I saw this in your catalog and had to have it; so pretty; looks SO MUCH BETTER than the cheap plastic dish I was using! And this is such a low price for something of this quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great butter dish...

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
SueQ
fromPeoria, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have two, one for my regular butter and the other to hold specialty butters that I make. Have gone through many butter dishes that didn't work before I found this gem.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dish

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
nanabof4
fromMisouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have used this butter dish for years. I finally decided to get an extra one for holidays so we can have one at each end of the table and to have an extra in case one gets broken.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
GCress
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We wanted something that would allow us to leave out the butter so that it would be spreadable. So far this has worked out wonderfully. We might not be able to leave it out in the summer time, but so far it is great. Looks old fashion and works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow butter dish

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
grannyglo
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Been wanting to get this, finally did. Happy that I did. Hold 2 sticks of butter and it's oh so cute..Heavy glass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely little butter dish

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Gourmet41
fromOcean Springs, Ms, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a new favorite in my kitchen. It's a lovely little butter dish with a lovely little cow on top. I now have room temperature butter at my fingertips. I especially like having it to spread on freshly baked breads. A most happy find!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sized butter dish

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
PackersFan
fromFond du Lac, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We buy bulk butter from a dairy, and this butter dish is the perfect size for bulk-sized butter! It's heavy glass and the cover is easy to grip. I've ordered several more for relatives who have admired this butter dish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>