Customer reviews for Prepara Herb Savor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Prepara Herb Savor

Prepara Herb Savor : This large Herb-Savor preserves herbs up to 3 times longer in a slim profile design that fits inside a refrigerator door. The secret to a great meal is fresh ingredients. With the generous capacity, this herb saver, ensures a large bunch of herbs stays fresh and full of flavor to enhance appetizers, sauces and entrees. Irrigates efficiently from the bottom up, drawing in fresh moisture to supply leaves with water-enriching life. Stems are submersed at the ideal level to ensure maximum preservation. The reservoir spout with stopper makes it easy to fill or empty water from the side of the Herb Savor. No need to disassemble from the bottom or top to refill. Clear snap-in window to encase aroma, monitor contents and access herbs. Ideal for oregano, rosemary, thyme, parsley or cilantro. Also perfect as an asparagus keeper, providing the ideal amount of hydration to stems. Includes stainless-steel basket to keep herbs together for upright storage. BPA-free ABS plastic. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Large Herb-Savor keeps herbs fresh up to 75% longer Slim profile design stores in minimal space inside refrigerator door Easy to fill with water or empty water using the side spout Clear snap-in window to encase aroma, monitor contents and access herbs Ideal preservation of oregano, rosemary, thyme, parsley, cilantro, even asparagus Interior herb basket to keep herbs together for upright storage BPA-free ABS plastic
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prepara Herb Savor
Review 1 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kathybb
fromCedar Rapids, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Works very well to keep herbs fresh. this one is particularly good for larger bunches of herbs like cilantro and also works well for Celery (cleaned up) and asparagus
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved homegrown herbs

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
tvb2
fromWashington, Ugtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I no longer have to see the herbs I buy for cooking go to waste. The Prepara Herb Savor keeps my herbs as fresh as the day I purchased them. So much fun to have herbs on hand and fresh when needed. I would recomend the Prepara Herb Savor to everyone that enjoys having fresh herbs right at their fingertips.
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Herb Saver

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
brandyjane
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am so happy that I ordered this excellent product. My fresh herbs last much longer and I use fresh herbs almost every day in my cooking. I highly recommended the Herb Savor to anyone who cooks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product prolongs the shelf life of fresh herb

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Anne47
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been very impressed by the effectiveness of the herb saver products. They prolong the shelf life of fresh herbs dramatically. Easy and simple to use.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Herb Savor

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Muriel
fromMinneapolis, MN.
This was a gift for my Son. I've owned one for some time and absolutely love it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saver

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Bruce8
fromFloral Park, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
After wasting so much money throwing out rotted parsley, this parsley keeper has preserved our parsley for over two weeks without one leaf spoiling.
Everyone who uses fresh parsley should have one.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eh

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Arlenetfm
fromRidgewoodnj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Overall disappointing. I bought it specifically for basil. Which I love and use frequently I was excited to use this product in the hopes that it would keep it fresher first it did nt fit properly in the container. Then after 3 days it lost all aroma an flavor and wilted. Actually I had better luck when I left it in a vase on my kitchen table. Definitely NOT worth 29$
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is going to save us money!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Lizzyanne
fromWaukesha, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
....on all the herbs that dry up in the fridge. Love this Herb Savor!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prepara Herb Savor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits anywhere in the kitchen

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
WardMe
fromVienna , VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
No more only 1-2 uses of a herb and then it goes bad
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Prepara Herb Savor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product