Customer reviews for Chop and Mash

Chop and Mash

Chop and Mash : More versatile than a potato masher, the solid ridges 3/4" thick on this chop and mash tool break apart hamburger or sausage right in a pan. Safe on nonstick cookware, this ground meat masher chops more efficiently than a turner and releases food easier than a spatula. Durable chop and mash tool lifts and mashes potatoes into lump-free texture in half the time. Also ideal to scramble eggs in a pan or stir sauces. Quickly mash bananas for desserts, hard-boiled eggs for salads or avocados for dips, producing a thick consistency, not achievable with an electric mixer. Silicone quickly releases ingredients. Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate. Ergonomic comfort-grip handle for firm pressing control. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Thick heat-safe silicone ridges quickly break apart ground beef or sausage right in a pan and release food easily Mash potatoes into lump-free texture Scramble eggs in a pan Ideal to mash bananas, hard-boiled eggs or avocadoes Silicone releases ingredients easily Also ideal to blend frozen juice concentrate Ergonomic comfort-grip handle for firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chop and Mash
Review 1 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chop and Mash

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Skizer1
fromHolt, Delhi Charter Township, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
No more literally "tearing" your ground beef apart with two forks. Like it says....chop and mash. Great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

non scratch chop and mash kitchen tool

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
jdosd
fromSpring Hill, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This tool crumbles hamberger into smaller pieces with ease. Doesn't take as long to get from a large piece of meat whether thawed or frozen to the size you are looking for.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Masher

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
outofhearts
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this masher. It fits into my hand and is easy to control since I have arthritis. The masher part of it is made of a heat resistant material and I can just use it in a hot frying pan or pot of hot liquid. It is easy to clean. Nothing sticks to it.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have done this long ago

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
flyjunkie
fromSantee CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I made guacamole the other night and this made short work of mashing the avos and blending in the salsa and other condiments.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potato Masher +

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
SRHBA
fromIdaho Falls Id.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I haven't used it as a potato masher yet but it's easy to see that it will do the job perfecly. I am, however, very impressed with its ability to break up ground beef right in the cooking pan. I use to use the food processer after cooking ground meat for meat sauce but not any more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mash power

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
mudder
fromupstate ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I replaced a simular tool from pampered chef with this one. This is a much nicer chopper/masher at a smaller price. Great grip handle and safe on all cookware. I use it to break up and cook large batches of ground meat mostly but have found it handy outside of this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great masher

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
GAL24
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this multi use masher! I have used it several times already and it works very well. It works so well on ground meat, and mashed vegetables.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Ellen627
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love this masher! I really wasn't sure how it could be so different from my old one, but it is. Breaks up ground beef easily and quickly. I also used it to break up precooked brown rice and it took a few seconds! Highly recommend this Chop and Mash.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Idea Needs Perfecting

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Freddy
fromEagle Mountain, Utah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I used this product. It worked wonderfully. I loved it. I put it in the dishwasher and it came out with rust spots on the metal.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
NanaPeg
fromMid Atlantic
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is my new favorite kitchen toy! Love to make soup in the winter and is wonderful for "smashing" ground meat while browing. No more big clumps of meat in the soup....yeah!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Safe for my expensive pans

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Nonna27
fromNewport News, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered the chop and mash to use in my coated frying pans. It is a very good quality but I find it is very big for me. I am 66 and have issues with my hands, which is another reason why I wanted something to help me smash up things such as hamburger when I need it crumbled. It works very well I only wish is was a bit smaller so it would be easier for me to deal with.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
pengwenhsd
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Used it to break up sausage for sausage gravy the first day I had it and works great - much less effort than my usual spatula work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Ennapic
fromKelso, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Works great. Boiled to mashed in record time. Easy on the hands also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gadget!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
djsshaw
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The best thing is that nothing sticks to it. It is a little big to store and fit in the dishwasher, but worth the effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
lesnik64
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I usually use a plastic spoon when using a non-stick pan and have to be extra careful that it won't get melted--this makes things much easier, especially when cooking ground meat.
My Favorite Brandseveral
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
rgarrett
fromRichmond, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Used the Chop and Mash last night on ground beef to make chili. It did a wonderful job of breaking up the meat. The Chop and Mash is a great time saver when cooking ground meat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Kitchen Necessity

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Vickila
fromSan Jose, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I recently made spaghetti sauce and used this item to Chop & Mash the ground beef as it browned. The meat was only partially thawed and I couldn't believe how easy this made the job. I would recommend this item to anyone that ever cooks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Masher!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
CaliforniaCooking
fromMorgan Hill, CA
I never really thought about a masher for breaking apart hamburger and sausage, but this one is great! Makes browning meat for sauces very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chop and Mash - Great product

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
FELICE
fromHOMELAND, ca
I love this product! I used it to brown ground turkey and it works as described. I know I will use this just about everyday. I do recommend it. Great kitchen gadget.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chop and Mash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Sturdy Tool

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Seapal
fromOrange Park Florida
As a competition Chili cook I was looking for a tool to break up ground meat in the pot as the cooking process moves along. Consistency of the chili in the cup is a judged element. This Chop and Mash tool seems to work well. It does however have some flat spots on the working surface and one must take care to not over use and wind up with mush for a final product.
This is a top quality tool and works well for the task intended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>