Customer reviews for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2

Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2 : Engineered thin and flexible to gourmet chefs standards, these flexible stainless-steel spatulas glide under eggs, crepes or pancakes. Lightweight to flip delicate food and leave food intact and durable for restaurant-size griddles. Large spatula to flip omelettes, separate scramble eggs, turn hash browns or hamburgers. Small spatula perfect to lift out brownies or lasagna, remove cookies from baking pan or serve desserts. Offset stay-cool Santoprene handle keeps hands away from heat. Matte stainless-steel. End hanging loop. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
44 out of 47(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Review 1 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have looked a long time for this

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It's hard to find this type of spatula! I wanted one that is thin and flexible for ease in getting under the freshly baked cookies without breaking them. The two sizes are great, also. Be careful storing -- they probably should not be thrown in a crowded utensil drawer, as they could easily become dented or bent because of the thinner metal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spatulas

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
pj37
fromJackson, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Really happy with the flexibility and light weightness of this product. Buying two different sizes helps take care of almost all applications I will use these for. I am very glad that I found these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very flexible!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
bhaven
fromLong Beach Island, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these new spatulas - very thin and flexible and perfect for getting under browned things in a sheet pan !!
My Favorite Brandle crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thin and flexible

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Deana
fromTampa Bay
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love how thin these are. They're thin enough to turn an egg and flexible enough to remove cookies from a cookie sheet without scratching the pan. Not for heavy items though. I highly recommend these spatulas..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've found

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Geezer
fromEl Paso, TX
These spatulas are super easy to clean, and are ideal for flipping eggs and pancakes,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Mocha
fromWashington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
So pleased with the flexible spatulas, great tool for making my christmas cookies!
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the Best

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
easyvolunteer
fromGreenwood, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The best spatulas EVER for cookies, pancakes, etc. Just make over 300 cookies and these were great taking them off the cookie sheets. Why did I wait so long before buying!?!?!?!!!!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Calphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spatulas are nice

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSalem, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
One of the spatulas is way too big. But the other
one is nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blast from the past

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
mombo
frommidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
In this age of non-stick cookware, spatula/turners like this can be difficult to find. I don't like non-stick and need versatile tools, so these are perfect. I'm not sure I'd use them in some of my CalphalongOne, if only because those pans have to last until I die so they can be buried with me. I'm grateful that Chef's carries some products that are are not entirely of the moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use my items in outside cooking

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
oso123
frommodesto, ca
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
very flexible light good looking item to have in your kitchen ,i ussed when i cook pancakes and fry eggs.
a must have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flexible spatulas

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Birns
fromCooper city, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
They are the best. Highly recommended
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeebe
fromWI
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Hard to find flexible spatulas. These are wonderful for removing cookies from the sheet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very flimsy

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Potterpam
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Nice handle bit spatula is too flimsy especially in the large size.
My Favorite BrandOxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great spatula

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
franfire
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love the great flexability when using it. You are able to get under the items without messing them up, for example eggs. Everything turns over easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Cookiecook
fromOhio
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have hunted a LONG time for a replacement for my mother's cookie spatula. This works excellently! Thankyou.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Chumley
fromU.S.A.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
There flexible,Light weight, There great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spatulas ever!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kath54
fromCoopersburg, PA 18036, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was looking for these exact spatulas. I have no regrets for this purchase. Well made product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spiffy Spatulas!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHurricane, WV, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Perfect spatulas mfpr easily removing stuck-on cookies, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good egg flipper, but....

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
gadgetover00
fromCHicago Il.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I had bought a spatula set from CHefs and was sure it said it wasSIlicone but when I used it, food stuck to it and it didn't feel like SIlicone. Next catalogue it said it was Nylon and was to be used on non stick pans. Stopped using it on my Stainless pots and am throwing it away as I wont use non stick pot.
Saw this set and am using. It is pretty good but should be a little thcker as it is too flexible when youtry to wash off anything that sticks to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flexible Stainless-Steel Spatulas, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flexible flipper

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gma12
fromWV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Wonderful for turning eggs with the little one and so wonderful using the larger one to quickly slide under cookies. So glad I found these in CHEFS catalog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>