Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish : Ensure there is plenty of spreadable butter at the table with this French country covered butter dish embossed with the source! Thick-walled glass keeps two 1/2-cup sticks of butter, or three 1/2-cup quarters, at the ideal serving temperature. This butter dish with lid is also the ideal size to store a brick of cream cheese. Dishwasher-safe. Made in France.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
142 out of 159(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Review 1 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow glass butter dishes

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee8
fromTifton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We LOVE our glass cow butter dishes!!! They are used every Thanksgiving to put the cranberry sauce in. This makes 3 of them I have ordered. I use 1 every day for butter. I gave 1 to my sister-in-law for a gift. She loved it!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RipRem
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have purchased two of these butter dishes so far, one as a gift and then one for myself. They are very nice looking, affordable, and make a nice addition to any kitchen.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
duffmeister
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had bought one of these butter dishes in Ireland over 5 years ago and it broke on me recently. I was heartbroken to lose this item as it was similar to one my Mum had back home. I was pleasantly surprised to find the exact same dish on your site. Good quality and good value. Thank you.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Clear glass makes it easy to see what you've got and easy to clean. Sturdy. Easily holds two 1/4 lb. sticks of butter. Don't expect it to hold a full pound block.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice butter dish!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
HHVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This butter dish is attractive and durable. It easily holds a stick of butter. It is dishwasher safe, a requirement for any butter dish. Requires minimal refrigerator space.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whimsical

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
I love my little cow butter dish. I buy uncut organic butter and this is just perfect for keeping it fresh instead of keeping it wrapped up. Besides, I love cows!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luminarc Cow Butter Dish

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
GCress
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We wanted something that would allow us to leave out the butter so that it would be spreadable. So far this has worked out wonderfully. We might not be able to leave it out in the summer time, but so far it is great. Looks old fashion and works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow butter dish

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
grannyglo
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Been wanting to get this, finally did. Happy that I did. Hold 2 sticks of butter and it's oh so cute..Heavy glass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely little butter dish

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Gourmet41
fromOcean Springs, Ms, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a new favorite in my kitchen. It's a lovely little butter dish with a lovely little cow on top. I now have room temperature butter at my fingertips. I especially like having it to spread on freshly baked breads. A most happy find!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sized butter dish

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
PackersFan
fromFond du Lac, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We buy bulk butter from a dairy, and this butter dish is the perfect size for bulk-sized butter! It's heavy glass and the cover is easy to grip. I've ordered several more for relatives who have admired this butter dish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Butter keeper

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Suz355
fromGarden Grove, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this keeper! I tried the crock-type one and the butter ended up molding even though I had the correct amount of water in it as directed. This one is working just great! I can see how much butter is in it, it's very sturdy glass and suits my needs perfectly. Highly recommend it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Country French Butter Dish

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
baldtophermie
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Great butter dish. Keeps the butter fresh. Good for serving to the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow butter dish

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
pat1935
fromAbingdon, Maryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Although I use olive oil and margarine for many items, I prefer butter for rolls, hot breads and vegetables. Butter is part of our daily diet selections and the covered butter dish is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good butter dish.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Don10
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The only drawback with this dish is that it only holds two quarters and not the one pound block. It is dishwasher safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
PMarie
fromBrookville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wanted a larger glass butter dish and this was perfect. Easily holds 2or3 sticks of butter. Good and deep, easy grasp lid. Just like the one my gram had. Really love it. Very pleased. Phyllis
My Favorite BrandNone Specified
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
kavorka
fromBrockton, MA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Absolutely perfect for two quarters of butter. Quality made. Cute design.
My Favorite BrandIt's still Stouffer's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice butter dish

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
DoniK1257
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new clear glass butter dish! Cute cow makes it feel like country! It could stand to be just a bit taller as a block of butter is just a smidge too big height wise, but overall I love it & would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Ziggy28028
fromMt Pleasant, PA
My Cooking Level:Expert
I absolutely love this butter dish! It's made of nice thick glass & well crafted. I like that it can be used cow side up for big blocks of butter or cow side down for sticks of butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
jana1
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This butter dish is a wonderful product. It is spacious indide and the top is secure.
My Favorite Brandluminarc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luminarc Cow Butter Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refrigerator glassware

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Karo75
fromConcord, VA 24538, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased four of the glass containers, one for myself and the others as gifts for my daughters and daughter-in-law. The glass keeps the contents cold when out of the fridge, is attractive, and a very usable size. The lid fits well allowing other items to be placed on top. The glassware is sturdy and should last a lifetime.
My Favorite BrandFarberware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>