Customer reviews for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

3-Piece Glass Canister Set

3-Piece Glass Canister Set : Classic style and conventional storage to keep contents in plain view. these heavyweight glass canisters attractively preserve the freshness of fruit, baked goods, snacks or staples. Graduated sizes in thick glass, retro-style design store an assortment of essentials. Ideal for buying ingredients in bulk and serious baking, these kitchen canister lids keep contents fresh and moisture-free. Wide mouth opening to easily fill or clean. Set includes: 32-oz., 94-oz. and 144-oz. Hand wash. Product Features Vintage-style, thick glass canisters preserve freshness of foods attractively on a countertop Ideal for fruit, baked goods or staples Graduated sizes ideal perfect for buying ingredients in bulk Lids keep contents fresh and moisture-free Wide mouth opening to easily fill or clean
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Review 1 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Paula1951
fromRhododendron, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I like the fact that the canisters are clear because they go with everything in my kitchen. They are a good size to hold alot too.
My Favorite BrandSchilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

solved my open snack problem

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeneca Falls, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I purchased these canisters because at my house out of sight was out of mind when dealing w/ already opened snacks. I live on a farm so rodents can become an issue, so in the past I was storing all opened snacks in antique bread tins. These new CLEAR canisters have solved my problem of waste. Now open snacks are on display & getting gobbled up before going stale. Only negative point is there is not a suction to the lids. The weight of the lids pretty much does the trick though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product looks great and keeps foods fresh

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
BB56
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The glass canisters look great on my counter. I have had trouble with keeping the foods fresh with other storage containers. These work very well. I would recommend this product to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is more than espectedf

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue4
fromSpringfield, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love my 3pc glass canister set. The glass is so much thicker than any I looked at in stores. The sizes are big enough to hold anything. I do wish they had seals around the lids but I am still super happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
pookie1
frommaryland
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The product seems decent except that it arrives broken. Chefs was very good about sending me a replacement but it also was in pieces when it arrived. They pack a smaller jar within the larger jar with no packing around it. I have managed to collect almost an entire set with the two shipments. Now they are going to just send me the large jar by itself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

3-piece glass canisters

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBellingham, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love the way they look but the medium size canister had a chip on the rim. Also, they are advertised as 'airtight' so I assumed they would have a rubber seal around the lid but they don't
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very practical

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
bigbroad
fromconyers, ga
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Since these canisters are clear, you can see easily what is inside. The openings are big enough to get a measuring cup into.
Also, I love the retro look.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product and great customer service.

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Ada1
fromNew Orleans, LA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product is exactly as described. The glass if very heavy and the canisters are very large. When I received my package the middle canister was broken, but the other canisters were fine. I called customer service. The customer service rep was very nice and immediately sent me out a replacement. I now have a complete set, and it is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality Product

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
maskladi1
fromBullard, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This glass canister set is a heavy, quality product. Wide mouths and heavy lids add to the appeal of the set.
My Favorite BrandGold Medal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the catalogue described!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
HarborIslandFoodLover
fromHarbor Island, South Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This set is exactly what I hoped it would be. Heavyweight, classic, high quality. Although the canisters don't match my other glass canisters exactly, they fit in very well on my counter top. I would buy them again!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFallon, NV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
They are exactly what I wanted.
My Favorite Brandscan pans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set for various uses

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Carole11
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have a friend who almost covets my one large antique glass jar used for cookies. Your set of three came a the perfect time to not only give her more than she ever expected, but to fill them with three addiional surprises!
My Favorite Brandhaven't found it yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sizes and very heavy glass.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These take me back to my grandmothers kitchen. The lunch counter in our drug store would hold cookies and such in these great canisters. Very heavy and can be used for decorations in your home as well. I plan on using them for my button and embroidery floss collections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Deb61
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love these canisters. I purchased two sets. They look very attractive in both kitchen and bathroom. I would certainly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Glass Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Canister Set

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
GeezerSoundman
fromHouston, TX
Well, they looked great in the picture but I was looking for some good quality (translated as "heavy") glass containers that wouldn't shatter easily when put down on a granite counter-top. These did not disappoint me. Using these in our media room to hold various kinds of snacks or candy. Will probably order another set to expand the selection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.