Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish : Ensure there is plenty of spreadable butter at the table with this French country covered butter dish embossed with the source! Thick-walled glass keeps 4, 1/4-lb. sticks or 1 lb. brick at the ideal serving temperature. This butter dish with lid is also the ideal size to store a brick of cream cheese. Dishwasher-safe. Made in France.
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
93 out of 109(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Review 1 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RipRem
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have purchased two of these butter dishes so far, one as a gift and then one for myself. They are very nice looking, affordable, and make a nice addition to any kitchen.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
duffmeister
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had bought one of these butter dishes in Ireland over 5 years ago and it broke on me recently. I was heartbroken to lose this item as it was similar to one my Mum had back home. I was pleasantly surprised to find the exact same dish on your site. Good quality and good value. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Clear glass makes it easy to see what you've got and easy to clean. Sturdy. Easily holds two 1/4 lb. sticks of butter. Don't expect it to hold a full pound block.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice butter dish!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
HHVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This butter dish is attractive and durable. It easily holds a stick of butter. It is dishwasher safe, a requirement for any butter dish. Requires minimal refrigerator space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whimsical

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
I love my little cow butter dish. I buy uncut organic butter and this is just perfect for keeping it fresh instead of keeping it wrapped up. Besides, I love cows!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter Up

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
CM51
fromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Much bigger than expected. Thought it would hold two sticks, but you need 4 sticks to fill the dish. Also makes a nice leftover dish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique and Functional

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This butter dish is a very nice addition to my country decor. Although I am not using it to hold a whole pound of butter, it holds one stick and serves the purpose well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter Dish

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Katinka
fromPeoria, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I needed a covered butter dish for the French butter we like and the Luminarc Cow Butter Dish is perfect.
Well made butter dishes with lid are very difficult to find unless one wants to settle for plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
mfjbh
fromFlourtown, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have been looking for a butter dish that could fit a large slab of butter for quite some time. I did not want a plastic dish. This dish fits the bill perfectly. It is a very good size, fits the slab of butter perfectly, and is very pretty, with its embossed design. I liked it so much, I purchased 3 more for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glass Covered Butter Dish

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Granny02
fromCressona, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I have a cat who likes butter and she was sneaking up on the table and licking the butter; so I decided that I had better get a covered dish; and I wanted glass, i picked this one because of the cow design. I am using it uoside down however' since I don't like digging for my bytter. It is a bit clummsy* for my tastes, but I can live with that .*(reason for only 4 stars).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best butter dish ever

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
webpuddin
fromNC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Actually, we already had one - and ordered 2 more; one to use while the other was being cleaned, and one as a spare in case one broke.
Two kinds of butter dishes:
1) flat bottom, domed top
2) deep bottom, flat top
This is the 2nd type. I like it better for two reasons:
a) the butter can never slide off of the bottom
b) if you need to soften butter from the fridge in the mircrowave for a few seconds, if you leave it too long, any melted butter is contained & usable.
Also being clear, it 'goes with' anything. The cow design on top gives a natural 'farm' type look without being gaudy or in your face. Subtle and nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not quite what I'd hoped for

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This butter dish holds a sick of butter well, but we like to put the butter on the flat half using the deeper part as a cover. Problem is that the cover is a bit slippery. I hope it lasts and nobody drops it! A handle would be helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect !

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
rebreaf
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Perfect size and nice design.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, LeCrueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I had purchased this item to house my one pound bulk butter.
I have found that the top cover is nit tall enough.
My Favorite Brandxox
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not just for butter!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Merka
frommid west
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My little sister gave me one of these butter dishes years ago. We use it all the time for butter but also I cut up blocks of cheese and store the sliced cheese in this container. It stays fresh and you can see the cheese inside. Blocks of cheese have better flavor and if it is cut up my family will see and eat it, so I bought 3 more of these butter dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Product!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CMGinLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am very pleased with this purchase. The product is exactly as advertised. Plus it is sturdier than I anticipated. It really, really is cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glass, at last

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
IrisS
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I had been using a plastic butter dish that was difficult to get the greasy butter off when cleaning. When I saw the glass butter dish I realized it would be much easier to wash clean and it is. It was one of those situations of not looking for something specific but knowing when I saw it that it would save some scrubbing time.
My Favorite BrandHamilton Beach for toasters
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too big for a small table

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ed94
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Somewhat disappointed as it was larger in size than what I was expecting. Chef's catalog should highlight the dimensions. However, the price was low enough that I'll use it as a leftover container of some sort rather than a butter dish. I haven't tried, but I think it's big enough to hold four, 1/4lb cubes of butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Sissy58
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love it! Will hold 4 sticks of butter if needed. Free shipping was great and came fast. Quality product
My Favorite BrandLa cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husband Made Me Buy It

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Shonni
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
My husband does a lot of our grocery shopping and one day he accidentally bought butter in the pound package instead of quarters. If he does it again, I'll be ready with a container because I didn't have anything to use for the 4 pounds of butter that I had to store!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>