Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish : Ensure there is plenty of spreadable butter at the table with this French country covered butter dish embossed with the source! Thick-walled glass keeps 4, 1/4-lb. sticks or 1 lb. brick at the ideal serving temperature. This butter dish with lid is also the ideal size to store a brick of cream cheese. Dishwasher-safe. Made in France.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
113 out of 130(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Review 1 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow glass butter dishes

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee8
fromTifton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We LOVE our glass cow butter dishes!!! They are used every Thanksgiving to put the cranberry sauce in. This makes 3 of them I have ordered. I use 1 every day for butter. I gave 1 to my sister-in-law for a gift. She loved it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RipRem
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have purchased two of these butter dishes so far, one as a gift and then one for myself. They are very nice looking, affordable, and make a nice addition to any kitchen.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
duffmeister
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had bought one of these butter dishes in Ireland over 5 years ago and it broke on me recently. I was heartbroken to lose this item as it was similar to one my Mum had back home. I was pleasantly surprised to find the exact same dish on your site. Good quality and good value. Thank you.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Clear glass makes it easy to see what you've got and easy to clean. Sturdy. Easily holds two 1/4 lb. sticks of butter. Don't expect it to hold a full pound block.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice butter dish!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
HHVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This butter dish is attractive and durable. It easily holds a stick of butter. It is dishwasher safe, a requirement for any butter dish. Requires minimal refrigerator space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whimsical

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
I love my little cow butter dish. I buy uncut organic butter and this is just perfect for keeping it fresh instead of keeping it wrapped up. Besides, I love cows!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - Great service

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KIML
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought these butter dishes to use as gifts with the sea salt butter that I bought in France!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love love this butter dish!!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
cici123
fromutah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This glass butter dish is exactly what I've been searching for. It's well made, very attractive, and really really practical. I LOVE it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
crimmps49
fromHustisford, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this butter dish. It is elegant enough to use for company, but yet practical enough for everyday use. It is thick glass with an adorable design on top. Cleans easily, and is deep enough for a pound of butter. I would definitely not hesitate to recommend this to anyone considering buying it--we love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Flacamama
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
I have cats. Cats love butter. Cats like to lick the butter you leave out on the counter, and then you have to toss out the butter. That's why you can't just stick your butter on a small plate and be done with it. You need a lid. This butter dish has a lid which is easy to lift off, and it's wide enough for 1/2 lb butter at a time, so if you use Plugra or Irish butter, which comes in a 1/2 slab, you won't have to cut the butter in half to fit on the usual butter dish. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking butter dish

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
lvit2stever
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This dish is the right shape for West Coast butter sticks - short and fat. The one issue is there is no knob or handle, so for people with small hands, it can be difficult to open without slipping and dropping the lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite for my breakfast room!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynclt
fromNorth Port Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
A solid pound of butter fits in this dish perfectly. We have it on the table for daily use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, a one pound butter dish1

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
yzpat
fromHiawassee, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
For some time, I have searched for a quality dish to hold a pound of butter. When I saw this in the catalog, it was my incentive to place an order with Chefs Catalog. When it arrived, I was so pleased. The quality is superior. The nice little cow design on the top is easy to clean and adds to the quality. I am a bit disappointed that a pound of butter in the quarter pound sticks will not fit into it with the top on. But, I am pleased to have it. I shall try to buy my butter in one pound cakes from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my butter dish!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LadyGrey
fromJefferson, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The dish is made of sturdy, thick glass with a cow embossed on the top to make it look like an old fashion butter dish you might find in a farm house. The dish will hold 4 sticks of butter stacked on top of each other, I use it with just 2 stick side by side. It is easy to clean, and has a good connection between the lid and the dish to keep the butter fresh. I have received several compliments on my new dish.
My Favorite BrandOnes that are heavy duty and long lasting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy; great look

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
seer
fromms. gulf coast
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Luminarc is as good as the American non breakable, the dish is perfect in my country kitchen it holds enough butter for spreading and cooking. Its just what i wanted and the price was right. Love my butter dish.
My Favorite Brandla creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this butter dish!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
HaleyP
fromCentreville, MD 21617, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
A friend of mine has one. I have borrowed hers on occasion. I like to use it for my cream cheese and hot pepper jelly appetizer. Perfect size and great for transporting. When I saw it in your catalog I had to order it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bigger than it looks

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PK54
fromLubbock, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
By looking at the picture, it looks like 1/2 stick of butter fits nicely in it. Wrong!. The dish is bigger than it looks (course I should have paid attention to the measurements). A lb of butter (4 sticks) would need to be in the dish to have the appearance of the picture. It's basically a small pyrex dish, really too big to keep on the counter on a daily basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Won't hold a pound of butter!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Zavier
fromHoulton, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Advertized to hold a pound of butter. It will not! That's why I purchased in the first place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very French looking

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
babwad
fromsarasota, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Don't expect it to fit your normal length butter bar; otherwise, use it for cheese, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter dish

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
barbaralee
fromArvada, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I really like this butter dish. It was exactly what I wanted. It hold 2 sticks of butter side by side and a 8 oz brick of cream cheese easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>