Customer reviews for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"

Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"

Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13" : From Kaiser, the inventor of the original springform pan, this rectangular 9" x 13" springform pan adds a new dimension to baking cheesecake, torte, traditional cake, bread or quiche. Commercial-weight, 8mm gauge steel ensures even heat distribution for uniform baking and browning. Durable side buckle is easy to latch, creating a tight seal and leakproof base. Unlatch the buckle and the base is the perfect serving platter or cookie sheet. Scratchproof nonstick ceramic coating ensures easy-release to bake, serve and cut right on the base. This Kaiser springform pan is metal-utensil safe. This Kaiser La Forme Plus pan features extra-deep 3-inch sides ideal to bake crumb crusts, flourless cakes, brownies or bars. Rolled edges add rigidity, and prevent warping. PTFE- and PFOA-free. Dishwasher-safe. 10-year manufacturer warranty. Made in Germany. Originating in 1919 and family owned for three generations, Kaiser is Europe's largest manufacturer of quality bakeware and high-end accessories for commercial kitchens and home use. Product Features The traditional 9" x 13" pan in a springform size to bake cheesecake, torte, traditional cake, bread, quiche or brownies Commercial-weight, 8mm gauge steel ensures even heat distribution for uniform baking and browning Buckle latches easily to create a leakproof base Ceramic-based nonstick coating ensures smooth release Scratchproof base doubles as a serving platter or cookie sheet Metal-utensil safe Extra-deep 3" sides to bake crumb crusts or flourless cakes Rolled edges add rigidity and prevent warping PTFE- and PFOA-free Kaiser is the European producer of top quality bakeware since 1919
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Review 1 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Pony
fromLakewood, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a great pan. I don't know how I got along without one this size. It releases very easily and is also is very scratch resistant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pan makes a great cake presentation.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
free52
fromCharles Town, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Rather than make a traditional cake I made a pudding/cool whip dessert and this pan delivered. Once unmolded the dessert held up well and to store the leftover cake I just reattached the rim and covered. You won't be disappointed and the possiblities are so much more than leaving a cake in a 9x13 pan.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
yinka
fromconcord, Ohio
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have several of the Kaiser products and they deliver beautifully everytime. No fear of pans opening after cake batter is poured. They are a well made German product that will last many, many years.
My Favorite BrandKuhn Rikon and Wusthof
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cake is perfect

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
FMeredith
fromSanta Fe, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this 9x13 springform pan because cakes STICK when baked at 7000 feet. No matter how I spray and flour and use parchment paper, getting the first few pieces out has been a matter of luck.
The first cake cooked in this pan is now on its way to a party. It is PERFECT. I did use parchment paper on the bottom to protect it from a knife. I can't wait to cut and serve this beauty!
The springform pans I have used in the past did not have the bottom section extend beyound the sides. I think this is a nice feature because it gives me something to hold on to once the side is removed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I haven"t seen a pan like this anywhere else.

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ReRe17
fromnew orleans , La.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I really appreciate the non-stick surface.I have only used it once but look forward to regularly going to this pan for cakes.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cheesecake pan ever!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
BakingMagic
fromRockford
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Used it to make a strawberry cheesecake for my New Year's open house today. Best cheesecake pan I have ever owned. Served the cheesecake right from the base. No problem with leaking or crust sticking to base. Wonderful product! Might just order one for my sis-in-law for her upcoming birthday.
My Favorite BrandNumerous
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did it take so long to discover

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
JOY1951
fromEbensburg, PA 15931, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The spring form cake pan makes it possible to serve a dessert much easier than a conventional 9x13 pan
My Favorite BrandKITCHENAID
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
knitpicker
fromMurphy, N.C.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
What took so long to have springform pans other than round!! This is perfect for a cake! I can bake, frost and "carry" in the pan, then remove the sides to cut!!!! Wow!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

little pricey

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Bakeshop7986
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love it, love it , serves it's purpose
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
afear5
fromCitrus Heights, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love being able to bake a cake, frost it and serve it on the same pan. I no longer have to worry if all the cake will come out of the pan or if it will crack. This pan is also wonderful for crumb crusts and bar cookies. The pan is expensive, but I totally love it! I'd like to get a second one. I recently made Mississippi Mud Brownies and Peaches and Cream Bars for a party. Both are gooey messy and hard to serve. If I had two of these pans serving wouldn't have been a problem at all!
My Favorite BrandKithenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
CTW07
fromNorthern, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have several pieces of Kaiser La Forme Plus. Like all the others, this piece is high quality, easy to use & easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandKaiser La Forme Plus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an excellent pan

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
shirley3
fromTempe, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
a friend gave me this springform pan about 3 years ago. I have used it often ever since and love it. You can make brownies or cake with having to mess up the first few slices trying to take it out of a regular oblong cake pan. I have ordered several to give as gifts to my grandchildren that are interested in cooking. Before I found it in Chefs I looked for this particular brand in the Phoenix area and could not find one so bought another brand and it leaked.
Was so glad to find Kaiser.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This springform pan is great!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
patcm70
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love this pan! I baked the lemon meringue cake that was on the box. It came out perfectly evenly baked and everyone loved it! I will enjoy using this pan over and over.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
rosi365
fromlas Vegas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Excellent pan. I love that is easy for the food to come out. No more food sticking to the pan. I owne the bread pan and also the cheesecake one. They are the best!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
nellsie
fromsan antonio, texas USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
great pan...i fix an angelfood/pudding cake and wanted to do it in a 9x13 pan instead of a tube pan...this pan does not leak and the sides released perfect...i served right off the botton of the pan...and no scratches....well worth the price...no other pan compares...using good bakeware is so important when cooking...makes all the difference in the world.
My Favorite Brandfagor
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaiser La Forme Springform, Pan 9" x 13"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent springform execution

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Dino246GT
fromOceanside, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This 9x13 springform pan adds a new dimension to how to use this size pan when baking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.